• Ike's

  • (11)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sandwich shop chain originating from the San Francisco Bay Area. Offers a few designed vegan sandwiches as well option for customized ones using ingredients like vegan cheese and mock meats (vegan meatballs, chickn, etc.). Note: mock bacon is not vegan.


Venue map for Ike's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by clam7

groverthepotato

Points +218

Vegan
10 Mar 2023

Damn good subs

I wish this chain would open locations in the Midwest so I could get these sandwiches at home. Lots of clearly marked options and the sandwiches are great! The bread is nice and fluffy too! I will definitely return!

Advertisement

AmyGonzalez

Points +20

Vegan
17 Jul 2022

Vegan sandwich

Really enjoyed the Gramps sandwich and my husband enjoyed the pee wee sandwich. I hope the chain pus one near me in Riverside County

EmilyDesJardins

Points +221

Vegan
18 Jun 2022

Great sandwiches and the bead in amazing

I get their signature sweeter bread and I always love it. Also they serve voodoo chips which is great

Pros: Vegan options, Vegan meat, Voodoo chips

YourVeganBestie

Points +89

Vegan
11 Sep 2021

SUPER GOOD!!

Lots of vegan options!! Vegan meat was excellent!! Will go 1,000 times again super flavorful!! 🤩

KarinAnne

Points +202

Vegan
28 Aug 2021

Best Sandwich!

I have been meaning to visit Ike’s since I heard they had vegan sandwiches. Today I ordered my first sandwich: the James & the Giant Peach. It was fantastic! I will definitely be back. There are so many more vegan sandwiches to try and the people were so helpful at the counter.

Pros: A lot of options, Delectable , A good place to go to please you & your friends

vegangrocerygrabs

Points +1457

Vegan
04 Jul 2021

ALWAYS A GO TO!

Ike's never fails. Wether I just feel like a good sandwich or I need to pick a place to go with non veg friends Ike's is always the place. Their creative options never fail. If you're in a pinch and can't decide...pick Ike's!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Avocado is $2 extra

SkyGordon

Points +18

Vegan
16 Jun 2020

PLEASANTLY SURPRISED (while on a tinder date! haha)

I totally did not expect there to be 1 vegan option here, and expected to instead have to do modifications to a vegetarian sando or something but was so pleasantly surprised by the clearly labeled menu and wide variety of vegan options!! And the girl at the register who took care of my order was super helpful and knowledgeable when informing me of the vegan options and bread choices and sauce modifications to make it vegan!! They had a variety of sandwiches inculding vegan fried chicken, vegan turkey, vegan meatballs, as well as more plant-focused ones like artichoke hearts mushrooms, and breaded eggplant sandwiches! I got one of the vegan fried chicken varieties on the dutch crunch and it was so great! and super filling/a have decent portion!! I will be heading back soon to try more of their sandwiches out and will take my pescatarian father and his vegetarian girlfriend with me! Also, this is a great place to go with your omni friends too!

Pros: Variety of Vegan Options, Knowledgeable Staff, Clearly Marked Menu

klindell67

Points +64

Vegan
20 Jul 2019

BEST SANDWICH EVER

I wish I could give 10 stars! Absolutely divine meatball sandwich-meatless mike. 4 sandwiches, one side of avocado, four chips, one dessert, and four fountain drinks was $64. Sandwich was the best I have ever had complete with vegan mayo and vegan cheese. Sourdough bread was divine!! Can’t wait to go back

Pros: Lots and lots of vegan options

Cons: Expensive, perhaps

TimH.

Points +1104

Vegan
17 Mar 2019

Yum!

I'm a huge fan of Ike's and SO glad they are now in SLO! Keep coming back to try all their vegan options and to veganize their non-vegan sandwiches.. all so delicious!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Fresh, Delicious

ferdiekho

Points +98

Vegan
17 Mar 2019

Great sandwich!

I had been to several Ike’s location. I’m glad they opened here in SLO.

Pros: Vegan options, Clean

Cons: Parking

clam7

Points +611

Vegetarian
10 Mar 2019

So California

If you haven't had Ike's before, you're not a true Californian. It is the most amazing sandwich place that uses fresh ingredients, good service, and served with love! They have a ton of vegetarian and vegan options, about a third of the menu is dedicated to meatless varieties! I ordered the James and the giant peach and it was the most amazing vegan sandwich I have ever encountered. The crispy chckn was crisped, the sauces were on point, and the dutch crunch was toasted to perfection! I would recommend everyone to at least try and once because I have never met anyone who didn't like Ike's.

Pros: Amazing Sandwiches, So many vegan options!




This page has been viewed 2033 times.