• Kallex

  • (9)
    16
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
American
Fast food
Beer/Wine
European
German
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Burger restaurant with the Moving Mountain veggie burger, soya patty, falafel patty, several vegan buns, salads, and five varieties of ice tea. Friendly and happy to accommodate in the kitchen. Wi-Fi. Open Wed-Sun 15:30-21:30. Hours are flexible - call ahead.


Venue map for Kallex
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by wzylberm

FrolleinVanGeek

Points +22

Vegan
06 Oct 2023

Nice burger bar with a lot of vegan options

The staff is super friendly and can provide trustworthy answers about ingredients 👍

The burgers are OK. Not really a highlight when one is used to the standards of a big city but given we are deep in the province here: How awesome is their vegan menu?đŸ€© Variety, nice vegan "meat" patties, different side dishes - although you might be surprised what you get when ordering "grilled vegetables (GrillgemĂŒse)" as a side ... see it yourself in the picture đŸ€Ł

Pros: Super friendly staff, Menu with labels for vegetarian and vegan, Big variety of vegan burgers

Advertisement

krissysch

Points +1214

Vegetarian
08 Jul 2022

Great vegan options

It's a bit tough to find vegan food in this area, but this restaurant has many options. They have a full site with veggie/vegan burgers on their menue, also a vegan hot dog and vegan Flammkuchen. Most of the other burgers can also be made vegan. The taste was really good and I really enjoyed the food. The moving mountain patty ist really good, but they also offer some other pattys.

Pros: Many options

AlmosBoldizsar

Points +42

Vegan
20 Apr 2022

Worth the visit

Best vegan options I’ve had in the area. Not just a normal burger with vegan patty but original options that are worth to try.

Pros: Three vegan options, Clean, Friendly

Rebecca95

Points +88

Vegan
17 Apr 2022

Nice Burger

Ich bin's nicht unbedingt gewohnt so viel vegane Auswahl zu haben dass ich mich nicht entscheiden kann. 😄 Hier musste ich lange ĂŒberlegen, da alle Burger echt gut klangen. Wurde bei mir letztendlich der BBQ Burger, der sehr nice geschmeckt hat. Was vielleicht noch drauf könnte wĂ€re ein Zwiebel-Relish und ne Scheibe (veganen) KĂ€se, dann wĂ€r er perfekt. đŸ€—

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-15

Pros: Mehrere vegane Burgervarianten, Gibt vegane Mayo zu den Fritten, Freundliche Mitarbeiter*innen

Cons: 'Kreativere' Burger kamen mir recht teuer vor, (aber momentan ist alles teuer, lol)

More_x3

Points +16

Vegan
05 Sep 2021

Kallex kann kochen!

Mehrere veganen Optionen, die allesamt lecker sind.

Pros: Vegane Burger und Flammkuchen

DerKeks

Points +32

Mostly Veg
02 Sep 2020

Great food and service

There were 3 vegan burgers available (moving mountain, soy and indian patty)
Also for vegetarian pretzels bun, eustis and salads

Ananasninja

Points +104

Vegan
31 Aug 2020

Gute vegetarische & veganes Burger

Restaurant mit einer großen Auswahl an Burgern - alle auch vegetarisch erhĂ€ltlich, einige auch vegan möglich. Ein veganer Burger ist auch auf der Karte. Es besteht die Auswahl zwischen einen Soja-Patty oder einem Moving Mountain Patty gegen Aufpreis.

Pros: Alle Burger auch als vegetarische Option , Sehr nettes Personal

Cons: Keine veganen Dips außer Ketchup & Chutney

IngaH

Points +13

Vegetarian
13 Aug 2020

Delicious

I had the Heimat Burger with a soy patty and fries. The burger was huge and its prize was okay.
All burgers could be ordered with a soy patty or "moving mountain" patty. There is also a vegan burger on the menu and other vegetarian options are available, like Flammkuchen and KÀsespÀtzle

Pros: Friendly staff, Order was processed quickly

wzylberm

Points +819

Vegan
01 Nov 2018

Nice to see a vegan burger!

We were nicely surprised to find a vegan burger in the black forest. The burger was good and original, there was no patty but instead some indian-style dumplings filled with a sweet potato-onion-ginger mix (a bit spicy!) and served with a mango-chutney.

Personnally it was not really what i expected for a burger (i am used to something more heavy with vegan cheese and meat), but considering the big lack of vegan options in the area this is a really great start.

It will particularly satisfy people looking for a healthier/lighter burger, though i found the price a bit high for what it is and i am not a fan of the name of the burger which falls deeply in the clichés (basically "flower-picker") : in fact many vegans like to eat something fat and meaty too - without the suffering of animals or a high environmental footprint!

I would suggest to strongly encourage this place to develop more vegan options with clear vegan labels on the menu (maybe a heavier vegan burger or wrap?) for us hungry people out there ;)

Nice atmosphere and service. Too bad to find plastic straws, another point to improve.

Pros: Good vegan option

Cons: a bit pricy, plastic straws




This page has been viewed 2342 times.