• JINYA Ramen Bar

  • (7)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Japanese
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Los Angeles-born Japanese ramen noodle chain. Vegan items are listed on the front cover of the menu. The vegan items include multiple vegan ramen bowls (with customizable add-ons), Impossible meat steamed buns, a vegan rice bowl, mini Impossible tacos, crispy rice with guacamole, and edamame. Casual dining. Delivery available. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:30am-10:00pm.


Venue map for JINYA Ramen Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by jay.callores

ariaaa

Points +81

Vegan
21 Jan 2024

My go-to ramen bar!

The Spicy Creamy Vegan ramen is very good! I was worried it was going to be too spicy (because I don’t like it) but it’s not at all. If you like actual spicy food I would recommend to add more.
I’ve tried the impossible tacos as well, it was pretty good but very tiny.
I ate there twice but it’s way too crowded and noisy for me. I rather pick the order up and it never disappointed me! Staff is also very nice.

Pros: Spicy Creamy Vegan Ramen, Nice staff

Cons: Small portions, Crowded

Advertisement

jahvada

Points +126

Vegan
22 Nov 2022

Some good vegan options.

I just tried this place for the first time and decided to get the creamy spicy vegan ramen that most others have praised. And yeah, it was really good. I was worried it might be too spicy hot for my liking but the server said it could be made mild. It was still a little spicy but not bad. It was too heavy on the onion though (IMHO), and I'm going to be smelling like garlic for days, but it was worth it. I also tried the Impossible Gyoza and those were pretty good too.
The actual building is small so seating is limited. I recommend going during off hours cuz it got really crowded once 5:00pm hit.

Pros: Some good vegan options., Tasty.

Cons: A little bit expensive for the amount you get., More meat dishes than vegan dishes., Crowded.

megkamille

Points +716

Vegan
12 Sep 2022

I love Jinya

I love the creamy vegan ramen. It’s always good!

ColletteWest

Points +51

Mostly Veg
15 May 2022

Spicy creamy ramen

I had the spicy creamy ramen and it was okay.. I had to get the gluten free noodles, which weren’t that great and the ramen wasn’t spicy at all with minimal flavor. I asked for hot sauce. Was really hoping it was going to be better.😒

thesimplesprinkle

Points +107

Vegan
20 Sep 2021

Vegan Ramen, friendly staff - bowls reeked like chemicals tho

They have two vegan ramen options, a regular one and a creamy one. They also have some veg appetizers which is really nice and their staff was super nice.

The food itself was pretty alright – I had better Ramen in my life (I lived in Japan for a while), but also had worse ramen before. Unfortunately they either use some strong chemical-y cleaner on their bowls or they sprayed glass cleaner onto them because my hubby and me smelled it throughout the whole dinner. We saw them use glass cleaner around the bowls earlier. Anyways, the bowls were reeking which isn’t the nicest experience when eating. Many are so excited about this place, so maybe we just had bad luck with the bowls (?).

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-20

Pros: Two vegan ramen options and some veg appetizers , Friendly staff

Cons: their bowls smelled like chemicals/glass cleaner

Starspiff

Points +69

Vegan
16 Jan 2021

Spicy Creamy Vegan Ramen

My wife and I always order the same thing every time: spicy creamy vegan ramen (with kale noodles, plus extra noodles). Had tried their other vegan ramen, but they’re just not nearly as flavorful as the spicy vegan one.

Also, the spicy vegan ramen is not at all what I consider spicy, and I enjoy spicy food a LOT! My wife, however, loves it but cannot handle spicy food as much as she tries. But she has never been overwhelmed by the spicy ramen, sure, it has that “kick” and will freshen up your breathing pathways, but it won’t make you desperate to chew on some ice.

We also tend to go to the sugar house option more often (2100 south 700 East) but they’re basically the same. Sugar house location also has much better seating and atmosphere, IMO. Staff is also friendly and bright, and has been exceptionally dedicated to safe COVID precautions.

Lastly, their “vegan tacos” which is actually an open faced dumpling, is VERY tasty, but I think is a little too pricey for the small amount of food you’re getting.

Pros: Flavorful spicy vegan ramen !, Lots of additions you can add to ramen , Wonderful staff

Cons: Having just the one vegan ramen that stands out , Pricey vegan appetizers , Small space for seating, might feel cramped

jay.callores

Points +3799

Vegan
02 Feb 2020

Vegan friendly ramen bar

Pleasantly surprised to find this vegan friendly ramen bar in Murray. Missed it the first time through town; made it for lunch the second time. And not to be missed on subsequent visits. Ordered the spicy creamy vegan ramen--real nice vegetable broth with lots of garlic and onion flavors. Also tasted the flying vegan harvest ramen which has a flavorful miso broth with soy meat and corn topped with broccolini.

The menu has a separate panel for vegan items complete with pictures. Featured options include a Beyond meat steamed bun, a rice bowl, and tacos. Perfect for a future visit.

Updated from previous review on 2020-02-02




This page has been viewed 1515 times.