• Jerusalem Bakery & Grill

  • (12)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
Fast food
Take-out
Bakery
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Family-run Middle Eastern bakery, grocery store and restaurant. Has salads, falafel, hummus and lentil soup. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Jerusalem Bakery & Grill
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by CandieBobick

fletchjeanie

Points +151

Vegan
05 Feb 2024

5 Stars

If Happy Cow allowed me to give 5 stars, I would. There may be limited vegan menu items, but the falafel wrap was one of the best I’ve ever had! 💛

Pros: Best Falafel Sandwich

Advertisement

cosmiccupcake

Points +231

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Few options, but so good!

Staff is very knowledgeable and will help you create a vegan feast! Falafel plate is almost large enough for 2 people. For full vegan just sub the baba ghanoush, it contains dairy yogurt. The falafel sandwich (shawarma) is very filling and fully vegan as is! Very fresh veggies and herbs, made when you order.

Pros: Freshness, Value

Cons: Most veg options are fried

Kellykat0

Points +245

Vegan
25 Jan 2023

Fantastic

This place is great. One of the best falafel sandwiches I’ve ever had. Ask for it spicy! The sandwiches are lightly grilled/pressed and so flavorful. Great market attached. (My photo is not especially appetizing, but the sandwich was!)

Pros: Awesome falafel!, Inexpensive., Loads of seating.

LisaSchmatzy

Points +50

Vegan
10 Dec 2022

Heavenly!

Best fast food experience! Order taker didnt hesitate to recommend gf vegan option. Felt confident that I was getting a delicious compliant meal. Very satisfying lunch. TY

Pros: Great gf fresh vegan falafel plate, Helpful staff great service, Meat options

JoniMarietta

Points +25

Vegan
19 Oct 2022

Delicious and Fresh

The staff was great--personable and helpful! The food was so good. The falafels and hummus were delicious--it's really hard to find falafels with no cilantro! And I can get makdous in the attached grocery store.

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff, Nice eat-in area

mbhaze

Points +27

Mostly Veg
19 Sep 2022

Perfect

Just adored this place. I will definitely be back if I’m in the area again. Falafel wrap was AMAZING. Next time I’ll get it spicy!!

Pros: Inexpensive , Filling , Delicious

TheDavis

Points +18

Vegan
24 Jul 2021

This place is wonderful. Be sure to check out the grocery section.

Had a wonderful experience. Highly recommend.

Pros: Falafel was excellent. , Staff was helpful and friendly. , Grocery area is extensive.

CilaThomas

Points +32

Vegetarian
14 Jun 2021

Yummy food!

I liked the food here! I got the veggie sampler as per recommendation

Pros: They have vegetarian options

Cons: Reasonable price

SherryAR

Points +68

Vegan
22 Mar 2021

Authentic

I have been going to Jerusalem bakery for years. I grew up in the Middle East and their falafel is the best I’ve had in the states. Take note: the baba ghanouj contains yogurt and is not vegan.

Pros: Fresh, Authentic, Adjacent Middle Eastern grocery store

Cons: Bags ganouj is not vegan

Nema

Points +24

Vegan
24 Jan 2021

I was very pleased

Try the vegetarian sample combo. Everything was seasoned so nicely. I tried hummus for the first time. If you have never tried hummus, here will be a nice first try. The salad, veggie-ball patties, rice and pita bread was delightful too. You should try it. I did take out but the place looked nice and clean and classy and well-ventilated. There is also a market of those foods attached to the same location.

Pros: Wonderful experience. Good food.

Cons: Parking lot is not that big

MelMader-Teal

Points +22

Vegan
04 Jan 2020

Delicious and consistent.

We have be going here for years! I recommend the vegetarian combo, falafel sandwich and the vegetable pizza, sans cheese.

CandieBobick

Points +103

Vegetarian
18 Nov 2019

Great place!

Totally didn't expect this place to be as great inside as it is! Clean, roomy, attached to a grocery store, quick service, amazing food!

Pros: Falafel is awesome, Hummus is amazing, Huge inside, lots of parking!

Cons: Not many options




This page has been viewed 3018 times.