Vegan
Pizza
Italian
Western
Fast food
Take-out

Vegan supermarket with kitchen iVeganEat and online store. Offers fast food like hotdogs, burgers, wraps, Italian toasts, salads and desserts. Shop sells a variety of products including seitan, tofu, tempeh, sweeties and cosmetics, with a large choice of vegan cheeses, mock fish and typical Italian food. Originally est. 2008. Open Mon-Sat 10:00-20:00. Closed Sun.


118 Reviews

First Review by kirsten22

canshnee

Points +560

Vegan
22 Nov 2023

Lovely Place

They sell not only great vegan products in high quality, they also have DELICIOUS fast food for a cheap price. The stuff is friendly 💚

Advertisement

Cecoul

Points +26

Vegan
16 Nov 2023

The place to find all the ingredients to cook Vegan

I went there to buy textured proteins of soya, product I didn't find in the others markets. Lots of things, also long conservation "meet" so no need fridge.

ShannonStones

Points +531

Vegan
26 Oct 2023

Cute shop with fresh made goods & treats

Found vegan alternatives to choco leibniz here, had a tiramisu and sandwich. Very tasty.

VeganAnnaS

Points +2702

Vegan
07 Oct 2023

Good range

They offered a good range of vegan products, including lots in the chillers (e.g. vegan cheeses).
I was too early in the day for the cafe section, but I was able to pick up a simple vegan tuna sandwich and a tiramisu to takeaway, which was handy.

Pros: Quite close to the Vatican Museums, Good range, All vegan

travelbug_87

Points +243

Vegan
23 Sep 2023

Delicious

Fantastic place. They have loads of grocery options which I was very impressed with. There are also a lot of gluten free options in the store for those who need them. I found this spot on happy cow as I was looking somewhere to eat for lunch and I was definitely not disappointed. The hot food is at the back of the store and they have a nice seating area as well. The bacon cheese burger was delicious and great value. I will be stopping by again when next in Rome. Also the staff are super friendly 😀

Pros: All vegan and delicious food, Groceries and a lunch spot. Perfect , Super friendly staff

suricatoavellana

Points +532

Vegan
31 Aug 2023

Nothing special

It is great to have a vegan supermarket but this place has, in my opinion, many negatives: the staff is not friendly at all (only the one serving the cooked food, she was reaaaally nice but the staff in the store and at the cash… 👎🏽) and the prepared food (burgers, sandwiches, desserts) are nothing special, very simple. Plus, the place is super ugly, not welcoming.

camika

Points +132

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

A Place you should eat

Very Taste included in a nice Shop

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-22

TravelingThroughLife1

Points +3184

Vegan
12 Jun 2023

Definitely come here

We found so many good little treats. I wish we came here on our first day to stock up on some groceries. They also have some to-go treats and you can order sandwiches, burgers and wraps. Check their hours though bc the “kitchen” food part is different than the rest of the store. Ooh and we found the elusive vegan KitKat! Staff was very nice and spoke English.

Squiid

Points +220

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Closed when they said they were open

We took a taxi 30 min out of our way to come here. They said they were open (internet, Apple Maps, etc) but they were not open. Such a disappointment!!

Dana1702

Points +722

Vegan
08 Jun 2023

A little bit overhyped

So I really like the idea of an all vegan supermarket, but this place is really really small and hasn’t got so much „unusal“ vegan things, more food like noodles and so.
The staff wasn’t really interested either.

plantbasedjelena

Points +144

Vegan
14 May 2023

Great supermarket

Completely vegan, offers wide variety of cheeses, drinks, sweets... Do try chinotto if you haven't tried it before! You can have a meal there as well. Staff is attentive and polite. I stayed nearby and used this supermarket a lot, would reccommend to anyone!

Tmoss682

Points +2354

Vegan
30 Mar 2023

Amazing Store

Offering many vegan products, this store is helpful, welcoming, and filled with tasty discoveries.

DanuPacha

Points +61

Vegan
16 Mar 2023

Vegan oasis.

This place saved by life when I went to Rome for the weekend.

Pros: Everything is vegan., Good food., Many options.

fatmermaid

Points +174

Vegan
14 Feb 2023

Delicious hot dogs

We turned up during opening hours, but it was closed. After we showed obvious disappointment, the man agreed to offer us a restricted menu.
We chose the hotdog (delicious) and beyond burger (also tasty) and the man added all the trimmings.
He was friendly and kind. We were so grateful.

