Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Organic
Raw
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Gluten-free
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. In Dec. 2019 they added meat to the menu. An all-organic cafe & juice bar offers fresh juices, salads, entrees, wraps, and baked goods, some of which are clearly labeled vegan. Reported that eggs and meat are prepared in separate cookware & use separate utensils. Comfortable seating area with tables, chairs and couches. Vegans please be sure to ask for vegan cheese and double check. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-4:00pm, Sat-Sun 8:00am-5:00pm.


Venue map for Juicy Ladies
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by dancingvegan

dancingvegan

Points +765

Vegan
19 Mar 2023

Absolutely Gorgeous Decor!

Opened June 2018.

They outdid themselves on the vibe & decor of their second location! I was blown away by the furnishings, the paintings on the walls and the exquisite taste of the owners that made this place a reality.

The staff is friendly and attentive and do their best to get your food to you quickly. The place is spacious and elegant, yet California beach casual & chic. The food is fab!!

Updated from previous review on 2019-10-10

Pros: Colorful & flavorful food!!, Upscale decor

Cons: small parking lot

Advertisement

Banangela97

Points +2336

Vegan
25 Apr 2022

Pricey

Lots of $ but understandable for the area.. pretty good acai bowl!

VeganCookieLover

Points +2635

Vegan
06 Feb 2022

Fresh and organic

This is a great spot to grab a fresh juice, or enjoy a vegan pastry on the patio with an ocean view. I was told that all of the desserts are vegan except the Energy Bar. A couple are gluten-free. The Mixed Berry Oatmeal Bar was great. I also liked a green juice blend with apple and ginger. Clean cafe. Friendly service.

Pros: Fresh juices , Most pastries are vegan , Ocean view

Cons: Not 100% vegan

LucienSea

Points +197

Vegan
21 Jun 2021

Seaside snacks

Not fully vegan, cozy cafe and patios with ocean views.

Cons: Expensive

DMoms

Points +11

Mostly Veg
31 Aug 2020

Excellent Staff and food

We drove to the area on a whim, nothing in particular to do. Became hungry and stopped here for lunch. Assumed by its name it would be a healthier option than surrounding places. Was not disappointed, I had the Hummus Avocado Wrap and iced green tea. Gluteon Free, raw, non GMO, Nut free Vegan(options) what is there not to like. Very happy with the fact they also served Grass Feed Beef. Usually I have a unhappy husband, who will proceed to make the meal miserable if there is not meat in his meal, or something deep fried. They had a great selection and for carnivores, so in my opinion this is a win win for me. So often I do not get to go places I really would like to try, because they are "Vegan or Vegetarian" and there for are "too expensive for a bunch of green stuff". He actually like his burger and I think was happy. Did say his burger had a kick too it, but then said that is always in your veggi places, so he expected it. I would recommend this place. I also would go here regularly if we were close by, and get my daily juice fix, which out having to cleaning my juicer. We are not, but 40 minutes away, up the coast. I will be back! 4 stars were only allowed.

Pros: outdoor seating and Ocean view inside and outside, had carnivore option for my picky eating companion, staff was friendly

Cons: limited parking, it is at the beach, so normal

DouglasGray

Points +16

Vegan
11 Feb 2020

closes at random

I went at 4:28 p.m. and the person refused service saying they are closed, but the website says open until 6 .p.m. Don't patronize a place where the owners and managers are untruthful people, go to Erwhon up the street

MaureenBaris

Points +18

Herbivore
11 Jan 2020

Amazing Food

For the last year, I’ve been eating at Juicy Ladies almost every day. Everything is made fresh and all the meals, juices, and smoothies are so tasty. I also love the addition of their 100% New Zealand grass fed burgers and steak salad, and now you can add steak to any entree.

