Vegan
American
International
Organic
Fast food
Salad bar
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Breakfast

Vegan restaurant serving home style cuisine. Offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. Some options include sandwiches, salads, burgers, schnitzel, steak and more. Also has house-made ice cream. Located opposite to Barclays Bank and next to Greggs. Open Mon-Thu 11:00-18:00, Fri 10:00-15:30, Sun 10:30-18:00. During the holiday season open until 9pm. Please call to confirm.


Venue map for Ice Harvest
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by JasonMenc

bsdz

Points +98

Vegan
24 Aug 2023

Plain off-the-shelf food

A bit like an earlier review. The portions feel a little small. The food appears to be typical cheap supermarket off-the-shelf burgers, sausages, bread rolls, buns etc. All cooked and served with a significant markup. Good business model but nothing special to eat sadly.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-21

Advertisement

kennyp353

Points +1604

Vegetarian
10 Nov 2022

You get what you pay for

I paid for a double hot dog. Possibly the most disappointing icky little vegan sausages I've ever had, served in the cheapest smallest ten-for-a-pound bread roll that would make even Lidl blush. A small squirt of ketchup and mustard with a can of Coke for just short of a fiver. You could get a McPlant meal for that. And next time I would. Cos adding fries here would be the best part of another £4! Menu pricing seems to be all over the place.

I don't know, maybe I chose the wrong thing. But despite the very wide menu choice, if they can make a hot dog this disappointing, I won't be rushing back.

Pros: Change from a fiver

Cons: You get what you pay for

IceHarvestVeganKosher

25 Jul 2023

Thank you for your review and we’re sorry you weren’t satisfied. We pride ourselves in serving excellent food and good pricing. Double hot dog and coke 4.69 meal deal take away. Most people find it excellent value for 2 hot sausages in a hotdog bun plus drink. Maybe the double length sausages made the bun look small! Just a thought???

FFCBaz

Points +6

Non Veg
08 Sep 2022

Excellent

Really nice restaurant, friendly, helpful staff and very enjoyable, fresh, tasty food. Looking forward to going back again.

Pros: Friendly helpful staff, Fresh tasty food

Cons: Nothing

itsmeagain

Points +474

Vegan
25 May 2022

Overtalkative manager

Overtalkative owner, just constantly chatting while I ate.
Food is tasty and very overpriced.
Sadly the place could be a bit tidier and a tad cleaner.
The menu contains some splendid pure fruit smoothies and they are gorgeous.
I will not give more than three stars though.
Thanks.

Pros: Vegan , Tasty

Cons: Overtalkative owner , Prices, Disarray of the cafe.

IceHarvestVeganKosher

26 May 2022

Dear Member
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your meal. The owner was not in the restaurant that day but your comments have been passed on to our wonderful serving staff. Thank you for letting us know.

Huraiquire

14 Jul 2022

Lol! I love your reviews. I’m dead. 🤣 over-chatty staff. I can’t even.

TARAMCDONALD

Points +8040

Vegan
16 May 2022

Wow! Everything was amazing!!!

Such a gem on Bournemouth High Street! I loved everything and was also really special to meet the owner, had recently come back from Jordan and had brought dates from there which was added to my avocado and date milkshake which was delicious. For the main I opted for the five chicken and bacon wrap which was full of fresh vegetables, flavour was really good and had a side portion of chips, the best chips of my life I don’t know what he did to make them taste so good and he wouldn’t tell me either 😛. A real treat and will definitely come back again when I’m next in Bournemouth.

Pros: Great tasty and good quality food , Amazing owner & central location , Loved everything

Vegan-kid

Points +46

Vegan
01 Sep 2021

Yummy

This place is spot on. If in Bournemouth be sure to give it a go. All vegan and great selection. Very friendly and helpful. Offered suggestions. Takeaway service available as well

Pros: Great selection , 100% vegan, Friendly

Cons: Hard to find parking

harrychester

Points +78

Vegan
19 Aug 2021

Biggest vegan menu I've ever seen

Had a wrap, chips, milkshake, smoothie, churos and a coffee and it was all amazing. Can't recommend enough.

Pros: Amazing menu

MdJ

Points +117

Vegan
09 Aug 2021

Slightly elusive but really good

When in the restaurant it’s not as obvious as one would expect that the place is actually vegan, but one sign outside and the owner confirmed it is. We had the ice cream and it was exceptionally good!

Clud

Points +16

Vegan
25 Jul 2021

Outstanding!!!

This is hands down the best Vegan restaurant we’ve EVER been to!!!
We had trouble choosing what to have as the menu is so enticing- everything sounded amazing!
The food is out of this world! Fresh, delicious and plentiful.
The staff are so helpful and friendly
We will definitely be back!

JasonMenc

Points +35

Vegan
Owner
14 Feb 2021

Excellent

Really cool restaurant with an MG classic car sitting in the middle of the store. Great vegan food. Definitely coming back!

Pros: 100% Vegan restaurant

Cons: Not enough tables so you need to book.




This page has been viewed 5245 times.