Vegan
American
Organic
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Caribbean
Catering
Jamaican

Vegan food cafe and juice bar. Offers cooking classes. Black-owned. Open Tue-Sat 11:00am-6:00pm. Closed Sun-Mon.


Venue map for Kale Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

110 Reviews

First Review by kelseylately

melis1020

Points +28

Vegan
08 Feb 2024

Fantastic

This restaurant has been a staple in the vegan community for years!

Advertisement

daytona_joe1

Points +24

Vegan
20 Dec 2023

Joe

Absolutely love it here.
The Cafe is family owned and friendly.
The food is always great.
I like the vegan burgers and the Floridian Philly & cheese. I’m making my way through the menu each time I come here and I haven’t had a bad experience.

Pros: Service , Menu, Taste

JaimeBogaert

Points +208

Vegan
02 Nov 2023

Vegan Daytona

Kale salad was delicious and we had the lasagna, mushrooms, and macncheese. Very tasty and staff was so friendly.

Pros: All vegan, Buffet style, More than cafe food

MalcolmDavis

Points +463

Vegan
02 Nov 2023

Kale cafe

We always try and stop at the vegan restaurants in different towns we visit. This one got a big kale yeah.

Pros: Fully vegan, Cool helpful people

SamanthaMarks

Points +46

Vegan
14 Oct 2023

Amazing food amazing family!

This restaurant exceeded all expectations on all levels. The food was delicious. There wasn’t anything that I tried that I did not love. The burgers are to die for! The family is wonderful, the children adorable. I can not recommend this place enough!

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-28

jstillfan

Points +115

Vegan
07 Sep 2023

Disappointing

As seen in prior reviews Kale Cafe is one of the very few only vegan options in Daytona.

The food is mediocre at best and their inside seating isn’t inviting. I believe they have their children as the main workers and they’re obviously children so they’re kind of rude and unprofessional. They don’t greet you.

I just wish this place was better. I can see they’re a kind family. But the food is so mid.

Snoopy1

Points +22

Vegan
15 Aug 2023

Disappointing

I was in the mood for some mac and cheese, but they did not have any, as a matter of fact they didn't really have much for a Saturday Afternoon.

Teevegan#1

Points +45

Vegan
05 Aug 2023

I was disappointed

The kale salad and plantains were good but the lasagna and cabbage wasn't good at all and was salty tasting. I tried the carrot cake muffin, it was disgusting! I really wanted to like this place, maybe I should have tried something else on the menu.

beckmolloy

Points +144

Vegan
09 May 2023

Best smoothies and so much more

Loved the smoothies, the food, the staff! Highly recommend when you visit Daytona!

Pros: Excellent quality, Friendly staff, Great variety

Cons: None

beckmolloy

18 May 2023

Our experience was all very positive, highly recommended

Creigh619

Points +38

Vegan
07 May 2023

Not Impressed

Kale Cafe has good reviews and some very poor reviews. If most of these were good reviews, it would mean that they are striving to do better. Offer fresh food every time, and a cleaner restaurant and attentive staff. But, their not! There is no consistency of good reviews across the board, and this includes my own review. I really wanted to like the cafe. Undoubtedly, I'm getting a hit and miss vibe at this potentially sweet little vegan cafe.

Come on, guys, make an effort.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-07

Pros: Vegan, Location, parking, and view., Outdoor seating available.

Cons: Unprofessional staff., Dirty restaurant. , Old food, not necessarily in this order.

beckmolloy

18 May 2023

Our experience was thoroughly delightful, highly recommend

Creigh619

01 Jul 2023

KaitlynnGill

Points +1453

Vegan
12 Apr 2023

Flavorful and healthy

Food was well seasoned and tasted healthy.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-12

Cons: Had an awkward interaction with the owner , They don’t recycle

Oxalis_violacea

Points +29

Vegetarian
07 Apr 2023

Love the flavor!!

The classic burger was amazing and the staff is super friendly!

