Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Indian
International
Fast food
Take-out
Honey

Offers vegetarian (lacto) and some vegan dishes (vegan in Russian is same as English) in Indian style. Cafe setting. Music, cultural events, no smoking, no alcohol. Previously called Jagannath-3. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Jagannath na Kurskoj
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Vitalina

udemia

Points +76

Mostly Veg
22 Sep 2021

favourite Moscow veg spot

it’s simple as that.
not a restaurant to have dinner at, more of a canteen. yet food is really good (I recommend daal, sprout salad, palak paneer and rice cherry cake). sometimes food is dry or too oily though. that is especially true for fried foods on the top shelf, these are hit-or-miss.
most food is Indian, but there are some “Russian” dishes (e.g. Russian salad).

people come here for lunch, so it can be crowded.
the only real con for me is the furniture: tables, benches and chairs are cumbersome and heavy. the owners probably wish to make the place look “Indian”, but this design decision leaves little space to eat. it can be uncomfortable to eat there at lunch time.

it’s quite cheap, perfect for getting takeaway food.

Pros: wide selection of food, perfect for takeaway, really tasty

Cons: mismatched furniture, can be crowded, sometimes dry food

Advertisement
16 Nov 2020

Still my favourite

Here it's possible to get a delicious vegan meal in no time on a budget. Also all the restaurants of this net have the store with some in demand goods for vegans.

Qui è possibile comprate un piatto vegano gustoso, nel breve tempo, e non è costoso. Anchè i ristoranti di quello network hanno il negozio con dei prodotti specialmente per i vegani.

Pros: The food is tasty, really fast to get and cheap, I cibi sono gustosi, veloci e non sono costosi

Cons: Some wraps/rolls may be too dry inside, Saw a cockroach once 😬ho visto la blatta , alcuni wraps/rolls possono essere troppo secchi

ONataly

Points +28

Vegan
17 Jul 2020

Not bad

It’s not convenient to choose your meal, cause there’s always a queue in front of the showcase which blocks up the view. Food is okay.

Pros: Good variety of food

Cons: Interior , You can’t see what to choose If the place is full

laskin

Points +433

Vegan
05 Nov 2019

Not terrible, not great

Conveniently located next to Kursky Railway Station, it's one of the cheapest veggie places in the area. Not particularly cozy, almost always crowded, ridiculously huge chairs and tables fill up the space not in the best way.
Don't forget to ask the staff to warm up your food, it is not done by default.
Ok for a take away or a quick but, but if you have some spare time, I'd recommend going to Jagannath Taganskaya instead.

Pros: Cheap, Convenient location

Cons: Unfriendly staff, Food is cold by default, Not comfy

Ulita

Points +119

Vegetarian
07 Sep 2019

Nice place

Very attentive staff. Tasty and cosily. Good choice of dishes.

Pros: You can see if it's vegetarian or vegan on sticker

DariaK

Points +207

Vegetarian
21 May 2019

Best for dinner

If you are already tired of vegan burgers and falafel and want to eat "homemade" food, Jagannath is the best.

Pros: Near the metro, Cheap

Cons: Not everything is vegan

dreamofmax

Points +102

Vegan
17 Aug 2018

Classic place

One of the my lovely places in Moscow. Often I come here and will continue eating in this place

Pros: Very tasty , Cheap , Nice shop in this area

Cons: Sometimes a lot of people

Alexandraaaaa

Points +32

Vegan
12 Jun 2018

tasty and cheap

Love this place! It's more like a cafetaria (only buffet), and it's super heap and good food. Enough vegan options. They give 30% off one hour before closure time

CRUMBL

Points +26

Non Veg
20 Nov 2017

Cozy place

There are many dishes, staff is kind

Cons: Mid-price category

Meander

Points +149

Vegetarian
18 Aug 2017

Disappointing

It's a buffet, but a confusing one with lots of labels in Russian. Everything is served cold, also curries and soups, which just seems weird? A member of staff was quite attentive and offered to microwave it for us, but still the dishes itself just weren't anything special.

Updated from previous review on 2017-08-18

Pros: Not expensive

Cons: Cold food

citrameaune

Points +106

Vegan
12 Sep 2016

Decreasing quality

I used to like food in Jagannath, but this place keeps loosing my respect.

There's too few vegan dishes, somewhy they use a lot of cheese everywhere. I didn't even find tofu in nori and chickpea claire, but there were adygei cheese cooked this way. It looked a lot like tofu (it's white and has same texture) so if not for label color I wouldn't have noticed that.

Somewhy they added it into vegetable dish to broccoli, cauliflovers and eggplants. I though that it's tofu at first, but, well, thank god I asked whether it's vegan. Had rather poor lunch that time.

Also they have awful-looking raw olivie.

The store they have is so expencive! I wouldn't buy something for such prices. However, they sell vegeterian cards for 100 roubles. That thing worth buying. You can register it online and then have discounts in a whole bunch of vegeterian and vegan shops and cafes in Russia.





Updated from previous review on 2016-07-24

Pros: Good seasoning of dishes

Cons: Too much of milk and cheese, Expencive shop

Vitalina

Points +554

Vegan
05 Nov 2012

Jagannath na Kurskoj

I and boyfriend are regular visitors of this cafe. We visit it 1-2 times a week. Located next to the metro, there is a shop (expensive products), the food is very tasty, there is always a choice for vegans (see the green price tags). Cozy place in the Indian style.

Pros: food, convenient location




This page has been viewed 3501 times.