• Ike's

  • (17)
    25
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sandwich shop chain originating from the San Francisco Bay Area. Offers a few designed vegan sandwiches as well option for customized ones using ingredients like vegan cheese and mock meats (vegan meatballs, chickn, etc.). Note: mock bacon is not vegan. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-7:00pm.


Venue map for Ike's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by JohnFalstaff

TomásWilliamJackson

Points +56

Vegan
15 Jun 2022

Delicious sandwiches

Great menu plenty of options

Advertisement

@trying2bevegan

Points +424

Vegan
08 Jun 2022

Me likey Ike’s

I love this sandwich chain. Something We lack in the UK a good sandwich shop. They have a large range of sandwiches that can be made vegan which is awesome. The staff are really nice and helpful when it comes to switching things out!
Would recommend if you want a filling sandwich!

AlexandriaChapin

Points +653

Vegetarian
17 Mar 2022

Yummy Big Ole Sammich

Nothing fancy; but very good and filling. There were tons of vegan sandwich options. I wish they had more locations! Ikes is definitely on a whole other level compared to other fast food sandwich places

BaileySchneider

Points +2105

Vegan
19 Feb 2022

Amazing vegan options

This place has a HUGE list of vegetarian sandwich, most of which can easily be vegan. The nice thing is that you don’t have to tell them what to veganize, you just order the sandwich but ask to make it vegan.
I got the sally veganized and it was delicious. They use tofurkey slices for the turkey. The vegan cheese was a melted white cheese- not sure the brand. Veggies were fresh, especially the avocado!
Don’t skip the place us. Monterey isn’t the best when it comes to vegan options but this sun shop reigns supreme!

Pros: So many vegan options, Free parking lot , Good location

Cons: Super outdated inside

caw

Points +2541

Vegan
16 Oct 2021

Delicious

Loved the Meat Free Mike made vegan, probably the best sandwich I've ever had. Really generous portion size of sandwich, though fries portion was a bit small (and so tasty I wanted more)

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-16

Pros: So many vegan options

courtpline

Points +1024

Vegan
27 Apr 2021

It was alright

Husband and I both got Meatless Mike's with vegan cheese. They were pretty good, nothing fancy. Good lunch option downtown for vegans. I recommend ordering ahead to avoid waiting in long lines.

Pros: Almost all vegetarian options can be veganized, High quality ingredients, Fun sandwich options

Cons: Long lines and wait times, Lots of flies inside where they make the food

onedrewthree.hc

Points +86

Vegan
07 Aug 2020

Good as far as sandwiches go

I'm not much of a sandwich guy, but I could appreciate Ike's. I got the Sometimes I'm A Vegetarian (sub Marinara for Pesto and ask for it vegan).

Pros: Good variety, Helpful staff

AsherV

Points +82

Vegan
18 Feb 2020

Lots of vegan options

Great sandwiches, lots of personality, lots of vegan options. They even have vegan lollipops. Would recommend.

Pros: Good food , lots of options

Cons: Meat/dairy on the menu

VeggieAlan

Points +23

Vegetarian
27 Dec 2019

Lots of options!

Definitely a good fast food option with separate menu and many choices.

Pros: Separate veggie/vegan menu, Many choices!!!, Interesting combinations of sandwich toppings

Cons: Pricey for a fast food sandwich

LancasterKate

Points +128

Vegan
21 Oct 2019

Good for a quick, fresh lunch

Sandwich stop made to order and heated for you. Huge wall menu on display with a note against the long list of vegetarian options to say that many can be veganised. The server had a separate vegan menu behind the counter. As I’m not a fan of fake meats the server recommended I made a custom order and helped me choose a selection of nice grilled / pickled veg and salad with hot sauce. Ready in about 5 mins.

Pros: Tasty and fresh, Quick

Cons: Mostly fake meat options, No vegan cheese

dan&mia

Points +759

Vegetarian
16 Jun 2019

Quick and good

It's a good place for a sandwich

Kaseyfrench

Points +309

Vegan
18 May 2019

Tons of vegan sammies!

You can veganize most of the vegetarian sandwiches. The veganized ‘meatless mike’ is fantastic! Would give 5 stars just for that if the app would allow it on a non-veg restaurant.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

BeckyGallion

Points +22

Vegan
03 Nov 2018

5 Stars!!

Super fun sub shop! So many vegetarian and vegan options! Subs are super tasty! They offer vegan cheese, chicken, meatballs, Turkey, etc.

Pros: Subs are amazing Large Vegan/ Vegetarian menu

Cons: Pricey

Brenda Jauqe

Points +663

Vegan
03 Oct 2018

They offer vegan cheese

They have so many vegan options here. This is a great place for a quick bite to eat and to get a full on hearty sandwhich. Be sure to mention that you want something vegan when ordering. The restaurant is also in a great location for tourists. So after your meal you can walk downtown or see some historic buildings.

Pros: Lots of vegan options. , Great location

verenadakota

Points +188

Vegan
14 Jan 2018

Big sandwiches and many vegan options

Offer vegan turkey, chicken and cheese. Totally recommend.

veganjames

Points +28

Vegan
12 Oct 2017

One of my regular places

The area doesn't have many options and I spend a lot of time here. The sandwiches are good enough to keep me coming back. The sourdough is really good. The sandwich I get the most is the Vegan "Meatless Mike". Next to that the vegan "Captain Kirk" is pretty good.

Pros: vegan options, good bread, friendly staff

Cons: Not enough vegan options, Not a lot of toppings. Would like to see olives., A bit pricey

JohnFalstaff

Points +185

Vegan
04 Jul 2017

Good but not great

Stopped at Ike's on our arrival in Monterey, looking for a quick lunch. Had not visited an Ike's location before but internet search made it look like they were on the money and veg*n friendly.

The sandwiches we had were good, but nothing exceptional. I would eat there again, but I don't think I'd go out of my way to do so. They do offer a wide selection of creative sandwich offerings, with many vegetarian and vegan options.

We did have to change our orders (there were five of us) because they ran out of vegan chik'n. We got one sandwich with it, but two more of us had planned to order sandwiches with it and had to change. This was annoying for reasons I don't need to explain, but that was mitigated by the fact that the alternatives we got were good and, notably, the counter server was super apologetic and super willing to make amends. Unfortunate that it happened -- it shouldn't have, when so much of your veg*n menu includes it -- but the quality of a business is revealed in how they handle problems, and Ike's deserves much credit for handling this the right way.

Pros: Inventive sandwich combinations, Many veg*n options

Cons: Tasty ideas but unremarkable results, Seems a little pricey




This page has been viewed 4561 times.