• Ike's

  • (15)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sandwich shop chain originating from the San Francisco Bay Area. Offers a few designed vegan sandwiches as well option for customized ones using ingredients like vegan cheese and mock meats (vegan meatballs, chickn, etc.). Note: mock bacon is not vegan. Open Mon-Thu 10:30am-8:00pm, Fri-Sat 10:30am-9:00pm, Sun 10:30am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Ike's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by hypnosis19

hen1988

Points +228

Vegan
15 Feb 2024

It’s an Ike’s.

Not too much to add here - it’s an Ike’s! I have my go-to order and they supplied the goods.

The person ordering my food was a bit confused over the ‘make it vegan’ and I had to ask a couple times for them to put it in, but outside that pretty expected experience! Love a nice Ike’s sandwich as a treat 🤗

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-14

Advertisement

Itshannahsmith

Points +81

Vegan
10 Aug 2023

The Toad!

The Toad is a great sandwich with eggplant, marinara, avocado, and the choice of vegan cheese or no cheese! Also have gluten free bread option which is great! Very tasty!

FavVeganGal

Points +42

Vegan
19 May 2022

Meatless Mike

It was as very good and was definitely worth it!

Pros: Quite a few vegan options, Pretty realistic taste, Great service!

Cons: A little pricy , A little messy

zeyneptunckol

Points +22

Vegan
10 Jun 2021

Fast and delicious!!

I love the Meatless Mike sandwich!!! You have to specify that you want it vegan, they make it with vegan meatballs and cheese. It’s a fast and delicious option if you’re in Davis. I personally haven’t tried anything else but they have maybe 10 vegan sandwich options. They also do chicken, turkey and veggie sandwiches, you can check their menu online. Anyways really like this place, and the employees are lovely. One of them is a Swiftie and she was playing Taylor Swift the last time I was there haha. One sandwich is around 12 dollars i think but it’s a decent size and you have bread options. I recommend sourdough.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Easily Customizable

Cons: Only Sandwiches (but it is a sandwich place so…)

mymagicjourney

Points +737

Vegan
18 Jan 2020

The best sandwiches

I love their meatball sub. There are so many vegan options and everything is clearly labeled! Go during the week before 5 pm and get a discount if you have a student ID

ronrom96

Points +274

Vegan
30 Oct 2019

"Was" the best vegan sandwich shop

I use to be a regular but I had one of the most awful sandwich on Friday night, October 25, 2019. The sandwiches user to be a large, jam packed with lettuce, peppers, etc. However, recently the sandwiches have been awful. The sandwiches do not contain any peppers even if you ask for them and the sandwich maker forgot to include the protein. The sandwich was basically just bread. This used to be there best Ike's in the area but i won't be coming back here anymore. Just awful.

corinal

Points +1603

Vegan
16 Oct 2019

I'm a regular customer

I LOVE this place! Whenever I’m in the area of an Ike’s, I’m a regular😄Right now my favorite sandwiches are Vegansaurus (the vegan version of “Sometimes I’m a vegetarian”) and Vegan Handsome Owl. There are so so many vegan options, it’s amazing. And I love the vegan lollipop they give you for free :)

Pros: Tons of vegan options, Friendly staff

Cons: Not many seats

윤은혜

16 Oct 2019

nabenson

Points +610

Vegan
13 Oct 2019

Best vegan subs!

Great variety of vegan sandwiches that are so satisfying. Had the meatless ball sandwich and the pee wee. Would highly recommend both!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Delicious!

beerhamut

Points +156

Vegan
11 Oct 2019

Meatless Mike

That meatball sammich is incredible.

rmlvegan

Points +40

Vegan
11 Dec 2018

So many vegan choices!

Excellent choice of vegan sandwiches. Several bread choices. We had whole wheat and sour dough and both were good. We had the Gramps and the Handsome Owl. Both were tasty. Also loved that they added blow pops the the bag.

Pros: Great selection

Ali1

Points +20

Vegan
30 Dec 2017

Good

I usually get The Aggie with the vegan version of their sauce, vegan cheese, and vegetables. The have a lot of options and their staff always understands what vegan is. They also have a menu with ingredients if you ask for it from the cashier. The biggest downside of that their wheat bread is not vegan. Also for two people the total usually comes out around $20 so it’s a little more expensive than most sand which spots.

Pros: Knowledgeable staff , Many vegan options

Cons: Wheat bread is non vegan , Pricier than most sandwich places

Conniemm

Points +1559

Vegan
24 Oct 2017

Many vegan choices!

I was really happy to find Ike's. This is one of many locations throughout the Bay Area. I've been to the Davis restaurant two times.

They have a large veggie section on their menu and are knowledgeable about what changes need to be made to make a vegetarian sandwich vegan.

I've tried the Handsome Owl, Sometimes I'm a Vegetarian and the Gramps. They were all really good.

I'm glad an Ike's will be opening soon in my home town of Santa Cruz!

Pros: lots of vegan choices, fair pricing, friendly staff

True North

Points +773

Vegan
14 Apr 2017

vegan variety

Ikes is awesome. Most creative and delicious sandwich combos I've come across. My fav is the Pilgrim with cranberry sauce, siracha, and vegan turkey. they can sub vegan cheese for havarti if you'd like. So nice to have more than one option on a menu. they have 15 on the veggie menu. I've also used them for party trays and people are always wowed.

Pros: lots of creative vegan options, Friendly knowledgeable staff, easy modification to suit preference

Cool Cuisine

Points +156

Vegan
16 Mar 2017

I like Ike's

Ike's opened to long lines and is a popular NorCal chain. They have a large selection of sandwiches. We really enjoy the food with cool taste combinations. I like the Gramps (turkey/cranberry) and the Gramps (mushrooms/turkey) and Meatless Mike meatball sandwich. My husband likes the Handsome Owl. The sandwiches are enough for two meals. The staff is super friendly and helpful and seem to like their job. They use some products that are popular (Gardein, Tofurky). I prefer to ask them not to pre-cook the turkey. People love the other locations but it seems like the Davis location has very slow service, even when there are 4 staff and yours is the only order it can take 10-20 minutes. They cannot handle large groups or lines well. I like how they tack on a small fee to each order to provide better benefits for their employees. I'm cool with that.
As a side note: one night a young homeless man I know who is disheveled, mentally ill and speaks strangely and talks to voices came in and just stood in the middle of the room. They staff was very cool about it and when I offered to buy him dinner they were very respectful and friendly to him. They set a good vibe for acceptance for the other diners while the young man hung out and walked around while waiting for his food.

Pros: creative selection, large servings, delicious

Cons: slow service

hypnosis19

Points +96

Vegan
29 Jan 2017

Life-changing vegan sandwiches

You must try the Meatless Mike. It's a vegan meatball sub with sauce and vegan cheese. Absolutely incredible. Get it with the Dutch Crunch bread.

Pros: multiple vegan options, delicious, quick service

Cons: not enough seating




This page has been viewed 5353 times.