• Jorden ar bla som en apelsin

  • (7)
    14
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
International
Organic
Juice bar
Bakery
Honey
Breakfast
Swedish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Name means "the earth is blue as an orange." This cafe serves breakfast items with influences from different regions. Can adapt for vegans. Reported Nov 2019 to now serve fish. Please note that many businesses in Sweden are cashless. Open Mon 08:00-21:00, Wed-Sun 08:00-21:00.


Venue map for Jorden ar bla som en apelsin
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by AnnaGrubert

jojofee

Points +147

Vegan
26 Mar 2023

Really good!

Lovely staff, really good food and lots of vegan options. The only con is that it is a little expensive. We loved the whole vibe with lots of arts and books and will definitely come back!

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-26

Advertisement

MartinJacobson

Points +947

Vegan
18 Nov 2022

Jorden är blå som en apelsin

A nice place,specialized in different types of breakfast served all day, most of which can be had as vegan options. The interior is very fun and quirky with local art, a life size statue easily mistaken for a guest, and an indoor rail road track. However, the service is rather slow and you often have to wait a while for your meal. I've also mistakenly been served the non-vegan option several times, so be very clear when you order.

PlatonJensen

Points +184

Vegan
13 Jul 2022

Great café with a good concept, and good atmosphere

Update: was there a few days ago and had one of the most amazing vegan chocolate cakes I’ve ever had! Wow! And the different chai is also a big recommendation to people who like that type of spiced tea. Wow!!!

Original: I was there last October for the first time. All three of us ordered three different "breakfasts" (all vegan) and they were great. We were all so excited, the flavor was great and we all left feeling full, and happy.

One thing i really loved about the place was the art and poetry/stories that were displayed on the walls. We were the only ones there at the time so we spent a lot of time walking around looking at the art and reading all the lovely poetry. There was also art, items, which you could purchase. It is truly a hidden gem for so many reasons.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-05

Pros: Great food, Lovely staff, Fantastic art and decor

Cons: bit expensive for a student to visit every week

piratkoeket

Points +229

Vegan
30 Aug 2021

It’s okay

The place has a great concept, but the Chai teas had way to much spices in them and the breakfast is really expensive for what it is. One dish had basically only dry bread, a bit of hummus and an orange and I paid 130 kr.

Pros: good concept, big menu

Cons: Really expensive , nothing special

petter

Points +17

Vegetarian
25 Aug 2019

Great multicultural meal!

Great healthy food! The breakfasts are really nice which they serve all day, and they can all be made vegan!

Pros: Great food , Healthy, Good and quick service!

jmerle

Points +343

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2019

Incredible place and food. Best VEG place in Uppsala with no doubts :)

Seriously, this place deserve more than 5 stars. During all the day (from 8am to 9pm), you can eat there "breakfasts" that are in fact copious salted or sweetened dishes. The value for money is really really good and the breakfasts are incredible: it's really tasty and original with a lot of different small preparations. The drinks are really good and you can also order a hot sandwich. Of course, almost everything can be served VEGAN. The staff is incredibly kind and the place is really really cute and spacious with an nice outdoor with plants and very good quiet music. From times to times is seems there is also concerts there. It is a bit far from the centrum but if you are vegan or vegetarian in uppsala this is the place where you need to go, you can enjoy a green walk along the docks !!!

Pros: Delicious salted or sweetened dishes, Really good value for money, Cute, quiet and nice place

Cons: A bit far from centrum but lovely green walk

AnnaGrubert

Points +53

Vegan
14 Jun 2019

Delicious breakfast

Delicious persian breakfast. Vegan options for all the breakfast platters and a good selection of vegan baked goods. Friendly staff and lovely, hippiesque decor.




This page has been viewed 2419 times.