• KaravanSarai

  • (8)
    1
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Bakery
Middle Eastern
Breakfast
Uzbek, Central Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Central Asian restaurant offering vegan soup, grill, palov, stew. Specify vegan when ordering. Open Tue 11:00-22:00, Wed 11:30-22:00, Thu-Fri 11:00-23:00, Sat-Sun 11:00-22:00. Closed Mon.


Venue map for KaravanSarai
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by GabijaButkutė

MerlePraakli

Points +49

Vegan
15 Jul 2021

Delicious food and nice location

Lots of the dishes that are mentioned before are no longer on the menu. We had a choice between hummus platter, falafel and seitan grill so we chose the last one. We also tried vegetable and Indian spice Kybyn and it was delicious.

Advertisement

Aya

Points +627

Vegan
09 Jul 2021

OK food

I was quite suspicious about this restaurant, as it has a lot of reviews about poor hygiene. However, it wasn't too bad and the food was OK. However, I was extremely sad to find out the owner is extremely homophobic and keeps spreading a lot of hatred towards LGBTQ people.

Pros: OK food

Cons: Extremely homophobic owner

song.ruta

Points +224

Vegan
18 Sep 2020

Friendly staff and delicious food

Lots of vegan choices. Best vegan kybyn I’ve ever had! They make really good seitan dishes.

KarinaK

Points +53

Vegan
24 Jul 2020

Very delicious

I tried vegan stew with seitan, also vegan kybyn - they were both awesome.
It's a very nice place in general, nice staff, beautiful area. I also tried a homemade tarchun - it tastes good.

ArturasK

Points +1249

Vegan
10 Jan 2020

Tasty food

Ok, so the app prevents me from giving KaravanSarai 5 stars only because it is not fully vegan vegetarian. Nevertheless the place has quite a few tasty vegan options on the menu. We tried some stew with seitan and Ashot roast/steak. Both were great. The owners are kind people, told us about the dishes, gave us to sample their homemade vegan mayo which was delicious. Thumbs up. We’re definitely coming back.

medus

Points +731

Vegan
29 Dec 2019

Tasty but quite expensive

Pros: the restaurant is tidy and quite cosy, the menu has many vegan options (mostly based on seitan "meat") that are clearly marked, the food is tasty.
Cons: the location is not very easy to reach, food portions are small considering the price (10-12€ per dish), the restaurant serves meat, the service was not very accommodating (the staff changed some things in our order but did not warn us about that).
Conclusion: the restaurant is definitely worth visiting at least once because the food it serves is unique, but for me it is not a place to which I would go regularly.

Pros: Many vegan options, Tasty

Cons: Not good value

AleksasJancaitis

Points +13

Vegetarian
12 Dec 2019

Perfection!

Cozy atmosphere nearby woods, very kind and professional staff, wide choice of vegan food and it's absolutely delicious! Would absolutely recomemd to anyone!

GabijaButkutė

Points +20

Vegetarian
07 Dec 2019

New place

The food is really good there, just loved the stew it was amazing.

Pros: There's quite a number of options , the chef himself is vegan

Cons: Also makes and meat products




This page has been viewed 1561 times.