• Kansas City Taco Company

  • (11)
    23
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Fast food
Take-out
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. California-style taco joint. Menu offers two options for vegan taco, a burrito, a few sides, and a salad; other dishes could be made vegan as well. No vegan cheese or meat substitutes though. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Kansas City Taco Company
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by bgg

JeremiahCooper

Points +52

Mostly Veg
16 Oct 2022

Tasty tacos

I tried both the mushroom and the cauliflower tacos(for the cauliflower ask to make it vegan to remove cheese and such). Both were delicious with such nice sauces on top of em.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-16

Pros: Amazing tacos, very filling, Guac was fresh and tasty, Good drinks worth the price

Cons: Only two vegan options , Sides are extra

Advertisement

CarriBaum

Points +96

Vegan
08 Sep 2022

Portobello Tacos!

I got the portobello tacos and they were SO good. They had an aioli that was vegan. I didn’t think two tacos were gonna cut it because I was so hungry but I could barely finish them (the chips and salsa probably helped though)

Pros: Affordable , Staff was knowledgeable and friendly

Cons: Only a couple vegan options

Xeriqua

Points +201

Vegan
04 Apr 2022

Portobello taco is a must

I recommend the portobello taco! It was delicious.

Pros: Nice atmosphere , Good vegan tacos

Cons: Needed hot sauce

Justin K.

Points +284

Vegan
16 Jul 2021

I Love KC Taco Company

Great local place with delicious food. Easy access from the streetcar in the river market. Several vegan options including appetizers (chips and salsa and/or guac), tacos, a really delicious "karma rito" that can be ordered as either a burrito or a bowl, and a salad.

Also worth noting their margaritas are legit.

Pros: Several clearly labeled vegan options, Fantastic margs/other drinks, great happy hour, Inside and outside seating available

Cons: Can be a bit of a wait for a table when busy

KyndallKay

Points +32

Vegan
03 Apr 2021

Tacos to die for!

I had the roasted cauliflower taco and portobello shroom taco along with the cucumber jalapeño margarita.

Pros: Friendly staff, Lots of options for vegans and non-vegans

veganwflightbenefits

Points +472

Vegan
04 Oct 2020

Great Tacos and Margs

Nice patio seating with no wait on a Friday (during covid)! The vegan bowl is delicious, especially with extra chips from the chips and salsa. Have liter margaritas, regular and pineapple, which are very tasty as well.

AprilLynn

Points +245

Vegan
27 Sep 2020

Love it!

I love their Portobello Mushroom Tacos and their Karma-Rito Bowl is also a close second!

kissthevoiid

Points +30

Vegan
22 Apr 2019

YES

The karma-rito is to DIE FOR. So delicious and cost effective; it's massive and only about $10

professorplumb

Points +257

Vegan
26 Aug 2018

A must visit!

Oh my goodness, the portobello mushroom taco is the best thing I've ever eaten! It's so good! It comes with 2 tacos, though I probably could have eaten 3 of them. Tempura mushrooms with baja slaw, avocado, and vegan garlic aoli. A must try!!! They have at least 1 other vegan option that I haven't tried yet, too.

My husband also enjoyed his meal and grilled pineapple margarita. They infuse their own liquor there!

Pros: Delicious!, more than 1 vegan option, good drinks

Awillbob

Points +111

Vegan
30 Jul 2018

Awesome portobello tacos and Street Corn 😋

Great food. Awesome signature drinks, and great service. We love this place and eat here a lot.

bgg

Points +88

Vegan
22 Apr 2018

tacos!

Got a couple vegan options, and they're really good. Take what you can get in KC.




This page has been viewed 2961 times.