Vegan
Western
Delivery
Take-out
Vietnamese

Small vegan restaurant est. 2019 offering Vietnamese traditional and western style vegan dishes. Example of menu options include banh canh, mushroom spring rolls, and banh mi. Fresh juice and Vietnamese coffee available. Relocated from
Lo 29 An Thuong 29. Open Mon-Sun 9:30am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Khong Vegan Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

68 Reviews

First Review by Felipestan

Ally307

Points +636

Vegan
05 Feb 2024

Good for breakfast and for dinner

This place has some great breakfast options like smoothies and smoothies bowls and scrambled tofu and avocado toast. The tofu rice bowl is excellent. However, the fried tofu (finger food/side dish) was a bit dull. Cute spot though and super friendly staff. Also great outdoor seating!

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-03

Advertisement
04 Feb 2024

Best Banh Mi🤩

The food was so so good, me and my friends will definitely come back. They have the best Banh Mi I've tried.
Portions are big, everything is very beautiful and tasty!

Pros: Super tasty and healthy food , Diverse menu, Friendly staff, who speaks English

MKorvesis

Points +2085

Vegan
30 Jan 2024

Great restaurant with delicious food

Cozy atmosphere with indoor and outdoor areas, healthy food and drinks, delicious meals, and kind staff.

Pros: Delicious food, Healthy drinks, Cozy atmosphere

Cons: They delayed my orders for drinks twice

willemruben

Points +958

Vegan
27 Jan 2024

Fantastic food

The broccoli wings are a 10/10. Really enjoyed the spicy tom yum noodle soup as well.

There were some rats on the street, so you might want to sit inside.

JochenR.

Points +139

Vegan
20 Jan 2024

So yummy and

A small cozy restaurant in a side alley. Friendly staff and good food. 100% pure vegan. You can sit inside or outside. Accept credit card as well.

Pros: Friendly staff, Good quality, Affordable prices

toni.markert

Points +257

Vegan
20 Jan 2024

Best vegan restaurant - breakfast, lunch, dinner

Absolut friendly and politely staff. Very well spoken English and amazing menu.
Breakfast, Vietnamese Food and Snacks.
Khlong Platter highly recommended!

Pros: Staff, Snacks

BettinaMiserius

Points +37

Mostly Veg
04 Jan 2024

Geschmacksexplosion

Super lecker! Das Essen kann online bestellt werden und wurde auch schnell zubereitet. Wir hatten zwei Suppen und Smoothies - alles sehr gut 👌

Pros: Gut gewürzt, Zentrale Lage, Vielfältige Karte

nethaniel

Points +25

Vegetarian
01 Jan 2024

The crunch was unbelievable

My feeble human mind is still thinking about and and struggling to comprehend the crunch in the mushroom burger days later. Best burger I have had all year

hcshah26

Points +43

Vegetarian
21 Dec 2023

Very impressive

Amazing service, plenty of vegan choice and very tasty dishes

All the food we tried was 10/10, favourites Schezwan rice, crispy broccoli taco, crunchy tofu

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-21

Pros: Amazing customer service, Fantastic food, Fantastic drinks

Cons: None that comes to mind

ShirleyWang

Points +13

Vegetarian
11 Dec 2023

GOOD FOOD AND GOOD SERVICE

음식도 너무 맛있고 아주 친절하게 대해주세요. 강추! 모듬 튀김하고 pad woon sen 꼭 드셔보세요.

lukec98

Points +636

Vegan
17 Oct 2023

Lovely spot

Really enjoyed this place. The staff spoke fluent English and were really chatty, food was really good and very reasonably priced

Suzanne.kristin

Points +547

Vegan
13 Oct 2023

Really good service and nice food

The food was fresh, the staff was very friendly and the location is rather calm.

Falcojan

Points +155

Vegetarian
03 Oct 2023

Mega lecker Banh Mi

Wir waren zwei mal hier und fanden die Banh Mi sehr lecker. Wir haben uns welche für die Reise nach Dong Hoi bestellt und sogar noch zwei Bananen mit dem Text (Enjoy Your Meal) bekommen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich.

Pros: Bang Mi, Freundliches Personal

rockenmore

Points +36

Vegan
18 Sep 2023

Nice vibe, good food!

