• Jinglepear Deli

  • (10)
    18
    Loading...
  • White Vegan
Vegan
American
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Canadian

Takeaway vegan deli offering plant-based grab 'n' go meals, breakfast items, and prepared foods as well as selling meal kits and pantry essentials. Does not use palm oil. Est. Oct 2020. Open Thu-Sat 8:30am-6:00pm, Sun 8:30am-4:00pm. Closed Mon-Wed.


Venue map for Jinglepear Deli
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by rogueavocado

ChristineCiancio

Points +32

Vegan
30 Jan 2024

Delicious food

The food is delicious, my favorite is the deviled eggs.

Advertisement

JennFudge

Points +25

Vegan
14 Jan 2024

The best sandwiches!

Love all of the sandwiches Sinead makes, especially the simple bologna and mustard or blt breakfast sandwich. Also a reliable place to restock TVT and nutritional yeast.

kerenhit

Points +41

Vegan
25 Nov 2022

Amazing chickpea salad sandwich

Everyone who worked there was so sweet! They gave me test tasting of all the cheeses, such great staff and great flavours!

Pros: All vegan, Great Staff, Amazing flavours

mausc

Points +129

Vegan
07 Jul 2022

Great food

Lots of fun veganized deli options like egg salad, cheese, deli meats, sauces and butter, some supplies such as chocolate, milk, bread, tofu, and prepared food such as sandwiches and bowls.

VadimGutnik

Points +30

Vegan
20 May 2022

I bought a little of everything and it was amazing

So first time in had the sub- amazing, coffee was amazing, took the deviled egg home - amazing, the tzatziki amazing. I need a thesaurus.

Pros: No need to ask about items - all vegan, Siobhan is super friendly and helpful, They make croissants - one day I’ll get one

marymck3

Points +27

Vegan
28 Jul 2021

Great sandwich

Had one of the breakfast sandwiches with Just Egg and the tofu strips and it was amazing

JeremyLaLonde

Points +573

Vegan
08 Jul 2021

Delicious but pricey.

The food is packed with delicious flavors. The only downside is the prices and portions are inconsistent. I got a Salad Nicoise that was $12 and had maybe a handful of lettuce. Felt like the price should have been half that for the size of it. The assorted amsub was brilliant and took me back to childhood. Glad to have a place I can rely on in the neighborhood but the price to portion needs a rethink on some items.

Pros: All vegan, Fast, Packed with flavor

Cons: Some items expensive, Lots of processed itEm’s, Some items really small portions

BeansOnToast

Points +458

Vegan
08 Mar 2021

Really Good Food. Freindly People.

Imagine an all Vegan Deli counter. This place is it and it does it so well. Get all your weekly lunch or Barbeque staples from here. The staff behind the counter are so kind.

Pros: Tofu (Egg) Salad, Chick Pea (Tuna) Salad, Soups

Cons: Needs to be in every Supermarket., Not close enough to my home., More "Cold Cuts"

sarahthewanderlust

Points +57

Vegan
15 Nov 2020

Oh so lovely!

Loooove Jinglepear! The owner is awesome and on top of operating an all vegan deli she also doesn’t use or sell any products that contain palm oil. Little to no plastic packaging, neither. So rad! Wholesome, comforting, and delicious deli style meals at quite a fair price. Some of her recreations (like the macaroni salad) are bang on, in my opinion! Also love the roasted cauliflower soup. All around awesome!

Pros: Affordable, Fast, Satisfying

rogueavocado

Points +143

Vegan
26 Oct 2020

Great selection and location, friendly owner

Lovely vegan deli with fresh-made and made in house items as well as baked goods, dry goods, refrigerated staples and snacks. Highly recommended.

Pros: Great selection, Reasonable prices




This page has been viewed 2252 times.