• Juicygreens

  • (15)
    14
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Lacto
Ovo
American
Organic
Fast food
Juice bar
Fusion

Independent juice bar & cafe with fresh salads, soups. smoothie bowls, savoury bowls and wraps. Offers 3 and 5 day juice cleanses. Jul 2019 reported not fully vegan. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-6:00pm.


Venue map for Juicygreens
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by EC5

jrdelisi

Points +283

Vegan
27 Jan 2024

Arepas, smoothies, and more

Love the arepas. They also have healthy bowls, avocado toast, and great smoothies and juices.
Update: my only complaint here is that the chai is really watery. Other than that it’s really great to have a vegetarian place locally

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-08

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Healthy, Vegan arepas

Cons: Slow service

Advertisement

SophieBarrowman

Points +37

Mostly Veg
02 Nov 2023

Yummy!

Had the Bahama Breeze smoothie which was so delicious and sweet and the arepas with the black beans was bomb.

BettySlutsky

Points +698

Vegan
23 May 2023

Their savory is better than their sweet

First visit disappointing: I got a pitaya bowl and one of their cookies. The pitaya base was crusty frozen and consequently had an unpleasant texture. The cookie tasted like a squished burnt muffin; I gave up after one bite.

Second visit better: got the burrito bowl, which was very nice, and a green smoothie, which was ok.

The outside seating area is NOT nice because the cars zooming past are so frickin loud.

One single occupancy bathroom.

I’m glad I gave them a second chance, but I am not in danger of becoming a regular here.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-21

Pros: Lovely staff, Cute place , Mostly vegan

Cons: Mediocre smoothies/smoothie bowls, Car noises (not their fault)

MollyA

Points +13

Vegetarian
30 Apr 2023

I get serious cravings for their food!

First of all, keep in mind I always get exactly the same thing, because it’s delicious and I get cravings for it. That being said, I can tell you the quality of my meal is very consistent, they are never out of ingredients, and I’ve never had to wait for more than 20 minutes *for a delivery*! I’d say that’s very good. I always get the Rosa Dulce smoothie, and the Arepa Criolla. Strongly recommend! 🤤 OH, also they have a cute little patio that’s perfect for outdoor dining.

Pros: Creative menu, Delicious food, Quick service

Tray-C

Points +495

Vegan
24 Aug 2022

Lots of plant based options

Great smoothies, quinoa bowls and lunch options for vegans. Items clearly marked vegan and staff very knowledgeable. Tropical Sun smoothie is amazing!

Pros: Good prices , Fast service , Good food

770veg

Points +3319

Vegan
18 May 2022

Good food, not vegan

This place has some good food and is mostly vegan but not actually fully vegan. Our first visit was great and had the vegan nuevos rancheros that were really tasty.

Our second visit didn’t go as well. My wife ordered the nuevos rancheros which on the menu said they were vegan and when we got the order they were obviously made with real egg. We asked them why they made it with egg and they said they “didn’t feel like opening the just egg”. We were very surprised. They then told us they didn’t have iced coffee (15 minutes after ordering it) and asked if we could switch to another iced coffee drink which was fine.

The food was good but I’m not sure if I would make an effort to come back any time soon because of these sketchy doings with non vegan products and also that they advertise as vegan and aren’t actually...

Update 5/18/22:
Menu by default is plant based, except for 2 eggs dishes (nuevos rancheros) and dairy or eggs can be added to dishes. The menu seems to have expanded which is a delight. I had the Cuban breakfast burrito which was delightful and the coffee was delightful as well. There are lots of dry goods/pantry items as well. Still the same wonderful ambiance. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. I would now definitely recommend this place.

Updated from previous review on 2019-04-11

Pros: Good food and fresh ingredients

Cons: Substituted animal products in a vegan dish, Advertises as vegan and isn’t

aliyarw

Points +95

Vegan
08 Aug 2021

Great food but bad/inconsistent hours

Great food, healthy and tasty, but their hours are bad/inconsistent so I can almost never go there. 6pm is so early to close!

IANWallaby

Points +16

Vegan
10 Dec 2020

They automatically get an extra star because they’re vegetarian...

Bad service no one even picks up phone

GirlByTheSea

Points +106

Vegetarian
20 Oct 2019

Yummy smoothie, nice atmosphere

I was visiting from out of town looking for vegan/juice options...happy to find this place

Pros: Eclectic, cosy atmosphere

ladyyacee

Points +214

Vegan
08 May 2019

Reviewing based off service

I’ve never been here I’ve tried to go several times and based off the happy cow app they close at 8 but they really close at 7 I’ve tried calling many times during the day and they are very hard to reach!

Pros: Food LOOKS good

Cons: They never answer the phone, They don’t actually close at 8 they close at 7

CavBernah

Points +67

Vegan
15 Apr 2019

Arepa Criolla

1st time going there staff was super helpful I got the Arepa Criolla it was very good!

HolisticVeganLife

Points +34

Vegan
31 Jan 2019

Plant based heaven!

This place is a gem! Fresh and delicious plant based food including warm quinoa bowls, salads, acai and other cold bowls and not to mention fresh cold pressed juice and smoothies! They also offer coffee and espresso drinks and have some baked foods as well. The Dressings are awesome and everythibrg is plant-based and made in house. The ambiance is also very zen and welcoming, love this spot!

Pros: All plant based, Great energy, Delicious and fresh food

KellieMarieKupcake

Points +124

Vegan
30 Oct 2018

Everything is good

I love the golden milk smoothie! I've also had an arepa and a bowl which were delicious. I love it here!

thehegemuffin

Points +18

Vegan
29 Aug 2018

Tastes like the name

Delicious, fresh ingredients. I ordered the super arepa and zen bowl. The arepa was a standout but the bowl was also very fresh and delicious. Next time I would ask for a little more dressing with it. Thanks Juicygreens!

EC5

Points +2096

Vegan
15 Aug 2018

Try the arepas!!

This place has really good smoothies and the arepas are really delicious! Also has a good selection of rice bowls and snacks. Very healthy food!




This page has been viewed 3027 times.