Asian
Indonesian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indonesian food. Menu lists several vegetarian dishes which are mostly vegan. Open Tue-Sun 17:00-22:00.


Venue map for Kapulaga
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by TrudiBruges

EvelynDeKesel

Points +84

Vegan
21 Jan 2024

Easy vegan choice - Delicious

We had a vegan rice table for 2. Great variety of little dishes. Spicy and Delicious. Portions are generous. Vegan cassave kroepoek.
Also vegan 3 course menu available or separate dishes. #Veganuary

Pros: Delicious, Good price quality, Many options

Cons: Serves also meat

Advertisement

LisavanHeereveld

Points +50

Vegan
07 Dec 2023

Lovely food

We went on a quiet early evening. We had an amazing meal here and there are lots of vegan options, including desserts!

Pros: Food tasted amazing! , Could taste the herbs, Friendly service

Cons: None!

Rensoettwente

Points +30

Vegan
30 Aug 2022

Nice food, Vegan options

I orderd menu 3, that can be made Vegan. The soup and the main cource were very nice, but we had to wait very long. We left before we got the desert, because we needed to go home. At the end of the night we heard that the regulair chef was sick, so I do think it was just bad luck.

ErikvH.

Points +1262

Vegan
19 Jun 2022

Fine traditional Indonesian food

Despite being a tourist destination and student town, there aren’t a whole lot of vegan restaurants in Maastricht. This Indonesian restaurant is a good option. The menu doesn’t list any vegan choices but there’s a vegetarian rice table or course (menu 3) that can be made vegan if you ask. We had the ‘menu 3’ and we enjoyed it a lot. Nothing spectacular but just fine various traditional Indonesian dishes. The portions might look small but it surely is enough.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-19

Pros: Friendly, Good and fresh food, Fair price

Cons: Foul smell in the toilets

TrudiBruges

Points +18742

Vegan
01 Jun 2022

Delicious vegan ricetable!

Update:
Recently visited again. Had a ricetable.
Vegan not mentioned on menu, but no problem to adjust the ricetable.

-------
When we are in the Netherlands, we always try to dine out at an Indonesian restaurant.
We explained we are vegan, asked about the vegetarian items on the menu, and most are vegan (don't use dairy but coconut milk).
We asked a selection of small dishes (a 'ricetable'). '
Great variety, tasted really good.

Very friendly service. Nice place, very clean. Good music.

Updated from previous review on 2018-06-28

Pros: variety, delicious, very friendly

Cons: not wheelchair accessible (toilets downstairs)

cora62

Points +145

Vegetarian
04 May 2022

Lekker echt Indonesisch eten

Goed Indonesisch restaurant waar met je meegedacht wordt

Pros: Goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding, Meer dan genoeg/ mogelijkheid doggybag , Vriendelijke bediening

jalishajanssen

Points +36

Vegan
24 Oct 2021

Delicious food!

We were with a party of 3. Two vegans and one meat eater. Us vegans had a delicious rice table with loads of small dishes. Every single dish was very tasty! The staff was super friendly as well. Will definitely come back here!😄

Pros: Delicious vegan options, Friendly staff, Authentic

anna66

Points +193

Vegan
12 Jun 2021

Very authentic & vegan very welcome

Very friendly, and loads of options - the typical indonesian ‘rijsttafel’ can be offered completely plantbased - no prior notice before needed.

Pros: Plenty of vegan to choose, Price/quality is well balanced, Vegan satay!!!

Cons: Always room for more vegan choices




This page has been viewed 3555 times.