• Il-Panzier

  • (11)
    17
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Italian
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Family run Italian restaurant with clearly marked vegan and vegetarian starters, mains and desserts. Some vegan dishes include pastas, soups, anitpasti and more. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-14:30, 18:30-20:30.


Venue map for Il-Panzier
Ā© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by barbicanben

whitemalteser

Points +59

Vegan
12 Sep 2023

Il-Panzier PastašŸ

Tasted great aubergine cooked well and pasta cooked to perfection!
itā€™s clear they used premium ingredients (lovely olive oil!) and friendly service (family run).

It wouldā€™ve been perfect with pine nuts added for additional texture!

šŸ’¶ 8,50ā‚¬

They also had another pasta dish on the menu, I believe tomato and herb sauce but did not try so cannot recommend it!
Although slightly limited choice itā€™s tricky to find good choice on Gozo so I still recommend as you have more than one option available straight off the menu!

Pros: Aubergine was delicious , Pasta was perfectly cooked, Friendly service and family run

Cons: Sauce couldā€™ve done with more texture (pine nuts?)

Advertisement

swushya

Points +158

Vegan
12 May 2023

Italienische Speisen, hausgemacht

Verstecktes Restaurant im Hinterhof. Dieser ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen... Gestƶrt haben die zahlreichen Fliegen, wofĆ¼r aber keiner etwas kann. Stolze Preise fĆ¼r durchschnittliche Speisen. Wir haben uns leider nicht sehr wohlgefĆ¼hlt

kĆ¼belkrebs

Points +63

Vegan
06 May 2023

Wonderful place

Nice family-run business in a quiet courtyard, very charming and welcoming. Food was delicious, several vegan options and they give you some good advice.

BeckyC

Points +736

Vegan
02 Mar 2023

So cute!

What a lovely garden restaurant attached to a family home. I had a delicious lunch here & can't recommend highly enough!

Pros: Knowledgeable, lovely, family , Lot's of options , Very nice atmosphere

AgnieszkaMaciejewska

Points +16

Vegan
09 Nov 2022

The loveliest place

I was very excited to go there based on other peopleā€™s reviews and it exceeded my expectations! The most wonderful, attentive owner with lots of stories to tell and true passion for food. The dishes are definitely on the pricey side but they are delicious and it really feels like youā€™re supporting a wonderful, caring family business

JanaC

Points +109

Vegan
23 Oct 2022

Soooo Good

The vegan options were very good and the owner was happy to offer a lot of vegan options. After having spent a week on Gozo we are happy to say this is the very best and authentic vegan food on the island. We canā€™t wait to be back!!

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-22

Pros: Very nice server, Will try to veganize everything you want to eat

Cons: Nothing to sag

JoĆ£oPauloDiogo

Points +56

Vegan
23 Jul 2022

Good but expensive

Simple tasty pasta with excellent Italian sauce

Pros: Perfect for a quiet and romantic dinner , Family onwed and really friendly and welcoming, Delicious food

Cons: Minimum expenditure

NielsdeWinter

Points +114

Vegan
24 May 2022

Nice family restaurant with authentic Sicilian did

This is a really cozy family restaurant with friendly staff and they know very well how to prepare vegan food. Their pasta is very good and we loved the special vegan dessert.

Pros: Helpful staff with knowledge of veganism, Delicious pasta, Lovely dessert with figs and almonds

Cons: We were the only ones in the restaurant, Staff was a bit pushy to have us order more, Would have liked to receive bread with the pasta

whisk

Points +21

Vegan
03 Sep 2021

incredible

We stumbled across this little restaurant on accident whilst wondering down the side streets of Victoria and it was one of the best dining experiences I've enjoyed. The business is operated by a couple that have been there for 20/25 years and they instantly made us feel very at home. Everything is made from scratch and so whilst not everything on the menu is vegan they offered to make any pasta dish vegan. There aren't many restaurants offering much to vegans in Victoria that we found but the standards here were exceptional by any metric. I would say their willingness to go above and beyond to cater for vegans earns them 5 stars, especially on a remote island where they might struggle otherwise. I had the pasta with mushrooms and aubergine, asparagus and vegan Panna cotta

Pros: incredible food, exceptional service, cosy homely feel

Cons: none

GinaMa

Points +596

Vegan
10 Jun 2021

Very very veryyy good

Would like to give five stars!! Such a cute place and very friendly owner ā˜ŗļø The food was amazing and I can recommend to ask for vegan options as they are not on the menu - however they even had vegan cheese and a dessertšŸ˜
Unfortunately I didnt take any photos but it was sooo delicious!! šŸ„°

Pros: Some vegan options, Very nice place and owner, Family run business

Cons: A bit expensive but worth it

barbicanben

Points +740

Vegan
28 Nov 2019

Excellent family-run restaurant with great vegan options

The charming family that run this restaurant are really knowledgeable about veganism and talk you through the menu items which are suitable for vegans.
We went twice in our short time on Gozo because it was by far the tastiest and best selection of food available in the area.
Everything is cooked fresh and is seasonal, so varies from visit to visit, but we had some excellent starters (soups, antipasti) pasta (including vegan cheese) and desserts (we had a vegan chocolate pot).
The setting is beautiful too - slightly off the beaten track in a covered courtyard. Highly recommended.

Pros: Delicious food, Knowledgeable staff, Great choice

Cons: Minimum spend in the evening (but it's good value)




This page has been viewed 1534 times.