Lacto
Ovo
Thai
Western
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Bungalows accommodation with restaurant, located on Klong Kloi Beach. Menu contains vegan items which are not labelled but staff have good understanding. Includes western items such as smoothie bowls and typical Thai dishes with tofu option. Has almond milk. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Indie Beach
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by LilacHippy

LoreVanvyaene

Points +64

Vegan
20 Nov 2023

So beautiful

Been here for a couple of times. Really beautiful place to relax and eat. I love the indie vibe. The bowls are so beautiful and good. We tried the so acaiting and the choco (loco?) bowl. We also had dinner there: we ate the green curry and another thai dish i can't remember.

Pros: Beautiful food, Lovely place, Nice vibe

Cons: Not cheap

Advertisement

veganmarketingpeople

Points +1473

Vegan
01 May 2023

Wow 🤩

This is the nicest place I’ve seen in Thailand in 4 years ! It’s incredible and the food is excellent 🙏🇹🇭

Pros: View

JessiJune

Points +444

Vegan
15 Apr 2023

Lovely spot, great menu.

Really nicely decorated beach restaurant with lots of plant based options. Great coffee with the choice of almond, oat or coconut milk.
Includes a kids menu with PB options too.

Scrambled tofu was a little strange as it was finely chopped and fried which did not give a scrambled egg vibe.

Kimsk8

Points +36

Vegan
09 Feb 2023

Teuer und viel zu kleine Portionen

Die Auswahl an vegetarischen und veganen Gerichten ist groß. Bei den Preisen haben wir uns dann aber doch nur für eine Pommes und Edamame entschieden. Die beiden Portionen waren so klein, dass es schon fast frech war.

Pros: Viele vegane/vegetarische Optionen , Milchalternative für 35 baht extra, Schön angerichtet

Cons: Kleine Portionen , Nicht gut gewürzt

davidredstone

Points +1406

Vegetarian
18 Jan 2023

Eat on, or in front of the beach!

Reviewing the restaurant:

Great location right on the beach!
Nice staff
Good food
Lots of vegetarian & vegan options
You can pay by card (usual 3% surcharge)

..buuut, it's very expensive.

Pros: Great location , Pay by card, Lots of veg'n options

Cons: Expensive

chacharlee

Points +3218

Vegan
06 Jul 2021

A nice vibe.

A good place to relax on hammocks and beanbags. We had the vegetarian Penang curry. A fairly small portion. It was entirely made of tofu, would have preferred if it came with some vegetables. The vegetarian gyoza was nice though.

RobynBritz

Points +42

Vegan
20 Oct 2020

Yum healthy and vegan

The menu is varied and fresh healthy ingredients.. the sushi is unique and my favorite dish by far

Pros: Variety of options available , Can order curries with tofu or soya meat

Cons: Sushi on weekends only

ontbijtjezondereitje

Points +837

Vegan
12 Jan 2020

Okay - note: not 1 dollar it is expensive!

We went here two times. First of all the place is wonderful. A lovely beach and a nice environment. The staff is also really friendly! We went for lunch the first time this was good! Bit expensive for the portion size but it was okay, not special, but vegan! After this we went for breakfast. This was too expensive and not worth it. The toasts with peanut butter were just 2 white toasts with peanut butter for to much money. The oats were instant oats, not really good.

Pros: Place, Staff

Cons: To expensive, Small portion size

LiLaMuffin

Points +33

Vegetarian
07 Dec 2019

One of the best restaurant of the island

If you want to relax and hang loose, come here! It's the perfect place to have a coffee/matcha/smoothie and relax your [censored] off. Perfect area at the beach, very nice atmosphere. Vegan options taste good and if you come here, try the porridge it's delicious!

Pros: Lots of vegan options for breakfast, One of the nicest beaches on the island

StaceyMartin

Points +55

Vegan
05 Dec 2019

Beautiful place on beach, good

Awesome clean food, very Instagram worthy

Pros: Can make any anything vegan, Beautiful place on water, Awesome environment

Cons: Expensive

PlantyTraveler

Points +172

Vegan
03 Dec 2019

So dang good

Went here last night. Had two of their rice bowls - the satay and the falafel. Both were beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. Also had the chocolate/banana smoothie and mango sticky rice. We were stuffed. The food was awesome, the atmosphere was lovely, and the musician performing what seemed like Bob Dylan’s entire catalog was surprisingly great. We went here for breakfast this morning as well and had a smoothie bowl and the tofu scramble. Also excellent. I get that some might find it expensive, but only when comparing to other restaurants in the immediate area. As an American, I’m still in awe of getting so much food for such low prices.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Friendly and knowledgeable staff, Great vibe

IirisAura

Points +243

Vegan
03 Apr 2019

Nice vegan food

They serve some vegan food and had tofu, but it had kinda like egg-kind-of-texture. Curry was great tho. The restaurant itself was beautiful and on the beach.

Pros: Views

Cons: Tofu was weird

LilacHippy

Points +12151

Vegan
21 Jan 2019

Smoothie Bowls!

There aren't many vegan options on this part of the island so I was pleased to find somewhere that not only has vegan Thai options but also has healthy western items such as smoothie bowls! The cacao bowl is delicious. Also tried the mango sticky rice. Recommend to try it if you're staying in Bang Bao or Klong Kloi.

Pros: Has western vegan dishes, Beach front location, Good English spoken

Cons: Serves meat and dairy, Vegan items aren't labelled




This page has been viewed 2296 times.