Pros: All vegan, Quick and easy, Very friendly staff

Cons: Quite expensive , No where to sit, Away from the city

tobyg1986

Points +32

Vegan
04 Feb 2023

Great little shop with a simple but tasty menu

Fast service and tasty food, I had a burger and chips and my gf had a loaded hotdog and chips, both €10, left happy and full 😊

Pros: Simple fast food menu , Great little vegan supermarket

RachelJenkins

Points +2512

Vegan
18 Jan 2023

Great cheap food

Had a sandwich for only €3.50 which was both cheap and tasty. Also a good selection of snacks in their shop

doppiozero

Points +196

Vegan
09 Jan 2023

Good supermarket

Has all the basics and some regional products, many German imports.

Pros: Vegan pecorino, Vegan Bresaola

TinyTapiocaPearl

Points +247

Vegan
18 Dec 2022

Shop with a few snacks

The store is well equipped but a little pricey. There is one small table for dining, but it’s better for takeaway.

SofiEscoda

Points +41

Vegan
10 Dec 2022

Great fast food

Was looking for vegan food nearby and this place saved me. Amazing burger and fries!
Staff super friendly :)
Didn't buy anything from the shop but I have never seen a vegan supermarket with so much variety in Rome!!

Pros: Variety of vegan products , Amazing fast food, Affordable

Cons: Nothing

nattyveganfitness

Points +152

Vegan
21 Nov 2022

lots and lots of vegan options

many vegan options to choose from. fake meats, cheese, biscuits, cookies, sweets, chocolate, wine, baking, spreads almost anything you could want. it is expensive but vegan options generally are. very good variety.

Pros: lots of vegan options

Libra996

Points +306

Vegan
12 Nov 2022

Completo

iVegan è quel posto magico dove puoi trovare di tutto.
Famosissimi a Roma, conosciuti da tutti.
Oltre al fatto che hanno una selezione vastissima di carne e formaggi vegetali, hanno anche paste, creme, latte, dolci, trucchi, cosmetica, alcolici, tutto di tutto e vegan.
Dispongono di un banco dove preparano dolci (pastarelle e torte intere su commissione), tramezzini, panini, cose di ogni genere, ed è tutto squisito!

Pros: Vai a colpo sicuro quando cerchi qualcosa , Quando passi puoi anche ordinare da mangiare, Il personale è molto gentile e disponibile

Cons: I prezzi sono alti rispetto alla media su Roma

Enkiphotographer

28 Jan 2023

Si gli unici a farti pagare un panino 10 euro e la confezione beyond ancora a 10, io compro tutto alla Metà del Prezzo da Carrefour

Libra996

06 Mar 2023

Libra996

06 Mar 2023

Se leggi i contro comunque, parlo del prezzo 😘

ChristophRöhrl

Points +32

Vegan
19 Oct 2022

Wide variety of products

A lot of vegan cheese and meat products.
Unfortunately very expensive.

MajaDalgaard

Points +47

Vegan
28 Sep 2022

Lots of vegan options

Only vegan food.
Also serves takeaway food.

FranziEv

Points +210

Vegan
27 Sep 2022

Awesome Place

We had the classic burger, the xxl Hot Dog, the tonno toast, tiramisu, cake and pistachio toast as we wanted to try as much as possible. Everything tasted soooo good! The pistachio toast was surprisingly large but was easy to finish as it was so delicious ♥️

And don’t miss out on the store, we bought white chocolate and pistachio cream, Todcanino and Crostatelle. They have a big selection of cheese as well! ☺️

ClaudiaOlivero

Points +311

Vegan
24 Sep 2022

Un piccolo paradiso per acquisti veg nella capitale

Negozietto che vende soprattutto cibo. Tutto vegano,bil posto è piccolo però piuttosto ben fornito. Si può acquistare anche online. È possibile comprare di tutto, anche prodotti freschi o non facili da trovare da altre parti come il silken tofu o il tofu affumicato. Ha anche all'interno una piccola caffetteria. Facilmente raggiungibile con i mezzi pubblici.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-24

Pros: 100% vegano, Buona scelta di prodotti

thommyd

Points +319

Vegan
03 Sep 2022

Great store carrying so much vegan products!

Great little store that Is stocked with tons of vegan products including some great cheeses. Also has a small vegan deli counter in the back with hot dogs, sandwiches and very good tiramisu.

Pros: 100 vegan store and deli, Close to Vatican City , Lots of products

MicciM

Points +1495

Vegan
27 Aug 2022

The shop I'd like to see in Milano

I can only say that I'd like to see a place like this also in Milano. Full of products with a wide range of good food, it should really open in every city. It's a vegan happy place.




This page has been viewed 32398 times.