• Kalare Night Bazaar Food Stalls

  • (7)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Thai
Mediterranean
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Inside Kalare Market there is a food court that has several vegetarian/vegan choices. You can find many different Thai dishes as well as falafels and dumplings. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-12:00am.


Venue map for Kalare Night Bazaar Food Stalls
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by Mike Munsie

elishastephens

Points +62

Vegan
23 Feb 2024

Vegan stall and other options to be found

There's a vegetarian & vegan specific stall. The coconut pancake stall has sweet pancakes labelled vegan. Vegan options can be found or foods adjusted at other stalls to be vegan, for example a really tasty black bean burrito from the mexican stall.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-23

Pros: Good vibes, Different cuisines, Some things easily labelled

Cons: You have to look at what you can veganise

Advertisement

veganizm

Points +802

Vegan
03 Jan 2020

Naina Indian Food

The food quality is honestly criminal and doesn't resemble anything that Indian food should be. I had a vegan thali with 3 curries; dhal, chana masala and aloo bhengan. Very watery curries and taste like they were only seasoned with black pepper (no taste of Indian spices or even salt for that matter).

It came with a naan bread that was the size of a roti and was not consistent (hard and flat in some places and a bit fluffy in others). Missing flavour and seasoning and looks to have been made with standard white flour and not much else.

Definitely the worst Indian food I've had in 30 years. Do not eat here, trust me. The only good thing about it was the price (99 baht).

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Terrible quality and taste

JordannHorn

Points +327

Mostly Veg
15 Dec 2019

Best pad Thai I’ve ever had

The pad Thai booth closest to the stage offers both vegan and veggie versions of pad Thai. I haven’t had a better pad Thai in all the time I’ve been in Thailand. They have all the condiments in front as well as extra bean sprouts, onion, lettuce and peanuts so you can really make it exactly how you like!

over_the_rice

Points +244

Vegan
04 Aug 2019

Terrible..

I wouldn't recommend it to anyone..

spicemustflow

Points +269

Vegetarian
08 Feb 2019

Veg options if you look around

After a walk about, we found a few places to grab food. You can find all the usual Thai dishes made vegetarian, and some stalls have a lot of options (usually a seperate menu or wall of options to pick from). You'll pay a little extra in these tourist-heavy locations.

Pros: Lots of options, Fun atmosphere

Cons: Tourist-prices, Food likely cooked on same pan as meat

Amanda Panda

Points +376

Vegan
23 Jul 2018

Fantastic Felafel

We had a Felafel wrap at Little Istanbul in the Kalare Night Bazaar food court and they were able to make it vegan for us. It was very delicious. The price was 99 baht each and we had a serve of fries for about 50 baht as well. Left very satisfied.

Mike Munsie

Points +3343

Vegan
03 Mar 2018

covered food court

Kalare Night Bazaar Food Court is a covered food court with about 30 individual food stalls each with their own menu ... there vegetarian options available with very few vegan options ... vego food is cooked in the same oil/hot plate as meat and seafood ... there a quite a few displays of meat and seafood on display that some compassionate people will find disturbing. .. food is moderately priced and most staff speak only basic English so if you want really vegan food you should be able to explain your dietry requirements in Thai ... btw: the vegan food cart V Secret is accross the road (and towards the right)

Pros: limited vego optiond

Cons: meat/seafood on display




This page has been viewed 3082 times.