4
  • JINYA Ramen Bar - Louisiana St

  • (12)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Japanese
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Los Angeles-born Japanese ramen noodle chain. Vegan items are listed on the front cover of the menu. The vegan items include multiple vegan ramen bowls (with customizable add-ons), Impossible meat steamed buns, a vegan rice bowl, mini Impossible tacos, crispy rice with guacamole, and edamame. Casual dining. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-11:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-1:00am, Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for JINYA Ramen Bar - Louisiana St
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by ChristineLee

pcssommers

Points +123

Vegan
17 Jan 2023

Vegan ramen

It was delicious and fresh. I will ask for more spice next time because i enjoy spicy food.

Advertisement

tori_rae

Points +148

Vegan
17 Jun 2022

Decent vegan options

Had the impossible bun. So yummy. And the vegan creamy ramen was superb also.

There’s a front page of vegan options so you don’t have to search the whole menu but there are only like 6 items. A whole lot of vegetarian options though.

The food was good but not a lot of vegan options. If you don’t mind a lack of variety it’s fine. And the food is good enough that I don’t really mind ordering the same thing.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-16

Pros: Yummy food, Nice atmosphere and staff.

Cons: Parking can be iffy, Close seating and inside only, Not a lot of true vegan options

gracyn.rayne

Points +222

Vegan
28 Jul 2020

Great Ramen

I love the flying vegan ramen bowl and come here anytime I’m near by. It’s been a hit for friends I’ve brought as well. Lots of food given so you can share if you don’t have a huge appetite!

Pros: Delicious , Generous servings

Seatown_vegan

Points +5877

Vegan
21 Jan 2020

Delicious Ramen

The flying vegan harvest ramen was delicious! The broth was exceptional and I enjoyed slurping it up. Would definitely return.

Pros: Vegan options

Mimlaura

Points +327

Vegan
02 May 2019

5 stars

If the app would let me, they would get all five stars. I usually get the creamy vegan ramen and I add mushrooms and cabbage. The serving is HUGE! Even if you order to-go, they put everything in two containers to separate your broth from veggies and noodles. Their vegetable broth is sooooo yummy!!

MassimoB

Points +47

Vegan
31 Aug 2018

The spicy vegan ramen is a must!

We’ve gone back to Jinya multiple times already to enjoy this amazing dish.

SariB

Points +24

Vegan
14 May 2018

Best vegan ramen ever!

The spicy creamy vegan ramen is sooo good! It’s a must try! Tip: it’s not really spicy, try adding the hot sauce on the table, it’s great!

Pros: Great environment , Delicious

Cons: Not many vegan options

ellvegan

Points +75

Vegan
07 May 2018

The creamy vegan ramen is da bomb!

Run....go get some!!!! (Don’t try the other vegan option it’s not so good)

sophchb9

Points +42

Vegan
19 Dec 2017

Very Good!

The ramen is amazing!!!! Also, the Brussels sprouts are amazing!!! The only thing I would say is that it is a little pricey.

Pros: delicious , friendly staff, beautiful ambience

Cons: pricey

AgentM

Points +23

Vegetarian
20 Jun 2017

great vegan ramen

Hip communal atmosphere and great creamy vegan ramen. There is only one vegan ramen option on the menu and one vegetarian option, but there are other veg things on the menu as well.

veggie_htx

Points +2076

Vegan
14 Mar 2017

Delicious creamy vegan ramen

The creamy vegan ramen has so much flavor! This is my favorite ramen :) There is usually a line, and they don't take reservations so you will probably have to wait.

ChristineLee

Points +441

Vegan
23 Feb 2017

Vegan ramen

They have a "spicy creamy vegan ramen" which is f*cking excellent. They also have a vegetable ramen that is vegan if you sub the thick noodles for thin -ask to make sure. Highly recommend

Pros: filling

Cons: pricey




This page has been viewed 4241 times.