• Italianissimo Trattoria

  • (10)
    17
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has a vegan menu section offering a variety of mains. Choices include grilled artichokes, lasagna with cashew ricotta, vegetable ravioli and mushroom pizza. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-8:30pm.


Venue map for Italianissimo Trattoria
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by tinantj413

Rikkaa

Points +123

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

I can't wait to eat here again

Big portions and the free bread is vegan. I got the mafalde ai profumi di bosco, it was very earthy and was big enough to be my lunch the day after! I also got black forest cake, was to excited and forgot to snap a pic, but the cake was very light and fluffy. They also had a vegan pistachio ice cream dessert option the day I went. It was pricey but felt worth it. It seems perfect for special occasions (or just to treat yourself xD)

Pros: Vegan dessert

Advertisement

Coconutsux

Points +129

Vegan
05 Jul 2023

Sooo Gooood!

Delicious vegan options and great wine.
We had the Bistecca di Pomodoro for appetizer. The Ravioli di Funghi and Calamarata alla vodka. Everything spectacular.

Pros: Great wine selection

Cons: It was too hot inside 🥲😅

LetiTorre

Points +16

Vegan
25 Feb 2023

My favorite vegan Italian!!!

The app only allows 5 starts on full vegan restaurants so I gave the max of 4. But def deserves 5!!! Friendliest staff. Delicious food! Great wine! I’ve loved everything from their vegan menu. Can’t wait to go back.

Pros: Vegan menu, Friendly staff, Great wine

Cons: Too bright. Better ambiance if dimly lit.

LuckyAng

Points +76

Vegan
02 Jan 2023

Expensive and mediocre

My husband and I have eaten here several times because it’s one of few CV locations with lots of vegan options. It’s located in a nice area with lots of restaurants and people. I consider the prices here to be expensive - around $20 for a pasta entree, and more than $10 for a glass of wine. And the food is just okay. I try something new every time hoping I’ll discover a favorite, but after another unremarkable pasta meal, I’m looking for something new.

Pros: Easy cheap/free parking , Nice downtown location , Several vegan options

Cons: Expensive , Mediocre food

JohnTeevan

Points +35

Vegetarian
10 Sep 2022

Finally good Italian in San Diego County

Something for everyone with a good sized vegan menu (now on the regular menu). Quality meals, with a good atmosphere with patio seating available.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-04

Pros: Lots of vegan options, indoor and outdoor dining, Good atmosphere

Cons: Parking meters except Sundays and holidays

MzJaycee

Points +215

Vegan
14 May 2022

Extensive Vegan Menu

What took me so long to try this place!?! I had the best vegan meal I’ve ever had in Chula Vista. Great location fast service too.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Dishes are unique but familiar , Friendly staff

(H)evan

Points +88

Mostly Veg
03 Jun 2021

Italian Heaven!

Wow! An Italian restaurant with a special, separate vegan menu?? No way! Never heard of that before. We tried almost everything on it, and are so stoked to report that ALL was DELICIOUS!! Super vegan friendly, vegan safe, and a really sweet accommodating staff. Veg, healthy, but really tasty. What more could you ask? We left very happy and are excited to return and bring friends...

Pros: Special extensive vegan menu (see website), Very high quality Italian food & pizza, Super friendly accommodating staff/owners

Cons: Seriously none!

marlee.k

Points +148

Vegan
12 Jun 2020

Awesome Vegan Pasta Menu!

Their fresh baked bread is awesome. We get the Sweet Potato / Cashew Cheese Lasagna and the Pesto Mint-Pistachio Fettuccine all the time. Both are so delicious! 🤤 Every time I’ve picked up food there the staff are super friendly also!

Pros: Separate vegan menu and vegan desserts, Pizzas, Ravioli, Pasta, Lasagna, 2 decent apps, Complimentary fresh baked bread

Cons: Expensive ($16+ a plate), Serves animals , Doesn’t deliver

Hylton

Points +76

Vegan
25 Oct 2019

Some of the best vegan Italian I've had

They had just debuted the vegan menu a week before I visited. Fresh baked bread to start, then we got the sweet potato / cashew cheese lasagna and the pesto fettuccini. Everything was exceptional! Highly recommend going out of your way down south to visit if you're in the SD area.

tinantj413

Points +78

Vegan
24 Oct 2019

Delicious

Newer restaurant in the area. Had a vegan menu with multiple tasty options! The staff was knowledgeable about vegan options and super friendly. The atmosphere was welcoming and comfortable. Pricey but worth it. I recommend this place!

Pros: Vegan menu and very knowledgeable




This page has been viewed 2821 times.