• Johnny & Lyle's

  • (8)
    1
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Australian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe offering vegan falafel salad, a Buddha bowl (omit egg), and smashed avo. Open Mon-Fri 6:00am-2:00pm, Sat-Sun 7:00am-2:00pm.


Venue map for Johnny & Lyle's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by vegancaroline

SarahLouise55

Points +130

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Nice but not very vegan friendly

I was looking forward to some good vegan options based on previous reviews here (from 2018) but was sad to see no vegan options at all on the menu. They have a couple of vegetarian options, but no longer have any falafel available and don't have tofu on their menu or as an option at all. I ended up asking for a vegan smashed avo, which was nice, but it was just some sourdough with avocado, pumpkin hommus and dukkah. I stole some chips from the other plates at the table luckily! They enjoyed their meaty meals.

Pros: Friendly staff, Option to build your own breakfast, Clean cafe

Cons: No specific vegan options

Advertisement

ewmc

Points +64

Vegan
29 Dec 2022

Warm and friendly service

Warm and friendly service. The Buddha bowl vegan breakfast was delicious. Vegetarians in our group were happy with their smashed avocado toast (could be done as vegan) and egg dishes.

Pros: Warm and friendly service, Outdoor seating , Vegan and veg breakfast excellent

Cons: More vegan options would be better

SteveDixon

Points +132

Vegan
30 Mar 2022

Nice Country cafe

A decent WFPB vegan bowl for breakfast or Falafel bowl for lunch. Nice cafe with friendly staff and a cool outdoor courtyard with garden setting and indoor area as well.

Pros: Good single WFPB choice , Cool garden , Friendly service

Cons: Not much choice for non meat eaters

HelenLiu

Points +239

Vegan
05 Jan 2022

Small serving

Vegan bowl is relatively small. Only two slices of pumpkins, and some veggies which is not gonna fill me up. Maybe they run out of ingredients or do not understand calorie difference between veggies and meat.

Pros: 3 vegan options, Healthy

Cons: Small servings

ilovemelb

Points +50

Vegan
02 Jul 2021

Perfect coffee

Great cafe with the best coffee in town. They use Almond. Milk Lab. I ate the vegan bowl for breakfast which was just perfect.

Pros: Vegan option

Zu-Zu

Points +84

Vegetarian
02 Apr 2020

One of the best in Echuca!

Johnny and Lyle have a few vegetarian options on the menu (I believe these can be adapted to suit vegans as well), and the ones I have tried are scrumptious! Nice courtyard seating too, making it a great option for brunch in Echuca.

JaimieO

Points +32

Vegan
24 Mar 2019

Delicious breakfast

I had the brekky bowl (without egg) and added avocado and a hash brown. Delicious and the staff were very accommodating and helped me choose an option. You also have the option of “build you own” breakfast.

Pros: At least 2 vegan options , Helpful staff , Great outdoor courtyard

vegancaroline

Points +51

Vegan
13 Dec 2018

Lovely setting and great food

Despite not having a huge variety of vegan friendly options, the ones they have were really good!




This page has been viewed 1490 times.