• It's Only Natural Market

  • (14)
    14
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

Natural foods market. Not affiliated with the restaurant by same same. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-8:00pm, Sat 9:00am-8:00pm, Sun 10:00am-6:00pm.


14 Reviews

First Review by KimMamaLove

mark m braunstein

Points +434

Vegan
04 Oct 2023

fine health food store with stellar vegan deli items prepared in-house

Shopping at this health food store after dining across the street at the restaurant ION has always been an added treat. While it may seem small in terms of square footage, its aisles are narrow and its shelving units are sky high, so a lot gets packed into this small space.

When ION is closed, it is great to be able to stave off hunger by shopping here for the to-go vegan deli items prepared in-house. In the past, those deli items ranged from bland to ok, and always too garlicky and oniony for my tender palate. Recently, however, upon the retirement of their old cook, they hired a new chef who is adding an array of new and imaginative vegan items, all stellar. I especially recommend the Ginger Teriyaki Tofu, which rises beyond its humble tofu origins, and the Superfood Salad, a coleslaw with a cauliflower base. I look forward to trying more of the many other new items.

Pros: imaginative vegan deli items, well stocked grocery shelves, convenient parking

Advertisement

cate24

Points +191

Vegan
17 Sep 2023

Great selection of vegan items

Several different vegan sandwiches in prepared section (curry tofu salad, regular tofu salad, marinated tempeh, seitan bbq, and another with seitan slices) and a wide selection of vegan products throughout the store. Great place to buy items in bulk and stock up on goods😄Convenient and satisfying!

ShaneAustinHall

Points +527

Vegan
07 Sep 2023

Veg Market

I love this place. There is a great selection for vegan foods and premade foods. They also have a cafe in the back with vegan options too.
There’s a large selection of natural/organic goods. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!

Pros: Easy downtown parking , Large vegan selection

Cons: Some overpriced items

Herbievore310

Points +261

Vegan
01 Jul 2023

Lots of vegan options!

It’s a great store with fresh made meals, prepped meals, and tons of vegan snacks. Great spot to stop to grab lunch on the go or to grocery shop! They have really cute nonfood items too like bags and jewelry

SouthernPines

Points +46

Vegan
14 Jul 2019

It's great to see their deli-style vegan sandwich counter!

My favorite is the tofu breakfast burrito, but the vegan BLT's pretty good too. Loved my smoothie. There are also a few tables in the back if you need to eat on the go.

LilMsVegan

Points +1985

Vegan
17 Mar 2019

Some hard to find items!

Medium sized shop with some hard to find items - was impressed to see wide variety of many of my favorite brands. Bulk section was small but awesome to see the herbs and spices available in bulk. Expensive, and many items out of stock/ sold out. Nice to see vegan options of seasonal items for the holidays

Pros: Many hard to find vegan items, Place to sit and enjoy food, Health and beauty section and eco friendly gifts

Cons: Pay for parking, Expensive, Sold out items

veggie_htx

Points +2082

Vegan
16 Mar 2019

Specialty store

Lots of premade vegan options. Expensive though!

AmyMarieBattaglia

Points +44

Vegan
18 Oct 2017

This IS NOT ION vegan restaurant.

I made the trek all the way to Middletown and went here wondering why vegan menu options were limited and many items were not made in the store. I later found out , ION vegan restaurant is across the street.

Vegpam11

Points +115

Vegan
17 Sep 2016

doesn't disappoint

Even non vegans will enjoy themselves.

Pros: the seitan mushroom wrap is Delish!

Cons: the weird shaped tables

MegPrice

Points +32

Vegan
21 Jun 2016

sandwiches on vegan menu are not vegan

I stopped by to pick up some vegan sandwiches and was told the vegan sandwiches are not vegan because the bread isn't vegan. When I said that was deceiving that there are sandwiches on a menu labeled vegan and they are NOT vegan the man behind the counter shrugged it off. He told me that he could put the fillings of the sandwich on a salad and it would be vegan. If you stop in and expect to be able to pick up a vegan sandwich, make sure to ask even if it is under a vegan menu and reads Vegan Field Roast or Vegan Tofu because according to the man behind the counter it isn't vegan.

Cons: sandwiches on vegan menu are not vegan

MousieKM

Points +40

Vegan
26 Apr 2016

Makes my tastebuds and belly happy!

Wonderful vegan options and rotating specials! It's easy to sit down and want to order everything on the menu! I drive 45 mins to eat here and there hasn't been a trip yet that I haven't walked out so full that I felt like I would pop but so satisfied! I don't have just one favorite! The crispy fried tofu is a must order every time I go! I've been trying out different options on the menu which are all good but that buffalo tofu wrap with hand cut fries is a favorite go to if I can't decide. :)

Pros: Vegan food!, Crispy Tofu!, Buffalo Tofu!

Cons: Expensive

Renana

26 Mar 2017

Hey, I think you meant to write this for ION Restaurant, which is across the street from It's Only Natural Market, but thank you!

Bahm

Points +58

Vegan
01 Mar 2015

I'm in love

This is literally the best store I've ever been to in my life. My boyfriend and I love going there. Its always so exciting to see a new vegan product and try new things. They have so many vegan options. I wish I could live there. It may be more expensive, but its completely worth it.

GKJ

Points +28

Vegan
22 Nov 2013

Expensive, But Worth a Spin Thru

I read the previous review and I agree to a large degree. I will say I was met with cold and rude staff, but then I ran into the polar opposite. The incredible help ( think her name was Amanda,ugh,need memory juice!) I received over at the juice bar made up for the rude lady in the vitamin area. Amanda explained the juices and guided me to better selections for the next time. Gotta say everything I got tasted SO good, even if they were pricey. Then, much to my extreme surprise, my cashier, Crystal, helped me take my groceries to the car. The store is small and limited in selection and variety, but their sale items are well priced. It is definitely worth a spin thru, especially if you are in the area. It's good in case you can't make it to the larger stores.

Pros: Nice Juice Bar for the area, Interesting Selection , A FEW very nice employees

Cons: Limited Variety, Some rude staff, Close proximity to NORA

KimMamaLove

Points +38

Herbivore
22 Aug 2013

Nice selection, unhelpful & unfriendly staff

I shopped at their current and former location just a few times when I began my slow transition from conventional grocery stores to markets such as ION. I was impressed with their selection (at both locations), had sticker shock as it was my first time in a natural foods store, and was put off by the unhelpful and unfriendly staff. They couldn't be bothered to greet me with a smile or acknowledge I was there, but they were bothered to assist me find items, and I wasn't there during busy times. Needless to say, I haven't been back in quite some time and won't return, especially now that I have natural foods stores/co-ops closer to home.

Pros: nice selection/variety

Cons: unhelpful & unfriendly staff




This page has been viewed 5802 times.