• IndianStyle

  • (16)
    19
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Lacto
Indian
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out

A vegetarian Indian fast food/delivery restaurant with several vegan options. Has an eat-in counter for 8 people. Open Tue-Fri 11:00am-8:00pm, Sat-Sun 12:00pm-8:00pm. Closed Mon.


Venue map for IndianStyle
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by JonathanRys

allirae

Points +1289

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

Decent option

Love that there are tons of vegan options. Loved the pakora & samosas. Got the vegan veggie tikka masala and the flavoring seemed to be a bit off…I must have went on an off day or picked the wrong thing since it sounds like most other entrees were a hit with other people. Other than that, it was decent and inexpensive.

Advertisement

sam654321

Points +2676

Mostly Veg
03 Oct 2023

Not bad

I got the Gardein tikka chickun lunch combo to go for like $12.
It was ok
Disclosure, i domt really love Indian food except for Gohbi Manchurian,...which they dont make for some weird reason because I thought that was a staple.
The older woman at the counter was very nice and helpful.

ApostateTurtle

Points +22

Vegan
12 Nov 2022

Was a hit even with my non-veg friends

Great food and a friendly atmosphere! I will definitely be going back!

veghead007

Points +236

Vegan
18 Aug 2022

This is the place!

New Indian food spot! So delicious def coming back. One UK expat and ex UK resident approved and loved the dishes we can't find around here. Veg korma, vindaloo, naan and somosas. Yummy. Love to the owners

wtfjilll

Points +296

Vegan
27 Jun 2022

Great menu

Lots of options the typical place wouldn’t have which is great! I tried the Aloo Tikki, Aloo Chole, and Raajma which was all pretty good.

Pros: Lots of options

Sarah P

Points +8511

Vegan
17 Apr 2022

All veg, all taste

Vegan and vegetarian Indian delight! We ordered a couple entrees, appetizers, and a vegan mango shake. All were delicious and satisfying. What a great place for vegans!

Pros: Almost everything is or can be vegan, Vegetarian restaurant , Everything is delicious

Tray-C

Points +495

Vegan
05 Mar 2022

The BEST Indian cuisine in Massachusetts!

Just the most heavenly Indian cuisine you can find. We’ve tried a bunch of Indian restaurants in the greater Boston area over the years and Indianstyle is the winner. Sauces out of this world, tons of vegan options, excellent people and fast, delicious food. Their mixed platter (samosa, aloo tikki and pakoras) is a must. Just go there and see, it’s so good ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Pros: Delicious food, All vegetarian and vegan , Wonderful people

NishantAggarwal

Points +27

Vegan
04 Nov 2020

Best north Indian Restaurant in Boston area

Excellent food. Try Dal makhani (black lentils), Tofu Tikka Masala, Garlic Naan bread, Chhola bhatura (chickpeas with special bread).

atlascoughed

Points +62

Vegan
04 Oct 2020

Friendly and Veganizable

Indian Style is a regular in the rotation. Many of their dishes are either vegan by default or can be veganized. Try the biryani or the tikka Malala for starters!

Pros: Lots of vegan or veganizable dishes, Great flavors, Friendly family run business

Cons: Raita not yet vegan :/

RasMario

Points +101

Vegan
28 Jun 2020

Love this place

Indian Style is one of the best Indian food spots in the area. The food is ALWAYS fresh and made to order. Every time I’ve eaten there the owner always checks on me, brings me surprise stuff to try... i really get the feel like you’re at your grandparents place, you know, when they won’t rest until you’re so full and happy you can barely walk lol. Bhindi Massala is my favorite, but i also love the Channa Saggwalla, Aloo Ghobi, and Aloo Muttar. Billerica doesn’t have a whole lot going on, but Indian Style single handedly puts it on the culinary map in my opinion. Quick add, their buffet was INCREDIBLE before the Rona came and ruined it... if things ever go back to normal i highly recommend!

Pros: Pretty much anything can be Veganized , Extremely affordable , Family owned, and they treat you like fam too

GlobeTrotter18

Points +731

Vegan
07 Sep 2019

Indian Takeout Rocks

I have eaten at this restaurant a few times and the foods is great, but it really is best as takeout. Everything is served in disposable containers even if you eat in. I am not big on eating food on paper plates and out of disposable containers for many reasons. They recently expanded the restaurant so they have some additional booths and tables in another room away of the counter. I had some food delivered by Uber eats last night and I would do I again. Everything was hot when it arrived and it actual arrived 7 minutes before the original estimated time.

Their menu is very well marked with vegan and diary items. Most diary items have a vegan free option. They have a lot of gluten free options and their Gluten-free Roti is to awesome especially when it is hot. I love it with their Tofu Bhurji and I roll it up in the Gluten-free Roti and it is like a tofu scramble wrap.

Some of my favorite dishes are the vegan spinach Malai kofta, Bindi Masala, and Dal Makhani. For appetizers I am not big on the Aloo Tikki - I find it a little dry, but I do like them in the Chana Chaat.

I have not tried the lunch buffet - it is on my list.

Pros: Food is fresh, Good for take out

Cons: Small portions, Can be a wait - gets busy - order ahead if you can

PennyWizz

Points +73

Vegetarian
23 Jun 2018

The JAM!

Dang. This place is the jam. For vegetarians, vegans, and lovers of Indian food alike, I am stoked we found Indian Style tucked away in the Billerica/Burlington line.

The menu is vast, so it can be daunting as a first-timer. Luckily, I don't think you can really go wrong, so you have that working for you.

The food stands out as authentic, unique, and fresh offerings made with patience and care. Everything we had was hot, delicious, and made to order. As a vegetarian spot, your main dishes feature paneer, beans/legumes/vegetables, or veggie chicken (Gardein). From here, you can get seemingly endless combinations of bowls and wraps. My personal favorite is the chilli paneer khati. It is authentic hand-held street food full of flavor. The garlic naan was probably the best I've ever had; thin, crispy and brushed with garlic butter. Other yummy dishes we tried were the paneer tika masala and the chana paneer bowl (with basmati). Again, all 3 dishes were unique, even with paneer as its main star.

They are supposed to be expanding in the next month or so to accommodate more of a sit-down audience and some new dishes. We are excited to see this place grow and evolve!

Pros: Inexpensive, Fast

Cons: Limited seating

NicolaGiaquinto

Points +42

Vegan
12 Apr 2018

a hidden jewel

after driving by countless times, i finally stopped in for lunch. incredibly kind owners. the restaurant is classified as vegetarian but half of their menu is vegan, which was delightful to me. food is served quick, fresh and hot. i will definitely make this a regular stop.

Pros: lots of vegan options. great location.

shaktee9

Points +18

Vegan
02 Mar 2018

lots of vegan

nice folks.. plenty of vegan food with easy to identify green leaf label

Cons: no restroom

BRabbit417

Points +34

Vegan
25 Oct 2017

Wow!!!

Delicious food, great service, great people, you just can’t go wrong here!!

Pros: great food, great service, great pricing and great

Cons: wish it was closer to my house

JonathanRys

Points +20

Vegan
18 Jul 2017

Vegan Indian food done right

I've been here a few times now and am always completely satisfied when leaving. All the food is vegetarian and quite a bit is vegan including dishes that are not typically vegan like Malai Kafta, Navaratam Korma, and Dal Makhani. This has become my favorite place to get Indian food and I've been to every Indian place in 50 miles.

Pros: Vegan-friendly options, Great food, Friendly staff

Cons: Not much seating, No buffet




This page has been viewed 3361 times.