• Indus Indian and Herbal Cusine

  • (9)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Indian
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. A relaxed vibe with plush booths and Indian music. Menu is extensive with vegan options clearly labeled with many to choose from including desserts. A full bar with happy hour. Open Mon-Sun 11:30am-2:30pm, Mon-Thu 4:30pm-8:30pm, Fri-Sat 4:30pm-9:00pm, Sun 4:30pm-8:30pm. Open Mon-Sun Lunch-Dinner.


Venue map for Indus Indian and Herbal Cusine
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by gortollini

Ultraviolet

Points +530

Vegan
28 Dec 2023

Excellent Indian

Went inside to review menu to place takeout order and was greeted immediately, offered a seat, and a glass of water while I decided what to order. They were very helpful answering questions and I ultimately got some roti with Chana Masala and the Daal Tadka (yellow lentils). Everything was fresh and delicious! I’d definitely go back.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options , Excellent service , Flavorful food

Cons: No vegan dessert option because low demand

Advertisement

thetravelingvegan

Points +1077

Vegan
21 Nov 2020

Solid vegan appetizers and entrées marked on the menu

I’ve been coming here for years and I am delighted that they’ve expanded and clarified their vegan offerings. There’s more than you can shake a stick at here and they are clearly marked vegan on the menu. The service is fast and courteous. They have a full liquor bar, and seven days a week they have their buffet. Solid place for us vegans!

Miro1

Points +52

Mostly Veg
25 Jun 2019

Clear menu and delicious foods

Outstanding Indian cuisine with clearly marked vegan and vegetarian options (many, many of them)on the menu.

Pros: Large portions (I have enough rice for the week) , Delicious , Many entrees are vegan, clearly marked

Cons: Spicy, which could be a pro. They do adjust it.

carlectric

Points +114

Vegan
13 Jun 2017

Amazing!

So many veg-friendly options, great service, large portions, and absolutely delicious! Best Indian restaurant in town.

Pros: Delicious, Friendly, helpful staff, Large selection

Cons: Expensive

kmilitello

Points +725

Vegan
22 Jun 2016

Indian food for vegans

I love Indian food! But even if you don't love spicy food or haven't had Indian food before, you should give it a try. The menu has many clearly marked vegan options (and marked vegetarian options). You can also order food as spicy (or not) as you like it. The staff is friendly and can give you vegan suggestions. No tofu so Veg entrees will be veggie, black or yellow lentil, or chickpea based.

During the weekday for lunch, Indus has a good size buffet that always features several vegetarian options and a few vegan options. The buffet options rotate so it's not the same very day, and it's a good price for about $10 for lunch. Food on the buffet is NOT spicy (I prefer spicy food), but that's standard for Indian buffets because they want to accommodate everyone. It's a nice, quick lunch.

Dinner is more formal on one half of the restaurant with white table cloths. On weekends, they may have live music.

acerteng

Points +31

Vegetarian
21 Sep 2014

fantastic indian meal

Came here with first timers (first time eating east indian food) and they thoroughly enjoyed their meal. Good place for vegans.

chefambermarie

Points +29

Mostly Veg
08 Jan 2014

5 Stars

The best Indian in South Florida. Lots of vegan options.

shakes13t

Points +97

Raw
10 Oct 2012

Great food, lots of vegan options!

Pretty, clean place, very good service, and they even made us palak with chole, though it isn't on the menu. Everything was delicious.

gortollini

Points +86

Vegan
05 Mar 2012

D-Lish and VEGAN FREINDLY!!

While they do serve meat and have cow's milk on their menu this Indian restaurant is practically half vegan. The HUGE menu provides clear descriptions of all dishes and everything is labeled including the vegan options. It was great to go to a restaurant that wasn't a full fledge vegan joint and still have too many options to choose from that I had to sacrifice one dish for another. Usually there's only one maybe more options. I attended this joint with a non-vegan friend but we ordered vegan all the way and by the end of it, they said that they would eat vegan if it was like this (meaning the meal we had just consumed). We started with the sampler platter for an appetizer. Everything was fried and looked like it was going to taste the same with just different veggies in it but it wasn't. Everything had it's own flavor profile and spiciness. My fave were the samosas. Dinner was a combination of Vegetable Madras and Chana Marsala. Both on the spicier side and we got the Madras at level medium and I'm glad we didn't go any higher. Dishes were served of course with rice and while I would have loved some naan, but it isn't vegan. Looking forward to going back and trying the dishes I had to say no to, plus, I'm gonna save room for dessert because they had two or three vegan options. It you're in the area and looking for Indian, a cultural nosh or a just a new joint to try give this place a go.

Pros: vegan options, good value




This page has been viewed 3272 times.