Vegan
Juice bar
Take-out
Asian

Casual place with menu offering veggie-friendly fare like soy wraps, bagel with vegan cream cheese, smoothies, salad, and espresso drinks with soy milk. Previously called Soy Cafe. Open Mon-Sat 10:00am-7:00pm, Sun 10:00am-5:00pm.


35 Reviews

First Review by hairgirl

nperri20

Points +16

Vegan
05 Dec 2023

Wonderful Food

They had a lot of vegan options and casual cuisine choices. Overall I thought the food quality was fantastic and did not feel like I was eating ultra-processed vegan food that you see a lot on the market these days. Will definitely be going back!

Pros: Food Selection

Advertisement

acarr94

Points +274

Vegan
20 Jun 2023

Tried this place the other day and OMG

Got a bagel sandwich and an espresso milkshake. Both were unbelievable! Friend got a smoothie, mac&cheese and a cheesesteak. She loved her food and we each tried a bite of each other’s- all around a hit! So many options and will definitely be back.

Pros: Friendly, Diverse menu, Affordable

makcurtis

Points +1050

Vegan
13 May 2023

Delicious breakfast sandwiches

Breakfast at Soy Cafe was definitely one to remember. The mocha-cha-cha was delicious and I loved that it was not too sweet. The breakfast sandwiches were fantastic and giant with generous amounts of “ham” and made-to-order “egg”. They came with orange slices and were well seasoned and absolutely delicious! We did try the dumpling soup, but didn’t care for it. The dumplings were the frozen kind, and the broth was bland.

Pros: Huge menu , Generous portions

Cons: Quality not consistent across all items

evamariesoler

Points +48

Vegan
17 Mar 2023

Incredibly flavorful!

Homemade sauces and dressings are sooooo good!! The cheesesteak wrap was so fricken good. And a plain salad was amazing with the dressing! So tasty and healthy.

pennypower

Points +1479

Vegan
03 Nov 2022

Delicious fresh food

My family visited here on vacation in Philadelphia. All vegan. Extensive menu. Fresh baked goods. Great ambiance and patio garden. There is something for everyone here!

Pros: All vegan, Locally owned, Fresh food

sanderadio

Points +380

Vegan
19 Aug 2022

Super friendly!

We had great smoothies this week. And the staff was super friendly. Cute little patio in the back as well. Would definitely recommend.

tessysdb

Points +258

Vegan
17 Jun 2022

Friendly Place

Friendly little restaurant with a nice atmosphere. Bella burger and the cheese steak were pretty good. The nachos were a bit salty for my taste. We tried the donuts too which have a dense consistency much like a muffin with dark chocolate topping.

jcatanzano3

Points +178

Vegan
16 Apr 2022

Delicious!!

We came in from our of town and had a great experience from the food to the service. Philadelphia roll was great! Fresh and delicious!

Pros: Great healthy options, Well priced, Helpful staff

1800CANTWORK

Points +55

Vegetarian
28 Feb 2022

Soy far soy good!

Delicious vegan bagel w/cream cheese and Pho Mushroom Soup. Keep coming back to try other things but always seem to get the same thing each time. #Veganuary

Pros: All vegan

AntGenna

Points +71

Vegan
10 Nov 2021

i love it here

their food is really good. the staff is kind and accommodating! i love coming here for breakfast, they make great vegan eggs

kbw5044

Points +1236

Vegan
03 Oct 2021

Good coffee

We only got drinks here (Chai tea and coffee) but they were very good!

averylb

Points +81

Vegan
11 Aug 2021

Cute little cafe

I’ve been here a few times and my favorite item by far is the cheesesteak wrap! Fair prices and nice staff with cute garden seating and a nice vibe. Knocked off a star because the wait when eating in is a little long and the one time I called an order in they didn’t start making my food until I arrived to pick it up 30 minutes after I called.

veganmarketingpeople

Points +1473

Vegan
26 Jun 2021

What a find

Gutted I have been in Philadelphia 2 weeks and just found this little gem. Loads of choice and really good prices , if your in Philly you must check this place out 👍

Pros: Choice , Prices

zoreemoon

Points +247

Vegan
04 Jun 2021

Cute Garden Seating

A cute, small restaurant close to Blackbird Pizzeria. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I got the philly cheesesteak and it was amazing, although I have never had a “real” one, my omni boyfriend agreed it was delicious.
Absolutely loved the cute, secret outdoor seating. After we left we even got some pastries to-go; would highly recommend the chocolate cupcake.

WillPost

Points +277

Vegan
21 Apr 2021

Exceptional Service & Cool Staff

The food and drinks here are always amazing, as are the desserts. And as important as those things are, I've traveled to a lot of vegan restaurants around the country and few have the level of service and accomodation I appreciate when I stop in Soy Cafe.

The staff here is always incredible. They'll bend over backwards before you even ask them to just to make sure your visit exceeds your expectations, and I appreciate the heck out of them for it.