Pros: Top of line fresh organic ingredients , Great atmosphere , Super customer service

Cons: Pricy, but worth it

TalyBar

Points +13

Mostly Veg
11 Jan 2020

Love this place

So I would give it 5 stars since this place is just amazing.
100% organic, nice place to relax and have breakfast and coffee. One of my favorites is the strawberry cream smoothies.
Thank you Juicy ladies will be back

Pros: Location, Natural ingredients, Relaxing

Cons: Paid street parking

Paligirl

Points +16

Vegan
18 Dec 2019

Amazing 5 star delight

The food here is incredible. There really should not be the inability to leave 5 stars for such a great restaurant. The juices are incredible. Can’t go wrong with any of the smoothies. Also the salads and sandwiches are so yummy. Highly recommend a visit for the wonderful food and the great ocean views.

Pros: Food, Vegan friendly , View

Cons: None

NattyGal

Points +74

Vegan
28 Nov 2019

LOVE(D) IT....

My original review is sadly no longer applicable as the restaurant seems to have gone into a weird decline. Over seven months ago the menu wall behind the counter was covered up and quite a few items (including my beloved Portobello Bowl) were discontinued. I was told a new menu with lots of great new things would be coming soon. Well I am still waiting. Went in yesterday and the menus have finally been removed from the wall but the “temporary” menu is still in place almost a year later. The staff seem to have lost motivation and the prices now far outstrip the quality of the food. So disappointing as this place was sorely needed.


This unassuming cafe(from the outside) is such a welcome gem to the Palisades. The interior, though quite small is perfectly formed with a mix of colours, textures and plants. The food is fresh, tasty and consistent. Always great to have a local place where there are several items you would happily choose. Though difficult to find many gluten free vegan options for breakfast (a collection of sides ended up providing a tasty solution), lunch and dinner prove much easier . The portobello bowl, and juicy signature burger are firm favourites and the healers hot chocolate is divine. My only gripe is the prices which are high.

Pros: Lots of gluten free v options for lunch & dinner, Tasty and fresh

Cons: Pricey, Closes at 6 so not really dinner friendly. , Limited menu

gary@fullworks.com

Points +25

Vegan
23 Jan 2019

What a lovely place, staff too.

Great value and location

Pros: Nice place, Great staff, Full selection of vegan options

hallifax

Points +48

Non Veg
07 Jul 2018

Great, Relaxing Stop Along PCH / Near Getty Villa

Wow! So, I love juices & this place caught my eye when my bf and I drove past via Sunset en route to Getty Villa. Juicy Ladies sounds like my kind of spot! After our Villa stop, we returned to get me a juice & consider where to get some vegan or vegetarian eats (for the boyfriend as I’m not veg)...

Lo’ and behold, they had plenty of options, mostly vegan to boot. I was personally craving a burger, so I tried one of their offerings and even though they don’t use something like beyond burger or other fake meats, their burger was quite flavorful, to the point where I was trying to see if they sold their homemade plant-based patties (quinoa, spinach, garbanzo), and they do!

I ordered was the Spicy Spinach Burger, and my boyfriend, who HATES spinach, actually enjoyed their spinach patty! I was so excited! Unfortunately, as I am not vegetarian, I was still a bit hungry, so I do wish they offered a double patty burger to be more filling. Otherwise, tasted great! I also ordered their chai which has chaga and reishi mushrooms — DELICIOUS.

My bf ordered a burrito and a peanut butter and something smoothie—also delicious. (I didn’t try his burrito). Such great food. And they sell so many great snacks and foods ready to go! Also other great merch -- books, body care, cute ceramics, etc.

We bought some of the snacks and veggie patties before hitting the road home to the Bay Area (we always bring a cooler). Oh yeah, they also have vegan bakes from local Karma Baker (which I’ve yet to visit in person, but was happy to see their products here!).

LOVE THIS PLACE! Definitely going back if / when I can.

Updated from previous review on 2018-07-07

Pros: Vegan options, Plenty of great food & snacks to go, Amazing atmosphere

Cons: Tiny parking lot




This page has been viewed 5493 times.