India Haus

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 8 reviews )

Find

Kurze Geismarstrasse 41, Gottingen, Germany, 37073

Serves meat, vegan options available. Finer dining atmosphere Indian restaurant with bar. Menu includes a vegetarian section and labels which are or could be made vegan. Be sure to specify. Hosts a monthly Göttingen vegan meeting here.
Note December 2021: Some regions in Germany, such as Bavaria and Saxony, may limit restaurant hours (call ahead). Indoor dining is only possible with proof of vaccination/recent recovery from Covid-19. Takeaway is available for anyone. Call ahead as availability, hours, and rules may vary. Open Mon-Sat 11:30-14:30, 17:30-23:00, Sun 11:30-23:30.

Categories: Lacto, Indian, Non-veg

8 Reviews

First Review by KatrinaRindsberg

Loenny

Points +372

Vegan
18 Oct 2020

Convincing vegan Indian food

Nice restaurant. Serves a variety of vegan dishes. Everything I’ve tried so far was really tasty. My go-to Indian restaurant in Göttingen.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Tasty food, Nice restaurant

alienvegan

Points +2980

Vegan
28 Aug 2019

Pretty good

The eggplant I had was pretty good. There’s a page of vegan and vegetarian options.

Pros: Outdoor seating

Alwineje

Points +424

Vegan
04 May 2019

Not my favorite Indian restaurant in town

It’s always quite busy so I guess people like it, I personally have very high standards when it comes to Indian food and think they food is just ok. They use glass straws for their good lassies though, and habe a 10€ Thali for students. I came here twice.

Pros: Outdoor seating

Advertisement

KeikoAbercrombieT.

Points +40

Vegan
26 Oct 2018

Mango curry

マンゴーカレー美味しいですよ!チーズの代わりにチーズ風のお豆腐にしてくれます。スタッフの方が感じが良いです。

Pros: ちょっと高級感がある。

Cons: 高め。量は少なめ。時間に余裕を持って行くのが良い。

PlantSavour

Points +52

Vegan
13 Oct 2018

Tasty vegan dosas and lassis

Friendly staff and good food.
All vegan options are very tasty (and you can also ask to exchange paneer for tofu in some paneer dishes).
My favs were vegan dosas, their spicy lentil stew and a savory and spicy lassi (soy yogurt based).


Updated from previous review on 2018-10-13

vcapone

Points +74

Vegan
16 May 2018

Lovely dinner option especially for a group

Came here with a group of 7. Everyone had something delicious. Vegan options were clearly marked on the menu and the waiters noted our request for “vegan”. They offer soy cheese I believe but we got the vegan kofta and the avial (?). They specifically brought out vegan naan for us, too, separate from the rest of the naan for the group. Served in lovely copper bowls over warming tea lights. Group platter of rice was much more than enough. Did not love the mixed app platter, I thought the fried pakora veg were a bit bland. I would like to have tried the samosa instead but some other time.

politepigeon

Points +46

Vegan
02 Jul 2016

Delicious food

We went to India Haus for dinner. The waiter was helpful and quick. We made sure to ask for vegan food, but our starters arrived with one non-vegan-looking dip. When I asked about it, the waiter admitted the mistake and switched it for a vegan one. Make sure to make it clear that you want vegan dishes when ordering.
Everything else went smoothly and the food was excellent! One of the best Indian places I've been to.

Pros: Excellent food, Good vegan selection, Friendly staff

Cons: Make sure to order "vegan" clearly

KatrinaRindsberg

Points +38

Vegan
31 Jul 2014

India Haus.

India Haus is great, it has a huge vegetarian section, all of which will be made vegan on request, and a lot of meals in the non vegetarian section can be veganised too, these are highlighted with a green leaf, most of the starters are veggie/vegan. Just make sure to tell them you want the whole meal vegan. The menu is in English, as well as German. They speak English and are very friendly. There is plenty of seating, and room for wheelchairs and pushchairs. Prices are pretty reasonable, and the food is out of this world.

Pros: English speaking., About 30 vegan meals., Menu is in English as well as German.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Gottingen Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has India Haus closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1896 times.