• JINYA Ramen Bar

  • (16)
    10
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Japanese
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Los Angeles-born Japanese ramen noodle chain. Vegan items are listed on the front cover of the menu. The vegan items include multiple vegan ramen bowls (with customizable add-ons), Impossible meat steamed buns, a vegan rice bowl, mini Impossible tacos, crispy rice with guacamole, and edamame. Casual dining. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for JINYA Ramen Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by Peleame

julesaregems

Points +431

Vegan
12 Oct 2023

Love the vegan ramen

This broth is so flavorful for veggie. I also loved the spicy creamy ramen. Soo happy this place soo vegan friendly. I really want to try the beyond dumplings. Can’t wait to go back

Pros: Options, Staff really friendly , Dog friendly patio

Advertisement

mgilmore

Points +311

Vegan
23 Sep 2023

Yummy

I got the spicy creamy vegan ramen which was sooo good and garlicky. I drank up all the broth.

chefvi13

Points +92

Vegan
21 Sep 2023

Delicious Vegan Ramen 🍜

This place is so good! I had the 'Flying Vegan Harvest' first time I was here and this time, I got the 'Spicy Creamy Vegan Ramen'. Both had very flavorful broths with delicious add-ins. I think the broth may be salty for some - I thought it fit very well with the soft tofu and noodles, but drinking the soup at the end (after eating everything else) made me a bit thirsty xD. It's very satisfying slurping it up. My omni-friend tried my ramen and said he's actually considering getting it next time 😄. I would definitely go here again. They have plenty of vegan options!

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-21

Pros: Several vegan options, Nice environment

Cons: May be salty to some

JasonFullerCog

Points +16

Vegan
16 Sep 2023

Carless about allergies + Bad experience.

I use this app because my son has a milk allergy.
I went in to order takeout and the host that took care of me steered me to a meal where the noodles did not have milk but the broth did. Only through persistent checking while the meal was being prepped did I narrowly avoid a hospital visit. In the end they gave me someone else's takeout order, which I did not realize until trying to feed my son (again another hospital visit missed). Because he only had 20 min to eat between classes I had to scramble to find him a snack. When I called Jinya to tell them that they handed me the wrong back and now my son had to go without lunch they just gave me some hustle about how I had to drive back (25 min each way) because the food was already prepared instead of doing the right thing. They didn't reverse the charges until I told them that I was rather angry about the situation. 2 star service when correcting their mistakes, and a dangerous place to eat if you have a food allergy.

Pros: Atmosphere looked like it might be nice.

Cons: Poor customer service , Poor Allergy awareness

LisaNowalk

Points +91

Vegan
08 Jun 2023

Delicious

I had the vegan creamy spicy ramen soup and it was the best vegan meal I have had so far! The broth was delicious. I can usually take or leave tofu but this tofu was soft and delicious.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Ramen as good as I’ve had in Tokyo

Cons: None

Hodzic_fam

Points +1685

Vegan
05 Jun 2023

Good Ramen

There were 3 vegan ramens available as well as other small bites, salads and bowls. Ramen was full of flavor and had lots of veggies. Downsides are that it’s pretty expensive and I asked for no added oil but that put it in anyways.

agolight

Points +287

Vegan
13 May 2023

Quite good

I was hesitant with the price but it was worth it, the ramen was a large portion and was very good! Also a big fan of their outdoor seating area.

Pros: Multiple vegan ramens , Outdoor seating

Beachbabe005

Points +265

Vegan
05 May 2023

Delicious & had great options!

They had a lot of vegan options which was so surprising. The ramen was delicious & they used impossible beef or sausage for options.

Pros: Vegan ramen, Good vibes

Cons: Took a long time to get ramen

Mellalynnie

Points +255

Vegan
10 Oct 2022

Great fried Brussel sprouts

They have 2 explicitly vegan Ramen dishes ($20/25) that are pretty good, but this is Rockville!! You can do better for cheaper Ramen imo.

Pros: Fried brussel sprouts , 2 good vegan Ramen dishes

Cons: Expensive for the area , Chain restaurant

Laurella

Points +96

Vegan
22 Feb 2022

Vegan Options-Excellent Food

We were very pleased with the quality and service at Jinya. They have good vegan choices. The waitress was very helpful when I asked if any animal products were used and offered a few vegan recommendations.

The spicy vegan ramen 🍜 was delicious, as were the Impossible tacos 🌮 and the house salad. We also got the tempura brussel sprouts… not worth all the oil used. If you want to make it healthy-ish, get kale noodles in the ramen and the house salad (lots of leafy greens) 🥗 and edamame.

We will definitely be back!

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-22

Pros: Great tasting and creative vegan choices., Decent selection of vegan/plant-based items., Friendly staff and beautifully decorated.

Cons: A bit pricey, but worth it. 😋, It gets crowded, make a reservation if you can.

VeganBeans

Points +119

Vegan
28 Jan 2022

So so

Ate here for my graduation party , I forgot what I ordered exactly but it was the vegan ramen other than the soy version. I’ll be honest, I didn’t like how salty everything was. And I ordered the bun which was eh too. That said, I think I can see how other people would absolutely love it here, it just wasn’t for me and I hope to save whoever’s reading this some money as it was rlly pricey too.

Cons: Expensive, Salty , Vegan Bun felt plain

MariaE.Feny-Aredes

Points +26

Herbivore
21 Aug 2021

Date night

The veggie soup ramen was great, but it was hard to stop eating the maze-ren with it's fresh corn and creamy noodles, i couldn't make that are home!

Pros: Free two hour parking, good service!

Cons: Montgomery co MD prices 🤷‍♀️

ssluchansky

Points +458

Vegan
07 Aug 2021

Could be 5 stars

A rare restaurant that challenges HC's ratings policy that non-veg restaurants are maximum 4 stars. Excellent and thoughtful noodle and rice bowl options with vegan choices clearly identified. There are several veg small plates including vegan tacos. The menu currently includes a wonderful no-broth dish called Vegan Maze-men, which contains noodles, topped with sautéed curry cauliflower, soy meat, bamboo shoots, corn and green and red onion. I hope that it becomes a permanent menu item. The restaurant is in a busy development called Pike and Rose that includes commercial and residential buildings. Very nice place.

Pros: Real attention paid to the veg options, Nice outside seating area, Quality food

julie9.

Points +270

Vegan
19 Jun 2021

Lots of vegan options!

There are a lot of vegan options that are clearly marked, the food was really tasty and nice outdoor seating!

RonE33

Points +54

Vegan
02 May 2021

Tasty

Flying Vegan Harvest ramen is flavorful with Beyond crumbles, noodles, onions and a delicious seared broccoli. Vegan rice bowl is also yummy and has crispy chickpeas with kale, rice, Beyond crumbles and a dressing. The vegan bun is fun too. Definitely recommend!

Pros: Tasty, Fast, Portions large

Cons: Busy shopping area, Pay Parking in nearby garage

Peleame

Points +48

Vegan
19 Jul 2020

Full Vegan Menu

Jinya offers a full vegan menu including several appetizers, 2 delicious ramen bowls (with lots of options to modify), and a rice bowl as well. I reccomend both ramen options as well as the vegan bun app. So freaking tasty!!

Pros: Full vegan menu available




This page has been viewed 1676 times.