SkaadiHO

Points +30

Vegan
07 Apr 2023

Everything's good

I've been here twice. Both times I enjoyed everything

Pros: Great flavor, Sits nice (digestion), Priced fine

Gauthier6916

Points +116

Vegan
13 Mar 2023

Best place in the area

You won't be disappointed!
Awesome people and food, gladly support this place whenever I'm in the area!!

Update 2023, still the best place in the surrounding area to get food!

Updated from previous review on 2021-02-22

Pros: All vegan

Cons: None

VivianIrie

Points +102

Vegetarian
23 Feb 2023

Yes yes and yes

Just go and try it and see for yourself.

CorazĂłnIrizarry

Points +83

Vegetarian
10 Jan 2023

Delicious juice bar and more

Delicious fresh juices, food selection looked great, and delicious vegan desserts!

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-10

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Delicious!!, Kindest attention ever

RosemaryValero

Points +34

Vegan
01 Jan 2023

The lasagna is delicious. The variety they offer is amazing and all taste great.

Loved it all. Lasagna is probably my favorite. #Veganuary

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Friendly staff and owners, Smoothies are amazing

Cons: A little pricey

QuayJackson

Points +20

Vegan
25 Aug 2022

Great food and great people.

Everything was really good, second time coming in 2 days!

IANTO

Points +220

Vegan
24 Jun 2022

friendly /welcoming

just had lunch - it was yummy
loads of flavor - wish i lived closer

Querida5

Points +32

Vegan
22 Jun 2022

Highly Recommend

I Love Love Love Kale Cafe! They are the first Vegan restaurant in Daytona and have a purpose and passion behind the food and service they give! After moving from the area to AZ I always make sure that I come visit here no matter where I am in the state of FL! I will make the drive. The Kale Salad is always consistent and so are the smoothies and juices! I can feed my family fulfilling delicious food made with love. The owners are always available to chat and check on you. I even got a picture with the co owner Camille! So I highly recommend Kale Cafe!

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-22

Pros: Everything is vegan so be worry free!, Kid and family friendly environment! , They have Juices and smoothies choices galore!

JennyPreston

Points +50

Vegan
04 May 2022

The cutest BEST vegan restaurant

EVERYTHING VEGAN not just certain items and The FRIENDLIEST staff. Seriously just go, they will love you and you’ll love it

Pros: Variety of choices , Easy parking , Friendly staff

vcole278

Points +34

Vegan
30 Apr 2022

Great Variety!

We have ate here several times and will eat here lots more. They have a big variety of Vegan Food. Everything we have ate was awesome!!!

Pros: Great Customer Servixe , Restaurant is clean , Lots of Vegan options

Copernicus

Points +244

Vegan
27 Apr 2022

Very friendly service and good food. Large mix of influences.

More dessert options would be great, but their cupcakes were good enough to make up for it. Very surprised by how much I enjoyed the plantains.

Jules88

Points +26

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

Extremely satisfied!

I stopped by to pick up some vegan food for a Sunday get together with non-vegan friends. Everything I got was exceptional. The Mac and Sheeze and the kale salad were a big hit! My friends are sold on vegan options now. They say they will come there to eat now.

Pros: Great variety , Wonderful flavors, Exceptional Service

Cons: None

Fortunate

Points +60

Vegan
08 Feb 2022

Great

Friendly staff, nice location

Blackdogdavey

Points +69

Vegan
26 Jan 2022

Jamaican Joy

There are so many wonderful things about this funky restaurant. Large portions of carefully spiced food served by a wonderful staff. Almost everything was spiced in interesting ways. I had the jerk tofu and the mixture of spices was robust yet subtle. Even the mushrooms had their own spicy groove. This has become my favorite places to eat in this area. The challenge dining here is saving some appetite for a cinnamon bun dessert!

Pros: Extremely warm and friendly staff, Large portions, Variety of spices in the different dishes

KiaraLewis

Points +170

Non Veg
09 Jan 2022

Great!

They had many good soul food options and everything was reasonably priced!

Pros: Black owned




This page has been viewed 20518 times.