Organic ice cream parlor offering some vegan flavors like banana, pear, rose hip, blueberry, choclate-chili, and lemon. Also offers some savory food - please confirm if this is vegan-friendly. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-00:00.


Venue map for Iismeer
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Warzikus

frankentaler

Points +73

Vegan
18 Nov 2023

Very cool vegan BBQ

They offer two dishes which you can prepare on the table BBQ on your own. Tofu skewer was good and also the vegan burger with Beyond Meat patty. A few vegan sides (only 1 euro each) as well available all good and served with some vegan sauces. Highlight on the Island!

Pros: Friendly , Nice BBQ event , Delicious

Advertisement

livvel

Points +48

Vegan
03 Oct 2023

Viele vegane Optionen!!

Es gibt eine gute Auswahl an veganen Spießen und mehrere vegane Beilagen zwischen denen man wählen kann. Ich habe mich für den Räuchertofu Spieß und der Süßkartoffel mit Guacamole entschieden, was beides super lecker war! Dazu gab es eine Auswahl an Soßen😋

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-19

Robocook

Points +58

Vegan
15 Apr 2023

Leckeres Sorbet

Leckere Fruchtsorbetsorten. Als wir dort waren, gab es noch Schokolade- Chili. Hatte hintenrum ordentlich Dampf.

Pros: Ordentliche Auswahl an veganen Sorten

Sharlice

Points +435

Vegan
11 Apr 2023

Gut

Ich habe sowohl im Restaurant gegessen als auch das vegane Eis probiert.
Es gibt immer wechselnde vegane Optionen beim Eiswagen, die teilweise sehr ausgefallen sind aber immer sehr gut schmecken. (Bspw. Aronia und dunkle Schokolade mit Chilli)
Im Restaurant an den Tischen, an denen man selber grillt, sind die veganen Optionen gut gekennzeichnet. Es gibt viele vegane Beilagen, wie zum Bespiel Ofenkartoffeln mit Guacamole oder verschiedene Salate. Als ich dort war, war die einzige vegane Option zum selbst grillen ein Spieß mit Räuchertofu und Gemüse, der für den Preis nicht sonderlich gut geschmeckt hat und ziemlich ungewürzt war. Bei Optionen wie Elchfleisch war ich jedoch froh, überhaupt etwas gefunden zu haben:))

Pros: Viele Vegane Beilagen, Gute Kennzeichnung

Cons: Serviert Fleisch auch von Elchen

simmanuel

Points +109

Vegan
06 Jan 2023

Four for having choices

First of all: yes, it’s an ice cream shop AND a restaurant. I’ve only visited the restaurant. The focus lays on the event, not the food. Once you know that and are ok with it, it’s a great place to go especially since there are several (labelled) vegan choices including three on the table-barbecue (vegetables, vegetables tofu, fake meat burger). It’s fun to do those although I do find it harder to communicate with everybody grilling stuff and the glass walls and the fire on between each other. Well, I guess you can’t have it all.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-03

Pros: Everything labelled, Several choices, Barbecue on each table is adventurous

Cons: Rather small portions (I’m always very hungry), Food itself is average, some creative highlights

Brokkolisprosse

Points +62

Vegan
01 Sep 2022

Excellent experience!

Very unique place! Each table has their own grill. Menu has several vegan options. Staff is very friendly. Recommend!

fieenchen

Points +217

Vegan
20 Apr 2022

Leckeres Essen, schönes Restaurant

Wir haben im Bistroteil des Restaurants gegessen, welcher sehr schön dekoriert und gemütlich war. Die Veggie Platte war sehr lecker und sättigend! Zum Nachtisch habe ich mir einzelne Kugeln Eis bestellt, zu denen man auch noch Toppings auswählen kann. Leider ist auf der Karte nicht genau gekennzeichnet, welche Sorten vegan sind. Auf Nachfrage sagte der Kellner, dass das Zartbitter-Chili-Eis mit Milch gemacht wird. Auf der Internetseite habe ich dann später gelesen, dass es vegan ist. Ist natürlich halb so wild, aber eine Kennzeichnung wäre schön😄

Pros: Leckere vegane Optionen

Cons: Nur teilweise Kennzeichnung

LenaBaumert

Points +391

Vegan
30 Aug 2020

Awesome!!

It's a really nice and comfortable restaurant with a small eating area inside and a larger one outside.
You have grills on yoir table and there are many vegan options to choose from.
I had the quinoa balls with pineapple and a veggie skewer.
Each skewer comes with two side dishes you can choose
(baked sweet potato with guacamole, Couscous salad, celery /apple coleslaw,...
Everything was soo delicious and i enjoyed it very much.
Since it was my Birthday i got a huge bowl of ice cream.
Unfortunately they forgot that i am. Vegan and added whipped cream some dairy ice crem. But my non-vegan friends helped me and i just ate the sorbets and put the cream aside.
The staff was explaining everything and overall very nice😄

Pros: Many options, friendly and helpful staff, Good quality of food and beverages

Cons: Drinks/cocktail are quite expensive

Warzikus

Points +67

Vegan
20 Jun 2020

Delicious

Sehr freundliches Ambiente, das Essen selbst zu grillen hat Spaß gemacht und die Beilagen waren auch sehr lecker! Es gibt viele vegane Optionen und auch beim Eis zum Nachtisch hat man eine gute Auswahl!

Pros: Gute vegane Auswahl, Außergewöhnliches Essenserlebnis, Nettes Personal

Cons: Eher hochpreisig




This page has been viewed 2257 times.