• Junction 8

  • (10)
    3
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Fast food
British
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe kiosk located in the park, outdoor seating only. Offers three savoury vegan dishes including vegan cheese, and also two vegan non dairy ice creams. All are labelled. Also offers a selection of fresh fruit smoothies and offers plant milk for coffee. Open Mon-Fri 08:00-16:00, Sat-Sun 08:00-16:30.


Venue map for Junction 8
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by LilacHippy

RhysWebster

Points +247

Vegan
21 Apr 2023

Can’t go wrong

It’s a handy spot if you’re on a walk around the area, and they have some good veggie/vegan options for a quick lunch. I had the vegan ciabatta and it was spot on. Just be aware they stop serving hot food at 3pm

Pros: Good food, Nice location, Friendly staff

Cons: Stops serving hot food at 3pm, Busy at weekends

Advertisement

meetme.surkr

Points +7

Non Veg
21 Nov 2021

Totally love the variety offered here

To add to the view here of Reigate city, the food you get here is VERY tasty, having vegan options that are really tasty like the pasty and roll. Coffee is the TASTIEST that we've had - Mocha

TrevorWeeks

Points +582

Vegan
11 Jul 2021

Lovely Location, Disappointing Options

This place is a lovely location with great walks and view. Toilets clean and well maintained. Great to have veggie and vegan options, but disappointed with the lack of options, as only one vegan sausage roll available in total out of all the vegan food options. Server didn't appear to understand what vegan was, and gave vegetarian option when asking for vegan options. The food was served hot and was very tasty considering.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-11

Pros: Vegan Options, Good Taste

Cons: Lack of availability , Lack of choice

JasmineHaskell

Points +27

Vegan
09 Jul 2021

Great options!

I chanced upon this cafe after being stuck in a traffic jam on the M25. They had plenty of vegan options and were very dog friendly. They weren't serving food any more when I turned up at around 4.45 on a Friday but the oat milk latte was still great! Reasonably priced and lovely views.

5YearsVegan

Points +38

Vegan
07 Jun 2021

A refreshment stop that caters for vegans!

Great coffee and very nice vegan cheese in the toasties while you’re enjoying the view 😁

Pros: Choice of non dairy milks, Several vegan options

Cons: Limited parking at weekends

lmd14

Points +244

Vegan
19 Mar 2021

Great vegan selection

Great little cafe on the North Downs Way! Highly recommend the cheese toastie - good prices! Choice of vegan ice creams too

KayaMaria

Points +24

Vegetarian
05 Dec 2020

Post walk yummies

Several veggie options and a few vegan options as well as oat/soy milk for hot drinks and smoothies. Friendly staff too :)

Pros: Vegetarian options, Quick , Nice area

VeganAnnaS

Points +2702

Vegan
07 Oct 2019

Good stop for walkers

The kiosk is located right on the North Downs Way so is really handy for walkers. There are (labelled) vegan options but not a huge choice. I normally go for coffee in winter (soya milk available) and lemon / mango sorbet in summer. I've also tried the vegan cheese toasty, simple but tasty.
My advise is to take your goodies, sit on a bench just to the south of the car park and enjoy the view over the Weald. Beautiful on a sunny day.

Pros: Vegan options labelled, Handy for walkers (toilets next door)

Cons: Not all vegan

TortugaK

Points +68

Vegan
21 Apr 2019

Amazing kiosk

Vegan cheese toastie is divine! Also dairy free hot drinks and dairy free ice cream available.

Pros: Vegan options - no other food for miles (on foot), Beautiful location and outdoor seating

Cons: Busy during nice weather , Stops serving hot food at 3pm

LilacHippy

Points +12162

Vegan
15 Jul 2018

Cute Place!

I was thrilled to find this place after running the North Downs Way marathon which started and finished very close by. I couldn't believe it when I stumbled across their vegan-friendly menu. They have three vegan savoury options as well as ice-creams, smoothies and soy milk for coffee!




This page has been viewed 9509 times.