Vegan
Organic
Salad bar
Juice bar
Take-out
Caribbean
Gluten-free
Jamaican

Ital food in downtown Kingston. Serves burgers, sip, mixed platters and juices. Open late nights, call beforehand to see what he has left and what time he closes Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Ibo Spice
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by BlissAlexandra

Dekkah

Points +28

Vegan
10 Jan 2024

Great

Flavor-ingredients were on point #Veganuary

Advertisement

tinolg

Points +20

Vegan
02 Jan 2024

Nice hidden gem

Food was good and we got a nice mixed plate with ackee, avocado (pear) chickpea stew
Everything is vegan and the chefs are vegan aswell. They dont eat rice or flower neither

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-02

mikaylayl

Points +62

Vegan
17 Aug 2023

Eww

I was expecting it to be a little rough but this place cannot be safe to eat in. It's a shack filled with trash and piles of junk. It looks like a homeless encampment and the lady appeared to be cooking and storing food in filthy dishes. I was in shock at how bad it was I just turned right around and left I don't care how top rated this place is they need to clean up. I wish I could give 0 stars but happy cow trying to be nice.

Seelinaaax

Points +62

Vegan
01 Jul 2023

Best place for vegan food in Kingston where I've been

When I was there the first time the food was a bit too spicy for me but the second time when I told them not to do it this spicy it was perfect. You need to try the vegan burger made with breadfruit and add plantain! 😍 best burger I ever had! And I can recommend the blue drink. The people there are kind.

Miss_Ananas

Points +45

Vegan
09 Mar 2022

Very special place!

I keep on coming back to this place. The breadfruit burger is just amazing! Perfect for vegan and gluten-free diet and really affordable!Outdoor seating in the back available. Try the herbal juice/ice-tea!

nycmely

Points +54

Vegan
14 Nov 2021

Fantastic healthy, affordable food!!!

Found this place on happy cow and thought it was abandoned based on where it's located but upon entering there is a welcoming vibe. I had two breadfruit/chickpea burgers and a soursop drink. My friend had an entire meal and a porridge. There is seating in the back. Loved it!!!

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-14

Pros: Affordable, Healthy

yella

Points +32

Vegan
06 Mar 2020

Wow

That burger is out of this world! Must try when you are in Kingston

jvorld

Points +32

Vegetarian
19 Nov 2019

Great food, wonderful people

I just passed through for some fritters and little snacks which were quite tasty. They have a nice yard to sit, it's a big rough and downtown style but the people there are great and I'll gladly go back for a full meal :)

BlissAlexandra

Points +261

Vegan
08 Aug 2019

Saw him at Kingston Night Market

Had a delicious burger made with breadfruit, salad, homemade sauces and chickpea patty — was delicious! Also had sip, yummy cherry juice and many other natural juices. He is based downtown Kingston and he says he’s ‘Always open’😂. Depending on the time call in the evening to see if he has food left and if he’s open, I’ve called after 8pm before and he’s been open and had loads of food so I think he closes quite late.

Pros: Local , Inexpensive , Delicious food




This page has been viewed 3020 times.