Lacto
Indian
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Menu offers a large selection of clearly labelled vegan dishes. Closed Wed.


Venue map for India Palace
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by Marianne96

JoanneH.

Points +618

Vegan
17 Nov 2023

Many vega(n) options

Pleasantly surprised by the many vega(n) options on the menu. Very clearly labeled what is and isn’t vegan, which is great. Wish they had vegan naan bread but didn’t see this on the menu (also didn’t ask). The food was good / tasty, but did not blow me away. Portion size was okay. Still, would go back as there are not many other places in Apeldoorn with (so many) vegan options.

Pros: Friendly staff , Tasty food

Cons: Your clothes will smell like the food ;), Quite loud when fully booked

Advertisement

SarahvanV

Points +125

Vegan
29 Jul 2023

Tasty food and friendly staff

We visited on a crowded saturday evening. The staff was super friendly. We ordered different starters that were all tasty. The main dishes took a while, but the place was full so no surprise. The food was really tasty and fresh. We ordered everything vegan. There was no vegan naan or roti (or other option) available. All the veg dishes were made vegan upon request. Recommended place!!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Fresh and tasty, Nice staff

Cons: Crowded so long wait (but who cares)

Monique_Schouten

Points +111

Vegan
16 Jun 2023

Delicious food and knowledge of vegan consumption

At India Palace in Apeldoorn you can eat excellent vegan food. All four of us ate 'Soya Chap Masala', vegan chicken pieces marinated in tandoori sauce, grilled and cooked with fresh tomatoes, ginger and garlic. It was delightful.

Similarly, the starters, Dal Soup (lentil soup) and Onion Bhaji (fried onions in chickpea flour batter) were tasty.

This restaurant is a must if you want good vegan food. Enough choice and they come up with various alternatives for by-products when they contain something animal.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-07

Pros: excellent food, friendly staff

Cons: no dislikes

Charmain

16 Jun 2023

May I ask why only 2 stars if You liked it so much?

Monique_Schouten

16 Jun 2023

Little mistake. It's 4 stars now. 5 stars is only possible for vegan restaurants.

Charmain

16 Jun 2023

Dearme

Points +117

Vegan
31 Mar 2023

Friendly service, delicious food

My partner and I visited here with our baby and we had a lovely time. They moved us to a bigger table so we had more room and were very accommodating. Delicious food, great vegan options and friendly service. Would definitely return if we come back to the area.

Pros: Vegan options clearly marked on menu, Accomodating of babies

DaniëlleRozeboom

Points +191

Vegan
07 Jan 2023

Zalige Indiase gerechten

Veel vegan opties op de kaart, vriendelijke bediening.

Pros: Veel vegan opties, Echt smakelijk, Vegan thali!

Cons: Prijzig, Wierook geur bij het eten

KarlijnDeGoede

Points +56

Vegan
22 Nov 2022

Excellent indian food

À lot of vegan options and they are clearly written on the menu
Had à mushroom curry which was excellent

Pros: Variety of vegan dishes

Cons: No vegan naan

StanC

Points +26

Vegetarian
20 Oct 2022

Goed eten, ruime keuze

Overheerlijk Indiaas gegeten. Alles is lekker gekruid zonder overmaat aan zout. Ruime keuze zowel vegetariach als veganistisch. Er kan indien gewenst rekening gehouden worden met de pittigheid van het eten. Aardig personeel. Tevens zijn de thee en de lassie’s erg lekker

Pros: Ruime keuze, Goed gekruid, Prettige bediening

SaskiaK

Points +551

Vegan
21 May 2022

Super lekker!

Het eten is echt super. Goede smaken, niet te veel of te weinig (zowel de smaak als porties). Echt heerlijk! Op het menu staat duidelijk aangegeven welke gerechten veganistisch gemaakt kunnen worden. Er werd ook vegan brood aangeboden bij het bestellen. Jammer dat je geen 5 sterren kan geven, want personeel weet wat vegan is en het is heel lekker, voldoende keuze! Vriendelijke en behulpzame bediening, binnen een leuke sfeer. Hier gaan we zeker nog een keer naartoe!
Bestellen is ook mogelijk.

