• Karavalli

  • (14)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Buffet
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian food restaurant. While the menu is predominately meat, there is a vegetarian section with around 12 main entrees, and a vegan section with 6 main entrees, clearly labeled. The servers will help you identify the vegetarian and vegan appetizers. The lunch buffet includes a few veg options. Open Mon-Sun 4:00pm-8:00pm.


Venue map for Karavalli
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by dnadenizen

JackieOlmstead

Points +34

Vegan
09 Dec 2023

Excellent, very sensitive to my GF requests

They had a whole vegan section with many other vegan dishes they in the chef specials sections. Clearly labeled on the menu, it was easy to order and the flavors were superb. I ate it all!! They have special GF naan and coconut milk for your coffee if you want. I would definitely eat here again. Family owned and they work together very well.

Advertisement

suikunkun

Points +530

Vegan
23 Jun 2023

Delicious!

Wow! A lovely dinner of samosa and an entree called udupi vegetable. The samosa was mild and welcoming. The entree was wonderful - well spiced, coconutty, with many different vegetables.

Many clearly marked vegan entrees and also many appetizers. Hooray!

Pros: Tasty samosa , Delicious entree , Many vegan options

JennaxSoares

Points +97

Vegan
02 Nov 2022

Happy Diwali

In town for one night and really had a hard time choosing among "vegan friendly" restaurants. For me anything that clearly states vegan on the menu or has a separate menu is A plus. Especially when traveling. The staff were great with our questions. I had the tofu masala and veggie samosas and they were both fantastic. Crispy, warm, flaky crust was sheer perfection. Very nice atmosphere for a romantic date, friend date or visit with the parents. Recommended.

ellen.montague

Points +250

Vegan
07 Aug 2022

Sophisticated Indian Cuisine

Delicious food, sophisticated atmosphere, and everything was clearly labeled vegan, vegetarian, etc.! Highly recommend for a night out.

baruchadam

Points +398

Vegetarian
12 Aug 2021

Fine dining experience

Delicate spicing and quiet atmosphere characterizes this gem. Lots of vegetarian options. The Tamarind Eggplant is superb. Best Malai Kofta ever. Great chef.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-12

allybot

Points +65

Vegan
31 Jul 2021

Delicious vegan options

I'd give it the full 5 stars if it were possible. Many TASTY vegan/veggie options! The bean curd (tofu) masala is insanely delicious. The folks that work at this restaurant are lovely and care about their customers and food, including the many vegan options on their menu. They have a crowd-pleasing menu all around but also highlight all of their vegan dishes. The staff are helpful when it comes to questions about the vegan dishes as well. This establishment is, hands down, the best restaurant for vegans in the Saratoga Springs region.

Updated from previous review on 2019-02-20

Pros: Great vegan options that are naturally vegan, Lovely staff, People pleaser: can take omnis here

CheyenneRobinson

Points +18

Vegan
04 Oct 2019

5 STARS!!

It wouldnt let me give Karavelli 5 stars but they have a 5 star rating from me!! Delicious food, very kind people!

Pros: Great food & great service

Cons: None!

spacitypalmer

Points +27

Vegetarian
19 Nov 2018

Best Indian food around

Great food, great service.

Pros: Lots of vegan and veg options

caittt

Points +136

Vegan
07 Jan 2018

Best in Region

Karavalli is definitely a go-to in this area. My favorite spot to eat in Saratoga. The lunch buffet is awesome and they always have a few vegan options. AND they have a VEGAN menu!

Marypoodle

Points +29

Vegetarian
03 Jan 2018

Excellent South Indian Food

This is a super restaurant for vegans and vegetarians. Sundays are particularly good. I went this past Sunday and they had about six vegan and vegetarian options in the buffet, along with two excellent salads, one with mangoes and the other with chickpeas and various vegetables. They make nice sambar (spicy lentil broth) and dosas (rice flour vegan crepes filled with spicy potatoes). The waitstaff are very attentive and very kind. It is my go-to Indian restaurant for the whole region. I travel an hour and 15 minutes from Vermont just to eat here about once a month, although I usually make up some excuse for heading to Saratoga, since it is a fun town to explore.

Pros: Excellent food, Excellent service, Vegan and vegetarian friendly

Cons: It is not super spicy., Weekend choices are better than those during the w

KaitlynnGill

Points +1453

Vegan
24 Apr 2017

Great Indian food

Skip the lunch, they do hot bar only. Dinner is wher it's at. They have a full vegan section which is delicious and you can adjust your heat level. I normally get the aloo gobi and vegan tandoori.

Pros: Vegan section, Vegan tandoori, Adjust heat level

Cons: Hot bar only for lunch

VeganDonna

Points +40

Vegan
04 Jan 2017

fabulous

Most Indian restaurants have a vegetarian section but this has a VEGAN menu with lots of selections. My Omni friends loved their food also. If I could I would give it 5 stars

InkedHippie

Points +20

Vegan
26 Apr 2015

vegan-friendly

They have an entire menu page dedicated to vegetarian and vegan dishes, and they designate the difference!

dnadenizen

Points +27

Vegan
09 Feb 2011

Great food for vegans and omnivores alike!

I made an account just to give this restaurant a good review. I go here with my family as it serves excellent vegan food as well as omni-friendly meals. Theres a separate little vegan menu with a handful of choices and a few of the appetizers are vegan as well (they arent marked- so ask the server). Great food, excellent service. Can't wait to go here again!

Pros: Delicious food., Helpful/outgoing staff., Would rate "5stars" if happycow allowed.

Cons: The dining area itself is a bit small.




This page has been viewed 5540 times.