Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Honey
Breakfast
Greek
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Greek restaurant with vegan choices. Menu is clearly labeled and includes almond or coconut milk fruit bowl, banana oat pancakes with coconut cream, avocado toast, roasted eggplant with vegan feta, chickpea stew, cooked fava and more. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-11:30pm.


Venue map for Karma
© OpenStreetMap contributors

57 Reviews

First Review by ACCVeg

evamduncan

Points +78

Vegan
18 Oct 2023

Well labelled

Lovely spot in Oia, very chilled. We spent a leisurely lunch with Santorini wine and 2 mains. No rushing to change tables over etc. Staff were lovely. The food was good and the wine too. The menu was very clearly labelled and staff were knowledgeable. I wish every menu was this clear!

Pros: Clearly labelled vegan options, Tasty food, Atmosphere

Cons: Not all vegan

Advertisement

Veganvanags

Points +652

Vegan
09 Oct 2023

Excellent Greek vegan options

Loved the variety of vegan options! A great way to eat traditional Greek food as a vegan! Plus, it was an ADORABLE setting!

VeganArmo

Points +128

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Chill place for breakfast

Pancakes were a dream. 🤩 The avocado toast was underwhelming. Wish there was more to it. The eggplant and tomato combo was ok, but wasn’t a fan of the “cheese”. Cute, quiet, and secluded location.

JonJon

Points +20160

Vegan
25 Aug 2023

Tasty vegan food in a very pleasant place

It was one of my best culinary experiences in Santorini. This restaurant offers many vegan options clearly indicated on the menu. They are all of high quality and served generously. They even have vegan feta to get as close as possible to traditional dishes. Everything was excellent, and the service was attentive and friendly (quite human for a tourist restaurant). What's more, the location is really pleasant. I can't recommend it highly enough!

Pros: great vegan options, generous portions, nice setting, friendly staff

Iera

Points +13

Vegetarian
15 Aug 2023

Many vegan and vegetarian options available.

Vegan and vegetarian options available.They give vegan option to many main dises

boglarkanna

Points +34

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Great vibe, traditional food

Some vegan options.
I had the home made pasta, it was delicious

lekman

Points +211

Vegetarian
01 Aug 2023

Wonderful

Great chilled vibe in this little garden courtyard. Food was amazing and portions are very generous.

thomasbk

Points +710

Vegan
01 Aug 2023

Pretty spot for good food

This was a terrific find after a two-hour hike from Thira. The menu had clear vegan options, including alternatives like vegan feta. My non-vegan husband also enjoyed his meal.

Pros: Numerous options , Pretty outdoor area

Guy_Incognito

Points +267

Vegan
29 Jul 2023

Great spot in Oia

Menu has several clearly labelled vegan options. Can substitute a great vegan feta for several dishes. I had the Greek salad, tomatokeftedes and the gemista. All were super tasty and fresh.

mathieulagarde

Points +126

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

Fresh and traditional Vegan owner

The food was very really lots of fresh vegetables. The are really accomadating ans can make some dish vegan by replacing the cheese. Best fava on the island. Their capper in the salad and dish are very tastie.
Vegan owner.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-27

Pros: Fava, Salad, Ambiance

ainegal

Points +43

Vegan
05 Jun 2023

Delicious vegan apps with many options

Super tasty options of traditional Greek food. Vegan feta also available, super cute space, aesthetic atmosphere in backyard garden

Pros: Tomato fritters , Nice space

plantpowergirl

Points +67

Vegan
03 Jun 2023

Best Fava dip we have tried in Greece

We ordered the Fava w/ Caramelized Onion dip, Creamy Carrot Ginger Soup w/ vegan feta and the Sufiko Ikarias w/ vegan feta.

For an appetizer we shared the dip, we also ordered some of their homemade tomato bread to dip in it. I can’t describe how decadent and unctuous this dip was you have to try it.

My guest was getting full, so just ordered the soup and I ordered the Sufiko Ikarias. We both have to get used to the amount of olive oil that is used in Greece. It does add tremendous flavor. The meal I had included vegetables of the season I got to experience, pumpkin, zucchini, eggplant, onion, tomato, and potato. The way all those flavors come together is just fantastic.

I highly recommend this as an option, you will want to make reservations. Specially, during busy season. We were lucky our hotel called ahead for us.