Pros: Meerdere veganistische opties, Niet te duur, Smaakvol!

DaphneJ

Points +261

Vegan
04 Sep 2021

Super lekker vega(n) eten

Als je in Apeldoorn bent, neem de moeite om hier langs te gaan. Erg lekker eten veel vega(n) keuzes en super lieve mensen!

Pros: Super fijne mensen, Lekker eten

Starrynightsinaugust

Points +79

Vegan
27 Jul 2021

Heerlijk gegeten

Meer dan genoeg veganistische opties, allemaal duidelijk aangegeven. Het eten was heerlijk, en het kwam snel. Ook was het personeel zeer vriendelijk. Zou er zeker nog een keer gaan eten.

Pros: Veel keuze, Eten komt snel, Vriendelijk personeel

Cons: Niet volledig plantaardig

Zumaya

Points +28

Vegan
15 Jul 2021

Ontzettend lekker gegeten

Voldoende vegan opties qua gerechten. Maar zelfs buiten deze opties denken ze mee. Zo stond er geen vegan desert op de kaart. Maar na te vragen konden ze toch een vegan desert te voorschijn toveren.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-15

Pros: Voldoende keuze

svhv

Points +501

Vegan
25 Jun 2021

Nice place

17 vegan items on the menu. Nice staff. The good was a bit too salty for my Taste.

Pros: Lot of vegan options

Cons: Short on staff so it may take a while

HenGommans

Points +498

Vegan
23 May 2021

Heerlijk Indiaas vegan

Tijdens een kort verblijf nabij Apeldoorn deze app gecheckt. Mijn oog viel al snel op India Palace. Gezien deze tijd heb ik het restaurant gebeld en gevraagd naar vegan opties. De eigenaar stelde samosa's en jalfrezi voor. Deze waren verrukkelijk. Ik heb er 2 dagen van kunnen eten. Daar ik zelf in India ben geweest ook nog een leuk gesprek gevoerd over India. Zeker een aanrader!

Pros: Veganistische opties, Aangename prijzen, Vriendelijk en meedenkend

evdm

Points +173

Vegan
06 Feb 2021

Very tasty!

Tried out (the take-out version of) the Dal Palak, Channa Massala, and Mushroom Bhajee dishes with the fam. Absolutely loved it! The amount of rice served with it was exactly right, and the portions were very big, so we had quite some leftovers😄They also added two small salads for free! Some of the appetizers on the menu could be vegan so ask if you're curious. Overall, I would definitely order from them again!

Pros: 6 choices, tasty, big portions

Cons: appetizers are not clearly marked if they're vegan

Jonathan-ams

Points +141

Vegan
20 Sep 2020

Lekker Indiaas eten

Er zijn heerlijke vegan opties en vriendelijke service.

Alynda

Points +258

Vegan
20 Aug 2020

Superlekker!

Verdient zeker 5 sterren, mag helaas niet van HC. Het eten was zalig! Ik had de thali: meerdere kleine gerechtjes, allemaal verschillend gekruid. Echt een topper, zou willen dat ik vaker in de buurt was om hier te komen eten!

Pros: Delicious food, Friendly staff, Large portions

Cons: Serves meat

ReneedeHaan

Points +848

Vegan
06 Aug 2020

Zo lekker

Ik eet hier heel vaak. Heerlijke vegan gerechten die ontzettend goed zijn klaargemaakt! Vooral de groenten in kikkererwtenmeel zijn heerlijk!

Pros: Niet duur, Veel groenten, Lekker gekruid eten

Marianne96

Points +35

Vegetarian
01 Apr 2020

Delicious food

Nice cosy restaurant that offers 6 vegan main dishes. Food was delicious and really cheap (€14). Friendly staff.

Pros: Vegan options clearly marked on the menu

Cons: Not (fully) vegan/veg restaurant




This page has been viewed 2408 times.