• KC Artisan Pizza

  • (9)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vegan choices include Daiya vegan cheese substitute on pizza plus a few of the Mediterranean mezze. Will bring you vegan parma upon request. Previously named Antico Wood Fired Pizzeria. Open Tue-Fri 4:30pm-9:30pm, Sat 11:30am-9:30pm, Sun 12:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for KC Artisan Pizza
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by veganed

MarilynB.

Points +28

Vegan
26 Jun 2023

Great vegan pizza

KC offers about 5 vegan pizza options. They also offer vegan add ons and apps. Their soy chorizo pizza and spinach with vegan pepperoni added was delicious. Also, the hummus with warm pita bread was great. The host Rachel is vegan so she was great at making suggestions. She was also very kind and helpful. We will definitely be back!

Pros: The pizza was full of flavors , Good amount of vegan options, Friendly and fast service

Cons: Parking is limited

Advertisement

Michael X. James

Points +945

Vegan
29 May 2023

Great vegan options!

Excellent service with great vegan options. Four vegan pizzas listed plus you can add vegan cheese, which is Daiya brand. They also have vegan pepperoni, which was not listed on the menu. Highly recommended!!

Pros: Vegan options on menu, Vegan pepperoni, Great service

Cons: Large pizza is only 14"

Dovonna

Points +32

Vegan
21 Oct 2019

Great Vegan Pizza

This place is so good!
They have the BEST ever dough, thin and crisp.
The Sauce is delicious, we always order sides for our crust.
The staff and keener are super and best of all they make Vegan pizzas and appetizers.
The garlic knots and stuffed mushrooms are our "go-to", the house salad with homemade dressing is always hard to pass up, and the pizza's are inventive and yummy.
They do seasonal pizzas as well like a pumpkin and mushroom for fall. It had capers and pumpkin seeds....really really good!
So original, something I've never thought to incorporate with pizza but a very good combination.

Pros: Vegan Apps and Pizza , Great Variety , Delicious Sauce and Fresh Ingredients

Cons: Not 100% Vegan

BrianHigdon

Points +555

Mostly Veg
20 Jul 2019

A couple options, decent pizza pie

They've got two or three options, that I remember. Decent thin crust pizza.

veggiedreads

Points +48

Vegan
22 Jun 2019

Pizza I can eat

Good food and fun

Pros: Great service , Good choices for my entire family , Location

veggiedreads

22 May 2022

I had there new vegan pizza, so good. And the service was great!!

Sararae

Points +30

Vegan
19 Jun 2018

SO GOOD

Omg. Best vegan pizza I have ever tasted! I got the eggplant vegan pizza but added the daiya cheese. I’ve had daiya on pizza many times before so I don’t know what it was about this place but they do it just right! I’m sitting here writing this with my mouth watering at the thought. I’m so sad that I live about 2 hours away or I’d be here all the time! The only complaint I have is that they are pretty pricey, but 100% worth it. Do yourself a favor and get some pizza here!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Very delicious

Cons: Pricey

JenGonzález

Points +26

Vegan
04 Sep 2017

LOVE LOVE LOVE❣

This was our first time visiting and it was perfect. I LOVED the big VEGAN sign on the front window, this called for a quick happy dance. Our waitress Natasha was super attentive and very nice, the vegan options were GREAT and the Gluten free thin crust was delicious. We called in advance because we had a large party and when we arrived everything was ready for us. It's a beautiful place with great food and a great staff. I would have given it a 5 star rating except Happy Cow only allows 4 stars for Vegan restaurants. We are already planning our next visit.

Ms_fancy9

Points +30

Mostly Veg
07 Jul 2017

great service

I only ate here twice l, the 1st time i ate here was a night when a guy name will forever was performing every Saturday night in January and he was good. We had order stuffed mushrooms and pizza. The 2nd time ate here was when a guy playing a saxophone and he was really good. We order the stuffed mushrooms again. The stuffed mushrooms are my favorite from this place and we order the Stanley jr and it was really good.

veganed

Points +467

Vegan
13 Dec 2016

vegan pizza!

I was on a mountain bike trip through central Florida and was pleasantly surprised when Happy Cow directed me to this gem. I knew I hit the jackpot when I arrived and saw a huge "Now serving vegan pizza" poster in widow. the place is a nice sit down style restaurant with bar but you can get takeout too. They have Daiya cheese and Parma vegan parm to sprinkle on top. The staff was friendly and told me they started offering vegan because of a loyal customer who would also hold the cheese.

Pros: vegan pizza in middle of central Florida! !!




This page has been viewed 4831 times.