• Kabanas

  • (9)
    21
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Mediterranean
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant and bar offering vegan smoothies, sliders and veg tacos. Open Mon-Thu 9:00am-11:00pm, Fri-Sat 8:00am-1:00am, Sun 8:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Kabanas
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Heather_

MicrobialFuture

Points +953

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Not very good

I really like the ambiance of the restaurant. It’s cute and comfortable and the staff are nice. But the only vegan option is the falafel burger, and it tasted like the chick peas weren’t cooked fully. I also had to request that they omit butter from the bread, and mayonnaise and cheese, so it was way too dry. It would have been okay if it had some kind of sauce or cheeze. And they forgot to include avocado. So all in all, just not very good. The rice and habichuelas were fine. For drinks and atmosphere this place is fine, but don’t come here specifically for the food.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-08

Advertisement

Fletcher

Points +32

Vegan
09 Jan 2023

Good vegan options.

Falafel tacos are bangin. Make sure to ask for them to be vegan though. Rice and beans were next level.

SergAMox

Points +364

Vegan
18 Feb 2022

Decent vegan tacos and friendly staff.

Decent vegan tacos and friendly staff.

peteycards

Points +1705

Vegan
02 Feb 2022

good vegan option

Staff were friendly and veggie tacos were good. Nothing to write home about, but decent option.

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-02

Zetska

Points +63

Vegan
22 Dec 2021

Not good

I had the falafel burger. The patty was tasteless like paste. I tasted the oil it was fried in more than the falafel itself. The bun was a brioche so I had to remove it. It comes with a sauce that contains Mayo so you have to ask for it without. I applaud them for trying to accommodate vegans but it just wasn’t good.

Pros: Tried to be accommodating

Cons: Bland, Must order without bun

AMBERMOREY-WU

Points +108

Vegan
09 Nov 2021

Great falafel tacos

Friendly staff, great veggie tacos (hummus and avocado) and falafel tacos. You need to specify no cheese on the taco. Might come back for the special plate with falafel, beans and rice.

SHA1107

Points +341

Vegan
18 Sep 2021

Great tacos!

Had some delicious falafel tacos. They had lots of vegan options on the menu.

Pros: Diverse menu , Casual spot

sclayy

Points +18

Vegan
05 Jul 2020

try if you’re in the area!

must try to acai bowl

Heather_

Points +103

Vegan
08 Feb 2020

Awesome food

Had the best, fresh tacos from here. It was an interesting twist because the vegetarian ones were hummus and avocado. (They also have falafel option.) had an awesome smoothie too. Both needed to be modified to be vegan (tacos had cheese and smoothie had honey).

Pros: Fresh, Outdoor seating




This page has been viewed 2790 times.