Get the HappyCow App

HappyCow mobile application
The App Stores #1 vegetarian and vegan restaurant guide
Thousand of listings across the globe
Featured on CNN, NY Times, and Wall Street Journal
Download the app

© HappyCow 2018

India Palace

  • Veg-options Veg-options
    ( 7 reviews )
Contact
+45-33910408
Find

H.C. Andersen Boulvard, 13, Copenhagen, Denmark, 1553

Serves meat, vegan options available. Large Indian restaurant, near the city centre. Staff known what vegan, and you could request for an a la carte vegetarian dish to be made vegan. Open Mon-Sun 11:30am-11:30pm.

Categories: Lacto, Indian, Buffet, Take-out, Non-veg

7 Reviews

First Review by Ulrika

IronVegan

Contributions +55

Vegan
02 Feb 2018

Disappointing to say the least - Edit

Non-authentic Indian food that is bland and expensive. Service is also slow.

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Smoelfine

Contributions +405

Vegan
12 Nov 2017

Has a few vegan options - Edit

I revise this review, because their quality has decreased by a lot.

Updated from previous review on 2016-12-07

Pros: a few veg dishes

Cons: too expensive for vegans for dinner

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Bella12345

Contributions +13

Vegetarian
05 Nov 2017

Worst restaurant ever - Edit

Zero stars!
Impolite, unfriendly staff.
Food was ok.
You have to pay for tap water and for rice.

DON‘T GO TO THIS RESTAURANT!!!!!

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Uniko

Contributions +48

Vegan
16 Apr 2017

Bland and expensive - Edit

There are some things you can have as a vegan/vegetarian, but! Only go there as a last alternative.

Pros: Buffet

Cons: Experience is bland, Expensive

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

piffelina

Contributions +2285

Vegan
12 Jan 2017

Bland and boring - Edit

I went to this place, based on the nice reviews, and I have to say I was very disappointed. Maybe I would've been better off going for something off of the menu, because the buffet wasn't exciting what so ever - and we were hungry. Outside it was advertised that the lunch buffet was 69 DKK, but this offer was only if you purchased a drink, which would then mean you would spend more than 100 DKK. It was basically just rice with papadums and two different sauces. If I'll be back at a later time, I'll make sure to try the ala carte.

In my opinion, if you crave Indian food, you're much better of heading over to The South Indian on Vesterbrogade.

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

FinVeg

Contributions +61

Vegetarian
01 Aug 2016

Nice buffet - Edit

We ate evening buffet and there were a few vegan dishes and soups. Food was tasty and spicy.

Pros: Tasty indian food

Cons: Expensive

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Ulrika

Contributions +145

Vegan
15 Jul 2016

Delicious food, friendly staff - Edit

Our hotel was located around the corner from India palace, so we took a take out meal (potatoes and cauliflower, yum). Just a tip - make sure you order your rice separately (it costs extra).

The food was delicious, the staff knew exactly what vegans eat (and don't eat) and the place looked really cozy. There was an evening buffet going on, but we didn't even check it out.

SUPER happy about the naan bread - the waiter made sure ours was made vegan.

Pros: Friendly, English-speaking staff, Cozy place, Delicious food - vegan naan bread was yummy!

Cons: Rice costs extra

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Copenhagen Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has India Palace closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2383 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support