• Ja & Jon Banh Mi

  • (9)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Fast food
Salad bar
Take-out
Asian
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vietnamese themed eatery in the middle of Elizabeth Street mall. Omni restaurant with many vegan dishes including vegan bahn mi, vegan pho noodles, vegan bao, vegan noodle salad bowls & vegan spring rolls. Indoor and outdoor shaded seating available. Wheelchair accessible. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-7:00pm, Sat 9:00am-7:00pm, Sun 9:00am-4:00pm.


Venue map for Ja & Jon Banh Mi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by TheVeganTravelShow

etopiei

Points +88

Vegan
26 Jan 2024

Yummy food

The vegan options were good, unfortunately the vegan pepper beef was out, but the food was still really nice.

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-26

Advertisement

YohanⓋ

Points +5631

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

Really delicious food

I went there for dinner and had the vegan pho and it was full of flavour! Really tasty broth. The vegan ‘beef’ wasn’t my favourite, but overall I’d highly recommend!
I also got the rice with lemongrass tofu to take away and it was really tasty!

Pros: Tasty food

NirvanaRoseWilliams

Points +4428

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

Good vegan options

Good vegan options. Tasty and fresh. Well priced. Good location right in the centre of the city in the mall indoor and outdoor seating available

Pros: Good vegan options , Cheap

divlauren

Points +182

Vegan
24 Sep 2022

Overall good and reliable

They have a good selection of vegan options including vegan ‘mock meats’. I ordered the pho and a tofu bao, the pho was great, could’ve had more noodles but the broth was nice and sweet and the mushrooms were delicious. The bao was great except a bit too much hoisin sauce for my taste (and I love hoisin sauce), it was overpowering so I couldn’t finish it.

Pros: Get what you’d expect, nothing unpredictable , Good variety of vegan options, Option to choose size (small or large)

dpil6963

Points +42

Vegan
16 Mar 2022

Delicious vegan options

Vegan Banh-mi, noodle salad, pho. Can order each of these with lemongrass tofu (my favourite), vegan char-siu, or vegan peppercorn beef. If you order the char-siu or peppercorn beef you might have to wait 15 mins for them to prepare it. The vegan pho “ran out” on the day I went but I suspect that they didn’t prepare it at all since I was there relatively early.

Pros: Delicious Banh-mi and noodle salad, Decent prices

Cons: Vegan meats take some time to prepare usually

aprilskye26

Points +94

Vegan
26 Dec 2021

Lots of vegan options !

The best Bahn Mi 😍 and the best Bao buns ! The pepper tofu was my favourite !! #Veganuary

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Good price , Quick service

CFletcher

Points +51

Vegan
11 Sep 2021

Yummy banh mi in Hobart!

Delicious banh mi!
Lemongrass tofu was absolutely delicious. Will be back to try the other options!

Pros: Decent amount of vegan options, Friendly service

NeriNeri

Points +86

Vegan
07 Mar 2021

Lemongrass Tofu Bahn Mi

I had the Lemongrass Tofu Bahn Mi, its great, I asked for more veggies in the bun since its basically just tofu and cucumber and some leaves... service wasn't the best but the food was great

TheVeganTravelShow

Points +1412

Vegan
09 Jan 2021

So good

I was heading to Subway but spotted this place on the way. They have many vegan options including Lemongrass Tofu Bahn Mi, Bao buns, Pho, spring rolls and noodle salad. Lots of seating indoor and out and it's wheelchair accessible. Friendly staff and CHEAP! I was impressed & I'll probably be back if I'm in the area again. Yum!

Pros: Cheap, Vietnamese, Fast friendly service

Cons: Omni restaurant




This page has been viewed 2508 times.