6
  • Ketchum Burrito

  • (10)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Fast food
Take-out
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Burritos, tacos, and salads with vegetarian/vegan options labeled on separate portions of the menu. Or option to build-your-own meal choosing the vegan ingredients (check for tofu). Colorful, bright decor. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Ketchum Burrito
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by toroco11

junkfoodvegan

Points +130

Vegan
16 Jul 2023

Great value for the price

We got the tofu burritos and they were huge and delicious.

Pros: Large portion, Good price

Cons: Not a lot of vegan options

Advertisement

Jodell78

Points +451

Vegan
30 Jun 2023

Yummy create your own burritos

I like that the beans and rice are vegan and you can customize your burrito with a bunch of toppings. They also have a salsa bar.

Pros: Create your own burrito , Salsa bar, Chips and guacamole

Cons: Wish those brownies were vegan

HenryJAnderson

Points +23

Vegan
27 Jun 2022

Good Vegan Options

The food was flavorful and the portions were generous.

Pros: More than one vegan option, Affordable

katypine

Points +507

Vegan
10 Jul 2021

A Good-Enough Option

Not the most authentic Mexican food, but decent (maybe the best you could expect in Idaho?) and filling. Seemed like the staff had never rolled a burrito before (all the guac was at one end, cabbage at the other). A tad on the expensive side in my opinion, but generously portioned. I like that everything is fully customizable. We had tofu chipotle tacos (bland tofu, but nicely spicy chipotle), Kitchen Sink burrito (again, rolled poorly) and a couple custom burritos. Chips were hard, not thin and crispy, and I payed extra for guacamole but it was left out. Tomatillo salsa was nice and spicy. They would benefit from consulting an actual vegan or vegetarian about tofu preparation!

Pros: Customizable, portion size, order ahead online

Cons: Bland tofu, poor preparation/attention to detail

allison2222

Points +16

Vegan
29 Nov 2020

Pretty tasty!

The food was okay, I had the tofu burrito. It was a ton of food for a great price but it’s not worth the anxiety. Not a single mask in the entire restaurant! A couple folks walked in and hugged someone from the back while I was waiting for my takeout. I recommend waiting until the pandemic is over before grabbing some food here.

Pros: Big portions , Affordable

Cons: No masks!

AmeliaRogers27

Points +26

Vegan
18 Aug 2020

Lot’s of healthy options

Was seriously so impressed by the amount of clean and vegan options at this mexican restaurant. The food was pretty good but the cashier was not wearing a mask which definitely made me uncomfortable.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: No masks

MarkEatsVeggies

Points +173

Vegetarian
30 Oct 2018

Yummy affordable tacos and bowls- lots of vegan options, quinoa available!

There are seven of these in Idaho and I can see why. The owner Javier and his four brothers have built a statewide Mexican food empire with tasty food and friendly service that Chipotle and Baja Fresh cannot match. Two Twin Falls locations, one on the north side and the other downtown. Eat here and be satisfied.

Pros: Affordable , Yummy

vivian.muc

Points +55

Vegan
30 Sep 2018

Nice employee and the food is good.

We had the Tofu Taco and Tofu Burrito. Delicious!

LisaRomney

Points +18

Vegan
15 Sep 2018

Psyched!

I like Happy Cow’s rule that you can only give five stars to fully vegan/veg restaurants, but if I could I’d give five stars to Ketchum Burrito! A robust vegetarian menu, every ingredient is posted, several menu items are vegan, and such a happy, kind staff. I usually go with the local option when I’m traveling, and it’s because I often find gems like this!!! Loved it!

toroco11

Points +232

Vegan
29 Jul 2018

Nice options, friendly people

Tofu Taco and tofu burrito offerings along with a very good miso taco.
Recommended!




This page has been viewed 2440 times.