Pros: Fava Dip, Very friendly to Vegan diners

plantpowergirl

03 Jun 2023

Lara.elise47

Points +86

Vegetarian
18 Apr 2023

Super cute vibes and amazing food

Thought that out of all the restaurants I tried in Oia - this was by far the best. Loads of vege options and typical meat dishes that can be made vegan. Really yummy drinks as well with oat/coconut milk available. Portion sizes were really good compared to other places with similar prices.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-18

L5BifmU1owE4z

Points +17

Vegetarian
15 Apr 2023

Relaxing Place & Amazing food

Great place with lots of vegetarian and vegan options

d.vegan

Points +658

Vegan
02 Nov 2022

authentic Greek cuisine cruelty-free

incredible vegan options - loved the feta pasta, the vegan feta is delicious. you can try authentic Greek cuisine cruelty-free, just what you wanted!

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-02

Pros: Loads of vegan options, Generous portions, Very clearly labelled

marissahun22

Points +74

Vegan
23 Oct 2022

Amazing vibes

Karma was an amazing experience. The outside seating is so beautiful, the staff was very friendly and fast. The food was delicious and you had the option to make most entrees vegan.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-18

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Delicious food, Friendly staff

Cons: A bit expensive

Mr.Pigeon

Points +222

Vegan
09 Oct 2022

Very food greek dishes

Lots of vegan options avalible, you will find good greek vegan food here.

ZivBarDavidVaron

Points +17

Vegetarian
03 Oct 2022

Was really good also the food and vibe of the place

They have vegan feta

Pros: There is variety of vegan and vegetarian food, Quite space and very clean, The meal I had was very delicious!

Johanna123

Points +747

Vegan
24 Sep 2022

Lovely atmosphere

Such a nice place and backyard. Friendly people and very tasty food.

SamSilva

Points +469

Mostly Veg
21 Sep 2022

Delicious Vegan Options

We had just arrived in Santorini, hot and tired from our travels, we decided on this restaurant which offers vegan options. We both got the Gemista with Vegan Feta. It was the tastiest stuffed tomatoes and peppers we had on our trip. It was fresh, well seasoned, and indulgent. We're always appreciative of restaurants that offer delicious vegan options.

ShannonDeMarcus

Points +136

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

Lovely food

We happened across this place while strolling and were excited to see they have a vegan portion of their menu and have all options clearly marked to make a majority of the rest of the items vegan.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options, Lovely food, Nice decor

Cons: Serves meat , On the pricey side

ByAnyBeansNecessary

Points +22

Vegan
16 Sep 2022

Good vibe but vegan dishes need improvement

I was disappointed with the chickpea stew- it was not a stew really, more like a can of chick peas in some veggie stock. The vegan feta seemed pre-packaged, though it was nice to finally have the option to order a greek salad. Nice ambiance, and the menu was clearly marked for vegan/veg- wish I had time to give it another shot and try more. The gemista (stuffed tomato and pepper) and fava dishes are traditional and I’ve had great meals of those in Milos already, hence why I ordered the chickpea stew. Prices are as expected.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-16

MaryamMadani

Points +119

Vegan
13 Sep 2022

Favourite Veggie Spot in Santorini

This was our favourite mainly-vegan spot in Santorini. The food was absolutely mouth-watering. We had the gemista which we loved (stuffed tomatoes and peppers) and the revythia chickpea stew was far more delicious than it should have been with fresh oregano and pitta. The iced chai with coconut milk was lovely too.
Note that you can't see the sunset from the restaurant.
The place was very beautifully and uniquely designed as well.
Prices were on the expensive side, but worth and to be expected in Oia.

Pros: Amazing Comforting Fresh Food , Beautifully Designed Interior , Lots of options

Cons: On the Pricey Side

MaríannaÓsk

Points +34

Vegan
03 Sep 2022

Many vegan options

Many vegan options, they let you change most of the dishes to make them vegan and it is one the menu how to make them vegan. I love labeled menus

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Fresh food, Labeld menu

rhi91

Points +127

Vegan
26 Aug 2022

Amazing food

The food here is high quality, very delicious and worth the Oia prices unlike others around. The eggplant dip is so good and you have to get the bread! It is warm and fresh and so soft. Many great options on the menu, everything we had was great and filling.

rodrigoazs

Points +2226

Vegan
22 Aug 2022

Nice restaurant

Best place with vegan options in Santorini. They have vegan feta cheese and several veg options that can become vegan. Nice atmosphere.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Vegan feta cheese

Sasi_

Points +39

Vegan
17 Aug 2022

Fantastic Food

For lunch three or four dishes can be made vegan by exchanging the cheese to vegan feta. Also vegan breakfast and dessert are available.




This page has been viewed 4223 times.