Vegan
Japanese
Macrobiotic
Take-out

Vegan Japanese restaurant with branches in Japan and UK - this outlet est. 2020. Serves a bento box, sushi, different types of ramen, and desserts. Reservations are recommended (contact via facebook) as the place is rather small. Open Tue-Fri 12:00-18:00, Sat 11:00-15:00. Closed Sun-Mon.


Venue map for Itadakizen Paris
© OpenStreetMap contributors

42 Reviews

First Review by Ricardo

brusselsbabe

Points +51

Vegan
14 Oct 2023

Excellent japanese in a cute space

Cozy place near a park (also with takeaway possibilities). The food was excellent, will come again!

Advertisement

Ju_les

Points +460

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Ramen und Bento Box ok

Ramen recht lecker, Hauptgeschmack allerdings "salzig". Bento Box langweilig. Sehr kleines, süßes Lokal.

andressheredia

Points +24

Vegan
08 Sep 2023

Magnifique

J'ai découvert ce magnifique restaurant vegan par hasard. Tout était délicieux et l'attention est merveilleuse ! Merci

Ricardo

Points +15600

Vegan
26 Aug 2023

Fantastic - But have a backup if you decide to go!

Small Update: Opening Times seem very random; and they do not reply on Facebook/Instagram/Phone, so it's impossible to know when they will be open.
I even went there on a day where they were supposed to be open...but they weren't.
So if you're planning to pay them a visit (their food is great!), be sure you have a backup in case they are closed.

------------------------

This is our second time here.
The previous one we could only try the ramen; but now they had available the bento, the sushi plate and some desserts as well.

We're happy we came back!
The bento was excellent. It had a ganmodoki, makis, nems, oden, wakame salad and edamame. The sushi plate was also yummy: a nice variety of vegetables, mushrooms, or tofu.

As desserts we had the lemon cheesecake (gluten-free if you are wondering), and a matcha pannacotta. The pannacotta was delicious, and the cheesecake was not bad, although it could've been a bit more lemony for my taste.

All-in-all, because of the food and the interior, it really has a japanese vibe.
I'd recommend you to try it if you like this type of japanese food.

Oh, and the place is rather small (6 counter seats), so I strongly suggest you contact them and reserve in advance. Otherwise, take-away is possible.

Updated from previous review on 2020-07-18

Pros: cozy place, yummy, friendly staff

instanimaliste

Points +296

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Absolument parfait

Un petit resto asiatique et vegan très raffiné, cuisine réalisé devant nous, ultra frais, fin et savoureux.

Selkif

Points +16

Vegan
10 Aug 2023

0 étoiles

Sur tout les sites il est écrit que le restaurant est ouvert, spoil : Ce n'est pas le cas

Pros: C'est fermé mais ça a l'air sympas, Ça a l'air bon, mais c'est fermé, bien que le site, Ça a l'air bon, malheureusement

Cons: Le site informe que c'est ouvert, mais c'est fermé, Google map informe que c'est ouvert, mais c'est X, Il n'y a pas de mots devant la porte qui informe

Yeri

Points +422

Vegan
15 Jul 2023

Cute little place

The food was great! The restaurant is really small but very cute and serene.

EmdotAlice

Points +3001

Vegan
07 Jul 2023

Tiny but good food

We came here when our original choice was closed—we did not realize how tiny this place was. We had been looking for a place to sit down but the seating options here are almost nonexistent. It seems that calling ahead and getting carry out is the smart thing to do. We ordered the bento boxes since they’re easy to transport and ate in the beautiful parc des Buttes-chaument nearby. The food was good, especially the taro, tofu teriyaki, and slightly spicy sesame on top of the rice.

Cons: Venue is not great for seating

magicsteven

Points +76

Vegetarian
23 May 2023

Yum

Delicious food, highly recommend

Knorke168

Points +16

Vegan
23 May 2023

Best Japanese food I ever had!!!

Thank you, you made my day. Amazing!

Pros: Best Japanese food I ever had!!!

Shywim

Points +124

Vegan
27 Apr 2023

Le petit Japon

Un vrai dépaysement ! Que ce soit les ramens, les bentos ou les sushi, tout est incroyablement bons et bien préparés. Un vrai plaisir de revenir !

Hatanis

Points +26

Vegan
03 Apr 2023

Delicieux !

Un très bon mais très, petit resto japonais (six couverts).
De très bon sushis, mention spéciale au poivrons marinés et au "guacamole" façon japonaise 🤪.
Délicieux ramens, et une chouette panacota soit au sésame noir soit au matcha.
Pour le brunch il n'est pas toujours dispo : il vaut mieux appeler avant.
Une très elle adresse idéale en mode pique-nique car à peine à 100 m des Buttes Chaumont.

bkspecial

Points +430

Vegan
01 Mar 2023

Slurp-Worthy Ramen

A true hole in the wall (in a good way!) We got lucky and grabbed 2 of the 6 spots inside. The spicy ramen was so, so good. The mushrooms and other veggies had great flavor, and it came with a huge portion of noodles. Highly revommend

Pros: Affordable, Large portion

YanaM

Points +52

Vegan
26 Nov 2022

The dearest food impressions from Paris

This restaurant is incredible for two reasons: for the quality of food and for its philosophy! Its for those who can enjoy not only (exceptional) tastes but the feeling of Japanese culture, a tiny place where everyone yet is given a space, highest quality of products and cooking highlighting the natural tastes, intelligent public, right feeling of time. During our stay in Paris, we’ve visited 2 to 3 vegan places each day, but our heart and stomach stayed in this place! Arigato!

