• Juuls Hummus

  • (8)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Mediterranean
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Eatery just outside the city centre offering hummus bowls and salads. Open Tue-Sat 12:00-20:00.


Venue map for Juuls Hummus
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by ElenaMiez

DaphD

Points +4935

Vegan
23 Jun 2023

Great hummus, but fewer vegan options than before

It’s a pity they closed their Gruttersdijk location, but this one is nice as well. However, they slimmed down their menu and now offer fewer vegan options than before. The hummus with bellpepper and eggplant/bellpepper have disappeared. Also, they don’t have vegan pastries by Zoete Koek and ice-creams anymore.

But the good things is they still have several vegan options with the best hummus you can get in Utrecht.

Advertisement

Ruthutrecht

Points +165

Vegetarian
05 Aug 2022

Nice but not sufficient as a dinner (for me)

Nice small cozy local spot. Good and fresh food. Hummus as it should be.

Pros: Local, Good taste

Cons: Not as a dinner, I am too hungry ;)

anne_123

Points +247

Vegan
03 Mar 2022

Super lekker!😋 beste hummus die ik ooit gehad heb! :)

Nice staff & rlly good hummus!

PaulinaLesiak

Points +63

Vegan
28 Feb 2021

Tasty

Tasty hummus, Good pita, cozy place.

Annegida

Points +60

Vegetarian
30 Dec 2019

Hummus lover review

Small but cozy café type of place close to/at the edge of the city centre of Utrecht. Best hummus I ever had, fresh pita's, lovely garnishes and things you can add!

Pros: Very kind owners/staff, For them hummus lovers

Cons: Quite small, no outside seating

The positive coach

Points +122

Vegan
25 Oct 2019

Simply delicious!

I recently visited Utrecht and was recommended to try Juuls Hummus.
Being a vegan for years now, hummus has always been a stable in my fridge, claiming I always made the best....well, that claim can now stop.
Julia, the owner was kind, open and gentle. She suggested I try the hummus bowl. It was some of the best I've ever tasted....smooth, creamy and packed with love. When in Utrecht, don''t leave with out visiting Juuls....

Updated from previous review on 2019-10-25

Pros: Friendly owner, Great hummus, Excellent service

MCAmsterdam

Points +82

Vegan
14 Apr 2019

Very tasty

We ordered two vegan bowls. Both super tasty! They also have oat milk. Super friendly staff.

ElenaMiez

Points +135

Vegan
18 Oct 2018

Great hummus, good value

We ordered two different hummus bowls and baba ganoush from Juuls Hummus yesterday and took it with us. They have four different hummus bowls suitable for vegans, baba ganoush and a vegan tabouleh. With every order you also get some olives and pickles as well as tasty pita bread. Highly recommend this place which is just outside the city of Utrecht for their yummy food, the cozy atmosphere and the friendly people!




This page has been viewed 2313 times.