• Jaipur

  • (11)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Buffet
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant in the Neustadt. Authentically decorated. There are around six vegetarian items and around four vegan options. The naan bread isn't vegan. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-23:30.


Venue map for Jaipur
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by HuntingForVeganFood

supermarieo

Points +44

Vegan
15 Aug 2023

Sehr lecker

Sehr leckeres Essen, es gibt 7 vegane Hauptgerichte, freundliches Personal und gemütlicher Innenhof

Advertisement

lauraisvegan

Points +209

Vegan
16 Apr 2023

Super!!!

Beim ersten Besuch schon total positiv überrascht, beim zweiten genauso. Es gibt viele vegane (auch gekennzeichnete) Gerichte zur Auswahl! Es wird schnell gebracht und schmeckt dazu auch noch super lecker. Die Preise sind fair und die Portionen passend. Ich werde wiederkommen! :-)

Pros: Leckeres Essen, Große vegane Auswahl, Kundenservice

beingasariver

Points +779

Vegan
08 Jan 2023

Pretty Okay

Ordered with Lieferando & for a Saturday evening, it didn't take that long (around 50mins). We had the Mix Sabji which was a bit blank & the Daal Palak which had a texture you need to get used to.
Also would have loved to see vegan Naan with this many options of vegan food.

But the vegetarian options seemed to be pretty well. #Veganuary

Johann69

Points +91

Vegan
10 Jan 2022

Sehr gutes Restaurant mit großer veganen Auswahl

Ein sehr gutes Restaurant mit vielen veganen Optionen. Das Essen schmeckt wirklich sehr gut. (Geeignet für Besuch mit nicht-veganer Familie, weil es nicht komplett vegan ist, aber tolle vegane Angebote)
Eigentlich wäre das Restaurant auch 5 Sterne wert!

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-10

Pros: Es gibt viele vegane Optionen , Das Essen schmeckt sehr gut, Essen auch lieferbar

Cons: Lieblingsbrot (Bhatura) wird mit Milch gemacht

carolinediebl

Points +40

Vegan
08 Jan 2022

immer wieder gerne

Ich bin jetzt in einigen Indischen Restaurants in Dresden gewesen und muss sagen, dass dieses hier das beste war. Leckere Currys, wunderschönes Ambiente und die Kellnerin sehr freundlich.😄

Cons: nicht so viel vegane Auswahl

chentel

Points +656

Vegan
04 Sep 2020

Leckeres Essen

Das Essen ist sehr lecker und nicht besonders teuer, vor allem für indisches Essen! Der innen sowie der aussenbereich ist sehr schön (Atmosphäre) und sehr groß.
Allerdings ist die Auswahl an veganen Gerichten sehr begrenzt und das Naan ist auch nicht vegan, das Ich sehr schade fand! Es gibt ein veganes Brot und die papadams sind vegan. Gute Alternative trotzdem etwas schade.
Insgesamt sehr lecker, aber unter dem Aspekt ‚vegane Restaurants‘ ist es ausbaufähig.

Pros: Leckeres Essen, Nicht teuer , Schönes Sitzen

LaDaDeMe

Points +130

Vegan
02 Aug 2020

Tasty food and possibly incomplete labelling

It is a big restaurant with friendly staff. The food tasted very good but could have been served with a bit more rice.
They had 7 vegan main dishes on the menu. None of the starters, salads, soups, deserts were labelled as such. But, as the same is true for all sides, including the rice, they might not have gone through with the labelling? It left me a bit confused, but the waiter reassured me that the dish I wanted to eat (sabji vindaloo) was indeed vegan.
I tried to ask him about the labelling, but apparently could not get my point across and then left it be.

Olaf

Points +24

Vegan
07 Jun 2020

Für alle etwas...

Platz Innen wie Außen ist reichlich vorhanden. Sauberes Ambiente, schnelle freundliche Bedienung. Für jeden ist etwas dabei, egal ob Vegan, Vegetarisch oder Omnivor. Es hat allen geschmeckt und die Portionen waren groß genug.

Pros: Mehrere vegane/vegetarische Gerichte auf der Karte

FlokiTheCat

Points +882

Vegan
28 Jan 2018

Indian restaurant with a few vegan options

Jaipur is a very big indian restaurant offering a few (but not many) vegetarian and vegan options. All the vegan options are labeled as such in the menu.

I ordered the vegan tandoori dish and it was quite tasty. You can choose whether you want to have it with naan or rice.

The staff speaks english.

Updated from previous review on 2018-01-28

Pros: Good food, English spoken

Forry

Points +336

Vegan
06 Nov 2016

Vegan dishes available

They have vegan dishes in the menu and they are nice. Unfortunately in one of ours we found a piece of chicken meat. So I wouldn't be 100% sure if I order a vegan dish next time.

Atmosphere is decent and waiters are nice.

Pros: decent atmosphere, nice waiters, know what vegan means

Cons: not careful with vegan dish preparation

HuntingForVeganFood

Points +204

Vegan
24 Mar 2016

Good food

Really nice looking restaurant. Dim lighting inside. I was very happy to see the vegetarian and vegan stuff were clearly labelled. I was spoilt for choice because they all sounded really good. I ended up having the Sabji Tikka because I hadn't had tikka in ages. I went there with two friends and we had one bowl of rice between us. That was supposed to be enough but we ran out so we got another portion for free although they were a bit surprised we needed more. I'll admit the wait staff are hard to get a hold of when you need them because there's like two buildings and if you aren't in the main restaurant part then the staff just leave you to it once they've gave you the food, you have to wait until they come to seat or serve somebody else. It took us about five minutes to get the extra rice and we were all trying to resist from finishing our dishes because we wanted to eat them with the rice but the food was really good so it was difficult to wait! But it was very nice restaurant, worth the money. We didn't need a reservation but my guess is it does get busy, we got there before evening meal rush.

Pros: Multiple vegan options clearly labelled, Very nice interior

Cons: Difficult to get staff's attention




This page has been viewed 2152 times.