Pros: Holistic food experience, Best tofu in my life,all ingredients taste divine, Incredible humble athmosophere

foureg

Points +51

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Plongée au japon

Accueil agréable, nourriture excellente, décoration qui vous fait voyager.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-13

Pros: Excellent et full vegan, Lieux très semblable à une échoppe japonaise, Accueil sympatique

Cons: Peu de place assises

AnotherWaytoD

Points +1139

Vegan
13 Jul 2022

B(e)ento, done that

Cute tiny vegan japanese restaurant. I tried their dinner Bento to go and ate it in the Parc des Buttes-Chaumont (2min from the restaurant). The bento was filled with six sushis, edamame, two lil’ spring rolls, a potato smash and some kind of soj cake (12€ and ready in 5min).

Pros: Fast, Good , Nice

Rosa and Joe

Points +469

Vegan
12 Jun 2022

wonderful Japanese food

We loved this place. We had delicious sushi - the toppings included mushroom, aubergine, tofu, red pepper - hand made to order. Really beautiful flavours and presentation. The bento box looked great too, we'll have to go back for that next time we're in Paris. A black sesame pannacota was amazing!

Really friendly and peaceful environment, a bit of an oasis

Pros: delicious, peaceful, amazing black sesame dessert

Cons: didn't have time to try everything

Wildebeast

Points +127

Vegan
02 May 2022

Not the best

We had take away because they close quite early (19:30). We were a bit disappointed by the food unfortunately, we ordered 12 pieces of sushi and the miso ramen. The ramen was nice, but too salty. The sushi was ok, but not the best.

JohanBaltié

Points +17

Vegetarian
09 Apr 2022

Japonais vegan

Petit restaurant Japonais bien caché ayant remplacé un sushi-ya traditionnel.
On retrouve le classique de la cuisine japonaise avec un travail des textures vraiment impressionnant ( ou surprenant pour ceux qui ne connaissent pas).

En plus, la bento box est très abordable (10/12 €)

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-09

Pros: Cuisine japonaise vegan, une rareté, Bento box super !, Les sushis très originaux

Cons: Les pâtes des Ramen sont trop fines, Un peu long parfois, la tenancière gère seule

pancakesandapplepie

Points +88

Vegan
25 Mar 2022

Sushi love

La box sushi était super, le cheese cake délicieux. Le local est petit, adorablement aménagé comme un cocon.

Pros: Très bons sushis, Très bons desserts!

JonJon

Points +20148

Vegan
30 Nov 2021

Affordable and great Japanese food

Itadakizen offers a good traditional Japanese food for a reasonable price. I tried their makis and their spicy ramen that were excellent. Unfortunately, when we came, it was only to take away. It would have been nice to experience the lunch inside. I hope they can do it again soon!

Pros: tasty Japanese food, affordable

Cons: only to take away for now

Dreampunk

Points +134

Vegan
25 Oct 2021

Great authentic japanese place

(English below)
Trop cool de trouver (enfin) un restau japonais 100% vegan. L'endroit est intime et chaleureux comme un petit cocon et la gérante est très accueillante. J'ai beaucoup aimé le plat du soir, qui est un assortiment de maki, nems, edamame, nems, steak de tofu et légumes. Une super nouvelle adresse à 2 pas du mythique Faitout :)

Such a thrill to finally find a 100% vegan japanese restaurant. The place is intimate and warm, feels like a cocoon and the owner is kind and welcoming. I love the dinner dish, made of maki, nems, edamame, tofu steak and veggies. A great new address just two steps away from the mythical Faitout :)

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-25

Pros: Diverse and tasty, Lovely place, feels authentic, Kind owner

RichardFrances

Points +15

Vegetarian
05 Sep 2021

Love it !

Excellent japanese vegan restaurant. I eat here regularly and I always love what the cook. 🙏🏼💗

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-05

Pros: Food made with love.

Cons: Small place. Call them to make a reservation.

CuerdalaLlama

Points +11

Mostly Veg
11 Aug 2021

Excellent bento boxes

Small and cosy, great bentos to take away and eat in a nearby park.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-11

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Reduced choice

Yasminehydran

Points +1071

Vegan
07 May 2021

Great Japanese restaurant

Vegan sushis are still hard to find, so we had to try them. They were very good, and the bento box was also tasty. We got to try the sesame panacotta and the banana bread, they were both delicious.
Very nice staff.
The only negative side is that we had to wait a long time before being served ( take away).

Pros: Great Japanese food, Vegan sushi!

CaitlinRussell123

Points +22

Vegan
24 Apr 2021

Delicious

Got a lovely bento box for lunch

Alexis_Renard

Points +64

Vegan
17 Apr 2021

Excellent restaurant japonais entièrement vegan

Très bon restaurant japonais entièrement vegan. Je recommande !

Pros: Tout est vegan, Authentique et très bon, Le lieu est petit et l’accueil est sympathique

Cons: Les horaires d’ouverture changent souvent, Le restaurant ferme habituellement tôt




This page has been viewed 19391 times.