• Jaipur

  • (14)
    21
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Buffet
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant but with many vegetarian dishes. Offers lunch buffet where the non-meat items are vegan suitable. Open Mon-Thu 11:30am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:30am-11:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for Jaipur
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by Epstein

Ale82V

Points +159

Vegan
07 Jan 2024

Cute place and tasty dinner

The menu is very rich for vegetarian, but some dishes are adaptable for vegans.
Staff is very kind and gentle.
From the windows you can have a beautiful view.

Pros: Position between central station and city centre, Vegan options

Advertisement

Nammi

Points +81

Mostly Veg
14 Aug 2023

Delicious

We came during the lunch buffet but had from the menu. Absolutely delicious dish.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-14

Pros: Food, Taste, Vibe

egm5

Points +129

Vegan
08 Aug 2023

Great food

The menu had limited vegan options but the vegan food they did offer was delicious. The staff was polite.

Pros: Great food, Polite staff

Cons: Not many vegan options, Fairly expensive

KHJ

Points +13

Mostly Veg
16 Jul 2023

Verden great Indian food

We had 2 dishes both easily made vegan, you can specify how hot it should be, which was great.

GabriniLeblanc

Points +92

Vegan
04 Jul 2023

Wonderful food

Highly recommend the food here. Staff was highly knowledgeable and polite.

TaminaN

Points +2854

Vegan
02 Jan 2023

Three curries can be made vegan

Only three options can be made vegan. We tried two of them and both were delicious! The roti is also vegan.

KathinkaCampbell

Points +38

Vegan
04 Aug 2021

Limited choices but great food!

The food was great although there wasn’t that many choices. Really nice atmosphere and service

Pros: Great food , Free poppadoms

Cons: Not that many different options

seeingeye

Points +86

Vegan
09 Nov 2019

Amazing vegan korma

Absolutely amazing vegan korma!!!! Would give it 5* if we could! Rotis and rice also delicious and reasonably priced.

Pros: Rice refilled for free, Free poppadoms, Very good service

Cons: Only 3 vegan options, No vegan starters but free poppadoms

ElaineHey

Points +641

Vegan
30 Jun 2019

Limited choice but excellent curries

The vegan options were quite limited so I haven't given five stars but the curries we had to share were amongst the best we've ever tasted. Disappointing that there were no vegan starters but they did give us complementary poppadums. We had a table by the upstairs window - a perfect spot for people watching.

Pros: Really fantastic curries

Cons: No vegan starters, only 3 available vegan curries

Dandido

Points +5782

Vegan
22 Apr 2019

Lots of tasty and expensive food

Went here for dinner with my family during our trip to Oslo.

There were three vegetarian dishes which could be made vegan. My mother, my sister and I had all of them to share. They were all very tasty and tasted more or less the same, in my opinion. The portions were huge and we could definitely have had two mains to share between the three of us. We did not finish all the food and we ate A LOT.

The service was really good; our rice and water was refilled as soon as it emptied.

I would not be against going here again and ordering either 1 main for 2 people or 2 mains for 3 people and max out on the free rice.

Atmosphere: 3/5 - I was expecting more here
# of vegan options: 2/5
Food: 4/5
Price: 2/5

Total: 3/5 - I wish there were more vegan options and it could've been less expensive.

Pros: Tasty, Big portions, Service!

Cons: Expensive, Atmosphere could be better

AthenaTrombly

Points +1087

Vegan
08 Jan 2019

10/10

The staff was very kind and since their wasn't any vegan options in the buffet they brought me a separate chickpea masala that was absolutely amazing! It was inexpensive, filling and tasty!

Cons: Not a lot of vegan options at buffet

PatrickSchu

Points +133

Vegan
09 Jul 2018

Delicious food

The food was delicious and the price was okay. My omnivore family liked it too.
There are 3 vegetarian dishes which they can turn into Vegan ones.

Pros: Price is okay, Service knows what Vegan food is ;)

Cons: Only dishes with meat or Vegetarian

Anettens

Points +64

Vegan
28 Dec 2017

Vegans very welcome. Authentic indian food with vegetarian and vegan options.

Nice place with good service. Three of the vegetsrian ootions can be made vegan. Choose rice without butter, and roti bread which is vegan.

Pros: Reasonable prices

Epstein

Points +177

Vegetarian
01 Aug 2017

Good Value

In this super expensive country, it was pleasing to find
a/ a vegetarian /vegan restaurant
b/ good value.
Situated in the centre of the pedestrian street and on the first floor you can engage in people watching via the large windows and enjoy a choice of 3 vegan dishes at the lunch buffet. All dishes were delicious and it must be the best value in all of Norway!
Additionally there are plenty of other choices on the menu , but not at this price.

Pros: Great food, Great value, Pleasant surroundings




This page has been viewed 3110 times.