• Ichikura Raman

  • (9)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Japanese
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Well known ramen shop in Hokkaido also serving vegan ramen. Call ahead to confirm. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-4:00am.


Venue map for Ichikura Raman
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by sajalbhargava

hagi

Points +605

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

Love ramen

It’s a typical ramen restaurant ,but doesn’t smell too heavy of oil and meat. The veggie ramen is on p.5 at the bottom. It has the same miso base as most other vegan ramens I’ve tried, but this one also has two pieces of fried tofu as a stand-in for meat. Anyway, it didn’t disappoint, just be ready to wait a bit for your order.

Advertisement

AnieBananie

Points +82

Vegetarian
02 Feb 2023

Highly Recommend!

Delicious vegan ramen! I came back twice (tbh there are very few options nearby but this is still the one meal in Japan I want to eat again!)

There is a simplified multi-language menu but stick with Google translate and the main menu to get the full description. They have 2 ramen options as well as gyoza, fries, edamame and fried burdock which are all animal-free.

The miso ramen was very yummy (I asked to remove the chilli as it is spicy by default otherwise) and it was so nice to finally eat a balanced meal. Unlike other ramen I’ve tried to far, this was so generous on toppings with beansprouts, corn, tofu etc. and very yummy noodles and broth.

The potato potage was really warming comfort food. Delicious flavour, just expect a food coma afterwards as it is carb heavy: Potato broth with noodles and fried breaded potato hash with corn to top.

canyounot

Points +25

Vegan
03 Jan 2022

Great restaurant in Hokkaido

With not many vegan-friendly restaurants in the area, I was definitely happy to find this place. Not one, but two vegan ramen options means that I’ll have to go there again.

Pros: Vegan ramen and also sides available, Good atmosphere

Bananas&Beer

Points +45

Vegan
09 Feb 2020

Delicious

There are 2 vegan dishes here. I had the Vegetable Potage Ramen from the halal menu, on which all the the ingredients are listed. Creamy and delicious. Amazing fried potato toppings. The other option has its own page of menu and clearly says "animal free." It has a miso base. Definitely one of the more vegan friendly places I have been to in Hokkaido.

frenchfry

Points +17

Vegetarian
19 Aug 2019

I would give five stars!

Unfortunately I can't give 5 stars cause the app allows only 4 stars for restaurants serving meat dishes as well. I don't get it... Whatever: very tasty vegan Ramen, friendly staff, english menu available. Got a nice ramen with potato and seaweed brooth. I will go there again tonight cause it's a very nice place to eat vegan in Asahikawa.

Ch_Ts

Points +34

Vegan
26 Jul 2019

Rich veggie ramen

According to the description (“animal free”) a vegan miso, as topping they added fried tofu, corn and sprouts. It was tasty but also very touristic, lots of Chinese and Muslim tourists.

MegumiSakurai

Points +48

Vegan
30 Mar 2019

Vegetable miso ramen is delicious!

Vegetable menu ramen is delicious

AkihiroShugo

Points +1106

Vegan
29 Mar 2019

Very nice vegan ramen!!

Vegepota ramen was great.

sajalbhargava

Points +13

Vegetarian
24 Sep 2018

Not Vegan, Not Vegetarian

It is halal friendly but definitely not vegan or vegetarian. Soup has fish in it. Should not be on Happy cow

Beggie

21 Oct 2019

Just had lunch at Ichikura. They have 3 Halal options. One is made with fish broth, 2 are veggie. Both were delicious!




This page has been viewed 2512 times.