• Hwa Jin Vegetarian 華津素食

  • (13)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Chinese
Take-out

華津素食 is located at 200m away from Bukit Gombak MRT train station. Serves economic rice and Chinese tze char (a la carte) dishes including toufu seaweed soup, lemon chicken, mee goreng, hor fun, and mee siam. For lunch these are the daily specials. Open Mon-Tue 6:30am-2:30pm, 5:30pm-9:30pm, Thu-Sun 6:30am-2:30pm, 5:30pm-9:30pm.


Venue map for Hwa Jin Vegetarian 華津素食
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by YiWei

VeggieTemptation

Points +569

Vegetarian
02 Sep 2022

Weekly dose of Laksa & Dried Noodles for years

I have been having these 2 same dishes weekly for years! And I still love it soooo much. I come there every single Thur for Laksa and once a week for dried noodles 干捞面, even during Covid. If I’m ever asked to choose my last dish of my life, it will be their Laksa! 😂 This is the best Laksa in my opinion.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-02

Pros: Reasonable priced , Easy parking

Advertisement

SKNg

Points +2036

Vegetarian
20 Jun 2022

Vegetarian food

Sells various noodle and mixed vegetables rice..Special meals on daily menu like lontong, dumpling noodles, mala noodles, dry or soup noodles..

Pros: Coffee is good

AdelOng

Points +16855

Vegan
29 Dec 2021

Assam Fish Head Curry

Visited again and probably the last time.
Salty oily and starchy.


14/1/2020
Decent taste. For those who love sour dishes

Updated from previous review on 2020-01-14

Jiefu

Points +923

Vegetarian
25 Sep 2021

Restaurant quite big and look good

Many choices. Some dishes contain egg and clearly indicated on the menu.

RoyChm

Points +15

Vegetarian
05 Jul 2021

Good

Vegetable rice in the morning with daily specials.

Kelley

Points +258

Vegan
08 Dec 2020

Reasonable price, friendly service!

Very reasonable prices! Ordered 干捞面 (dry noodle), really nice!

Will visit again

Peace ...

Points +3136

Vegetarian
16 May 2019

A normal eatery with a very simple Zhi Char Menu ...

Was at Bukit Gombak MRT area and saw this eatery. It’s like a mini coffee shop with a standalone stall feel. Small eatery with a very simple Zhi Char menu.

Nothing that special on the menu. But the price is really very affordable and there’re quite a number of diner there.

Customisation is not allow – I wanted to change Mee to Bee Hoon for the Mee Goreng but was rejected. Served by a new staff just arrived from China, first day of work, she was friendly.

Ordered the Dry Hor Fun ($4) but was a little too oily for me.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: No aircon

benz888

Points +100

Vegetarian
29 Nov 2018

Nice food

Food are nice. Usually quite crowded

Nelsonpang

Points +41

Vegetarian
11 Aug 2018

Service to bad

Waiting time too Long... And not order first serving first, I order first say need fast, but late order then me 1 table 10 people serving first and and more just come 5 min done serving, but I still waiting......

Pros: Malay mee can’t be order if need fast, Hokan mee can’t be order if need fast, Not first come first servings.

Cons: Not for volume

Amy_n_n

Points +2770

Vegan
16 Apr 2018

Good and Cheap Food

They have a lot of veg version of local delights ranged from laksa, chicken rice, mee siam, nasi lemak etc. from morning till 1pm.

From 5pm onwards, they will provide zi char.

Food taste is good and serving time is rather short.

Do tell the staff there to opt out for egg and milk in some dishes.

Pros: Big portion, Cheap Price

Cons: A bit oily

Peace ...

16 May 2019

Agree : ) a bit oily. Cheap - very affordable.

consciouscookieee

Points +630

Mostly Veg
21 Mar 2018

Yummy but oily food

Yummy but pretty oily ‘deer meat’ & stir-fried veggies >

Pros: Tasty

Cons: Oily

tyko_guy

Points +75

Vegetarian
27 Feb 2018

Cheap and good food

Been eating here since I was very young. Taste has remain very good and unchanged since then. Very worth the price too.

YiWei

Points +349

Vegetarian
07 Jun 2017

great for breakfast

The beehoon here is nice, tad salty .. like coming here early on weekends. If too late, Long queue and no tables available. Not liking the dinner zichar menu cos the noodles don't taste nice ..




This page has been viewed 14786 times.