Couldn't ask for better food or better service. Don't miss this place.

Shaggy

Points +192

Vegan
08 Apr 2021

Sooo good!!

I really love this place. The staff is always so welcoming, and there is such a nice atmosphere. If I had friends, this is where I'd want to hang out 😅
Great variety of food on the menu. This place got me hooked on blueberry/peanutbutter smoothies.
The mac & cheese is great, but I wish the serving was bigger. I usually go for their wraps.

Pros: Great food, Good vibe

SaraNorlin

Points +2869

Vegan
15 Mar 2021

A place with heart and soul

The staff here are incredibly friendly and also drew some awesome sharpie artwork on my takeout container. The grilled cheese and salad were amazing. The latte was really good too.

Pros: Great staff, Coffee, Vegan food

Cons: The bakery item was different than I was expecting

jaydizz

Points +37

Vegan
01 Mar 2021

Healthy light food

The staff are always so sweet! The food is good if you want a light eat. I really like their Cheesesteak wrap which is soy-based, and you're able to chose what type of wrap you want! They also always write you cute messages that can really bring your mood up! I would stay away from their desserts as they're not that good.

Pros: Light healthy vegan food, A lot of vegan options

Cons: A little overpriced, Some foods aren't that tasty

Duls

Points +239

Vegan
02 Dec 2020

🙌🏿🙌🏿

Treated My Sister Who Is Not Even Plant Base And She Was Impressed

thatveganjawn

Points +172

Vegan
01 Nov 2020

Long wait for food

On a Sunday my boyfriend and I sat outdoors for lunch. It was noon time and he got the quesadilla and I had the tuna sandwich. I enjoyed mine a lot and my boyfriend did not like his much. We waited about 35 minutes for our food. The outdoor seating was nice.

Pros: Nice outdoor seating

ErnieVeg

Points +120

Vegan
08 Jan 2020

My Favorite!

Soy Cafe is my favorite place to eat. You'll see me there multiple times per week. There are so many great options on the menu and for great prices. There are also specials like Taco Tuesday and seasonal desserts and more. I recommend the Heavenly Wrap. Everyone who works there is very nice and the owner, Chef Alice, is one of the nicest people you will meet. I wouldn't usually regular a non-vegan place but it's amazing and almost all non-vegan items have been eliminated (Eventually all will!). I could go on and on but I'd rather just go there!

Pros: Amazing food and options, Super nice people and cool atmosphere, Totally fair prices

Cons: pshhh, When they run out of cookies or vegan ham

supabush

Points +741

Vegan
09 Sep 2019

Love the vibe, great food!

On our trip to Philly we came twice in the same day! We got breakfast here, I got a bagelwich with "ham", cashew cheese, Avacado and their special mustard, and my boyfriend got the "ham" wrap which came on a rice wrap with veggies and the mustard sauce. They were both super tasty I love how the ham is thicker cut. I loved the ham and that it was an option because you don't see that much at other restaurants. We also got some juice/smoothies. They were extremely fresh and yummy! We decided to go back before visiting a museum to grab some more smoothies! Absolutely will be back next time to try more menu items!

Pros: Friendly staff, Unique options, Great atmosphere

rand0mbella

Points +34

Vegan
22 Jun 2019

I wish I could give 5 Stars

i am from ny so ive never been here!! let me tell you the atmosphere is great,, its bright and inviting😄all the baked goods are vegan which is amazing! the donut with strawberries is a light treat! (im totally healthy bc the strawberries) and the hazel nutty (i think thats what its called) ice blended drink is SOSOSo good !!!

Pros: everything non-vegan is labeled, all baked goods are vegan

Cons: wish i could give 5 stars

Herbiv4

Points +1795

Vegan
15 Jun 2019

Lovely Place

Just sampled the desserts here. Cute mini donuts (not very sweet at all). They ran out of brownies so they made me a donut sundae instead. It was delicious!

Pros: Very friendly staff

Cons: Not completely vegan

ASzmodis

Points +230

Vegan
23 Oct 2018

Breakfast

Great cheap breakfast in the city! I was surprised by the vegan selections (I've never had vegan ham before so had to try it!), especially at such a low cost. Went with a group and everyone seemed to love their options.

Pros: Nice Vibe, Excellent Food, Good Prices

JuliannaZalescik

Points +306

Vegan
03 Oct 2018

Cute Place!

Went there with my friend and we loved it! I had the s’mores donut which was good as well as the Mac and cheese. It’s made with a cashew sauce and topped with everything bagel spices which was 10/10. My friend got the grilled cheese and was amazing!!

Pros: Great vegan options

Cons: $$

LocdVegan

Points +97

Vegan
11 May 2018

Tasty

The food is good although it isn't made on the premises. The staff was very nice too.We came late sondidnt have a chance to sit (take out). The atmosphere is pretty cool. Salads are huge!

Pros: Nice portions

Cons: Not made on the premises




This page has been viewed 9831 times.