I had a couple of tacos and a beer, the crispy tofu tacos were great! the staff were lovely, could sit inside or outside.

r8medusa

Points +344

Vegan
10 Sep 2023

Tasty vegan food

A variety of menu items that are delicious, fresh and reasonably priced. Care given to dietary requirements (FODMAP friendly).

Pros: Tasty and well seasoned , Fast , Friendly staff

PedroCouteiro

Points +34

Vegetarian
19 Aug 2023

Lovely Shop and Great Food

When there and had Banh Mi (both Classic and Fajita) and a Crispy Mushroom Bowl. The Banh Mi were both nice (preferred the Classic), but my partner (not a vegetarian) loved the Crispy Mushroom Bowl so much he made us go there again for dinner on the following day, lol.
Other than having the Bowl again, also had Summer Noodles, Broccoli Wings and a Mango Tango Bowl.
Everything very well made, two great meals.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-19

Pros: Great food., Nice atmosphere.

SteveRosewarne

Points +64

Vegan
18 Aug 2023

Average

Order banh mi via grab. It was average and mostly dried shallots and Mayo.

PigeonPoule

Points +16

Vegan
25 Jul 2023

Delicious and adorable

Délicieux ! J'ai essayé le crispy burger qui est excellent, et les frites sont aussi très très bonnes 🥰 leur banh mi classique est très bon. Le personnel est adorable !

Pros: Eau gratuite, On peut passer commande via un QR code

roisindooley

Points +1203

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

Lovely

The banh mi I had was delicious

singlesuntheory

Points +13

Mostly Veg
02 Jul 2023

Great food, great vibe

Beautiful little shop, lovely food, delicious

Pros: Delicious food, great staff

Cons: Small servings

GustavoPezzin

Points +45

Vegan
27 Jun 2023

AMAZING VEGAN COCONUT COFFEE

Definitly worth the visit! The best vegan Banh Mi in Da Nang for sure, also loved the mushroom taco and the coconut coffee.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-27

Pros: Cheap, Tasty, Very good service

Julian26.

Points +11

Mostly Veg
09 Jun 2023

Absolutly delicious

I ordered a burger with a red smoothie and my brother a beer with a bowl. The food was so delicious and the price was appropriate/ cheap. I would highly recommend this spot to every vegan or people who thinks “vegans only eat salat”. This restaurant will change ur mind😉

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-09

Pros: Pricy, Delicious, Fresh

MysteryShopper

Points +13

Vegetarian
09 Jun 2023

Sehr lecker!!!

Sehr leckere vegane Speisen und das auch noch preiswert. Wir hatten eine Bowl und einen Burger mit Pommes, jeweils für 90.000 Dong

Pros: Sehr leckeres Veganes Restaurant, Viele verschiedene Speisen von Bowls bis Burger, Preiswert (90.000 Dong für eine Bowl)

emilyjacqueline

Points +258

Vegan
03 Jun 2023

Delish

Ate here 2x whilst in Da Nang. Was absolutely delicious!! Fantastic Banh Mi and very good pricing. Lovely vibe, would really recommend

Pros: lots of fantastic options, cheap, lovely staff

Junjie

Points +131

Vegan
02 Jun 2023

Delicious vegan food with mostly allium-free options

This is a charming little restaurant with a very friendly lady boss and service crew. We had afternoon tea and our dinner here and we came away impressed with every item we ordered, from the cheese (vegan!) fries to mushroom taco to lemongrass tofu bento to the cashew curry! It's suitable for Buddhist vegetarians as most items are allium-free and the lady boss speaks English and Mandarin and understands the dietary requirement.

Pros: Vegan options, Yummy food, Mostly allium-free

Cons: A little warm in the summer

Mangeforest

02 Jun 2023

I love them so much, the lady boss is such a good person ❤️

hannearts

Points +3608

Vegan
01 Jun 2023

Yummy

Great restaurant with many options. Ordered online, which makes it quick and easy

Pros: Many vegan options, Quick

JessRuiz

Points +22

Vegan
24 May 2023

Repetiría

Necesitaba comida occidental y me comí unos mac&cheese muy ricos!




This page has been viewed 7737 times.