Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Indian
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Catering
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vegan-friendly Indian restaurant. Offers a lunch box to-go lunch or orders a la carte. Among the vegan mains are masala dosa, vegetable Jjalfrezi, channa masala, tadka dal, aloo gobi, and vegetable vindaloo. Appetizers for vegans include samosa, gobi manchurian, and mixed.pakora. Vegan breads are chappati, pathiri, peshwari naan, Tandoori roti, poori, and aloo paratha. Party platters are available with pre-ordering. Open Tue-Sun 11:00am-8:00pm. Closed Mon.


Venue map for IndiGo Indian Bistro
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Featured Review

Lilbrusselssprout

Points +227

Vegan
18 Mar 2022

Best vegan Indian food

A large portion of the menu is marked vegan. Lots more options than in other Indian restaurants. Plus, the food is SENSATIONAL… probably one of the best Indian restaurants in the area.

Pros: Way more vegan options than would be expected , VERY good Indian food


12 Reviews

First Review by Lindaka

lizzille

Points +16

Vegan
21 May 2023

Vegan lunch under $10

Lunchbox special from 11-3. In and out it takes less than 5 minutes and costs less than $10 plus tip for a good portion of healthy, delicious, fresh vegan food. Two dishes with basmati rice and Naan (not vegan). They always have two or three vegan options. They do not, as of yet have a vegan Naan option with the lunch special. Right around the corner from MCC, it's my go to for a healthy meal between classes. Their main menu is also delicious. Menu is clearly marked vegan, vegetarian, gluten free, etc. There are numerous vegan option available. The Gobi Manchurian is the bomb.com

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-21

Pros: Fast on the fly , Great customer experience

Advertisement

VeganBB

Points +16

Vegan
04 May 2023

Excellent Takeout

As a vegan customer of Indigo Indian Bistro, I was impressed with their selection of vegan options available for takeout. The menu is clearly marked, making it easy to find vegan options. I particularly enjoyed the Chole Peshwari and Vegetable Stew, which were both flavorful and aromatic.

The restaurant's takeout lunch box option is perfect for those looking for a quick and convenient meal. The portions were generous, and the food was still warm when I got home. I also appreciated their vegan appetizers, like the Gobi Manchurian and the Masala Dosa, which were delicious and made for a great start to my meal.

Although the restaurant is takeout-only, the staff were friendly and accommodating. They answered all of my questions about the menu and were willing to make adjustments to ensure my order was vegan-friendly.

Overall, Indigo Indian Bistro is a great option for anyone looking for delicious vegan Indian food for takeout. I will definitely be ordering from them again!

Pros: wide variety vegan options, well labelled menu, knowledgeable and friendly staff

bunnysanford

Points +38

Vegan
30 Dec 2022

spice is nice!

I’m new to Hartford and have been craving Indian food. I ordered the Chole Peshwari (chickpeas, potato, tomato) today when I couldn’t resist the smell on my way to the ShopRite a few doors down. It was so delicious and perfectly spicy. If you’re sensitive to spice, maybe start mild and work your way up. I usually like things really hot, but their “regular spicy” was just right for me. I will definitely order again and I’m excited to have found this place. If I could rate five stars, I would!

Pros: lots of vegan options , clearly labeled, spicy!

Lilbrusselssprout

Points +227

Vegan
18 Mar 2022

Best vegan Indian food

A large portion of the menu is marked vegan. Lots more options than in other Indian restaurants. Plus, the food is SENSATIONAL… probably one of the best Indian restaurants in the area.

Pros: Way more vegan options than would be expected , VERY good Indian food

long_egg

Points +366

Vegan
09 Nov 2021

Lovely

Staff was so friendly, they answered all of our questions thoroughly. My food was awesome. They're a little heavy-handed with spice, so when they ask you how spicy you'd like your meal, keep that in mind. I love spicy food - I got my meal medium-spicy and it was borderline face-melting (but still very good).

Pros: Lots of options, Helpful and friendly staff, Great food!

Cons: Can be really spicy, be careful lol

veronicajones

Points +305

Vegan
16 Jan 2020

Excellent Indian

Love Indigo!! Tons of vegan listed on the menu, and totally accommodating and really nice staff. Our favorites are the gobi Manchurian, Mysore masala dosa, channa palak, Mangalorean vegetables, and spinach pakora but everything we’ve ordered is 💯 Vegan desserts, too! Good beer selection.

NellyLugo

Points +24

Vegan
01 Jan 2020

Always good

Great menu options, food preparation and super considerate staff. I always feel good about going to Indigo.

KelliPoremba

Points +18

Vegan
31 Oct 2019

If you like it spicy

I am very familiar with Indian cuisine and this place is very spicy compared to other Indian places. But lots of vegan options

LoLoKTS

Points +40

Vegan
09 Oct 2018

Great amount of vegan options!! Service was fantastic and very friendly.

Great stop for dinner for us...

Pros: Lots of vegan options., Good prices., Friendly staff.

danafahey

Points +16

Vegan
16 Feb 2018

absolutely wonderful

They had so many vegan options (almost half of the menu). Staff was friendly and extremely gracious, environment was clean and appealing, food was incredibly delicious and satisfying (while not too heavy.) Loved it! Highly recommend.

BiancaVegana

Points +26

Vegan
05 Nov 2015

Amazing Vegan Food!!

Even the lunch buffet had plenty of vegan options and everything was labeled both on the food description and on the menu as what is Vegan and what is not. The staff was knowledgeable about vegan and other food allergies and very helpful. The food was delicious!!! So happy I was in the area and stopped by. I can't wait to go again!

Pros: Vegan options specified , great food & prices, friendly staff

Lindaka

Points +19

Mostly Veg
26 Oct 2015

Excellent service and food

Large vegetarian menu!! It was the best Indian food I've had.

Pros: large vegetarian menu, gluten free clearly denoted, dairy free clearly denoted




This page has been viewed 4565 times.