• Jorgen's Friethuisje

  • (11)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
International
Organic
Western
Fast food
Salad bar
Take-out
European
French
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Shop specializing in French fries offering ten vegan sauces and a selection of vegan snacks. Fries are fried in vegetable oil. Open Mon-Sun 11:30-13:30, Mon-Thu 17:00-22:00, Fri-Sat 17:00-23:00, Sun 17:00-22:00.


Venue map for Jorgen's Friethuisje
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by bvdwiell

HenrikDaver

Points +24

Vegan
31 Jul 2022

Rolls of delight

Super nice stuffed veggie rolls!

Advertisement

MissJuJu

Points +21

Vegetarian
21 May 2022

Super frietjes

Super frietjes, en lekkere veggie opties.

YannickDouw

Points +18

Vegan
09 Oct 2021

Perfecte friet.

Heel goeie friet. Op z’n Belgisch.

Pros: Heel goeie friet. Op z’n Belgisch

Asile

Points +75

Vegan
17 Sep 2020

Lekkere frietjes

vegan vleeskroket is heel lekker

Tanja🐄

Points +132

Vegan
06 Aug 2020

Frituur with vegan burgers

Love it! vegan fries and a vegan burger. Jorgen is amazing!

symbiosis

Points +433

Vegan
02 Aug 2020

great fries, fun sauces

We did a cycling trip to Tiene, so we were super happy to see basically the only vegan option was fries (vegan fries are hard to come by in belgium), and they were close to our hotel. Due to covid rules, I didn't make the order, but Jorgen was reported to be nice and friendly and helpful when asked about vegan options. He has a master's in food science, so that explains his knowledge on the ingredients. I had a large fries with pickle sauce (I asked for a surprise as I couldn't plan my order when staying out, but I read they have more than ketchup and vegan mayo). It was great! I was worried it would be a relish, but not it was a yellow sauce, with bits of pickles and cocktail onions inside-very flavourful, might be too much for some. On the next day I had spicy sauce, which usually doesn't go on fries, but it was great. the mayo and ketchup are also nice. Hours are also good, it's nice to see a frituur that isn't only open in the

Pros: more than just ketchup and vegan friet sauce, price-size-quality ratio, hours

WilfriedDaenen

Points +22

Vegan
28 Sep 2019

Great food, great service

Belgium has a tradition of baking fries in animal fat. This is why eating fries in a Belgian "frietkot" is almost impossible when you are vegan.
This place remedies this, fries are cooked in vegetable oil, there is a basic selection of vegan snacks and sauces and our vegan food was fried in a separate fryer without us even asking for it.
The food was great, the owner was very friendly and knowledgeable, we couldn't have asked for more.
This was certainly worth the 20 km drive.



Updated from previous review on 2019-09-28

Pros: Very "traditional" tasting fries, not too greasy, , Very friendly owner.

Cons: None

KoenVanderhoydonk

Points +296

Vegan
21 Sep 2019

Very tasty vegan options

Some vegan options and very delicious Belgian fries.
Young, professional and very friendly staff.

Pros: Several vegan options, Very knowledge about vegan products

Cons: Non

chb-pbfp

Points +9545

Raw
01 Sep 2019

Traditional 'frietkot' with some vegan options

This is a minimum choice every 'frietkot' should have.

Out of the vegetarian snacks a few are vegan, the bamikroket, 'vlees'kroket and the mini loempia, they have veganaise and the everything is baked in plantbased oil.

The owner very well knows what vegan is.

Pros: Vegan proposal

Cons: Choice is still limited

NikitaPersoons

Points +30

Vegan
31 Jul 2019

Vegan of veggie?

Heel lekker frietjes. Keuze uit vegan bami, vleeskroket en loempia. Ook heel lekkere veganaise. Wat ik wel jammer vind is dat de vegan snacks samen met het vlees gebakken word en in hetzelfde papier ingepakt.
Elk begin is uiteraard moeilijk en daarom deze welverdiende 3 sterren.

Pros: 100% plantaardig vet, 3 vegan snacks, Veggie

Cons: Iets te weinig kennis

bvdwiell

Points +22

Vegan
25 Jul 2019

Very friendly owner and 3 vegan snacks

Delicious fries baked in vegetable oil, and there are currently 3 vegan snacks to choose from (bamikroket, “vlees”kroket, mini loempia’s).

Pros: Delicious fries, Vegan options , Not expensive

Cons: Not that much vegan options at the moment




This page has been viewed 2008 times.