Vegan
Organic
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
European
Middle Eastern
Breakfast

A modern vegan restaurant with an adjoining take-out vegan deli. Offers burgers, Middle Eastern inspired sharing dishes, natural wines, craft beer and coffee. Open Tue-Sun 09:00-22:00. Closed Mon.


Venue map for HUMM Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

54 Reviews

First Review by Den.R

Cat27

Points +384

Vegan
24 Feb 2024

Tasty but expensive

There's lots of different plates so lots of variety. But be prepared to spend quite a lot - it is small plates style so you need several yet each one is about €12...
We tried butternut squash with hazelnut sauce and kale, kimchi toastie, and a salad. Kimchi toastie definitely the stand out (and the most food)!
Service was unfortunately quite slow...

Pros: Variety

Cons: Expensive , Slow service

Advertisement

wohtek_ph

Points +133

Vegan
23 Jan 2024

Delicious food, friendly staff

Food is amazing, innovative options as well which makes your experience more exciting while trying new stuff not just same foods everywhere you go/travel. Very good coffee and perfect dirty chai. #Veganuary

Pros: Delicious food, Innovative , Amazing dirty chai

DaantjeKuypers

Points +96

Vegan
26 Nov 2023

Verzorgd en lekker

Elke keer bij Humm is het lekker en verzorgd eten. Hun ontbijtformule is een echte aanrader! Hierbij krijg je drie dips, mini gevulde pita broodjes, croissant en Granola. Allemaal super lekker!

Pros: Vriendelijk personeel , Goede locatie, Heerlijk eten

SamanthaVictoria

Points +769

Vegan
16 Nov 2023

Amazing flavors

WOW! The use of herbs was fantastic, very flavorful and fresh meal. Highly recommend.

milcheto

Points +1367

Vegan
11 Nov 2023

Great Middle Eastern Food

The place is gorgeous, it feels super cozy. The staff is very friendly. And the food is: brilliant. The menu is limited, but everything is executed exceptionally. I was genuinly impressed. Probably the best falafel plate I’ve ever had in my life. The eggplant plate was also very good
They have a separate place for take outs.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-11

Pros: The food, The place, The people

Mathias_HRO

Points +28

Vegan
28 Oct 2023

Sehr lecker

Essen super lecker. Schnelle Bedienung. Am besten reservieren, wenn man nicht gerade alleine unterwegs ist…

RoxanneMols

Points +326

Vegan
16 Oct 2023

Seitan!!!! 😍

The mushroom croquettes are amazing 🤩 There are so many high protein options, of which many seitan-dishes.

Pros: Seitan, High protein, Vegan croquettes

chr.wlk

Points +58

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

Delicious

We had a hummus bowl and croquettes at the deli. It was extraordinarily delicious.

valflts

Points +108

Vegan
23 Sep 2023

Delicious

Delicious, good portions, I highly recommand.
The restaurant has a nice atmosphere. It's colorful and it has a nice harmony. Maybe a bit cold inside though (but the weather is changin really fast those days)

Pros: Well-sized portions, Delicious food, Cozy restaurant

Cons: Restaurant a bit cold

Seppel

Points +784

Vegan
30 Jul 2023

Great experience

We had some shared dishes which all were creative and very tasty e.g. miso sauce for the greens. Service was quick and friendly. All in all it was a great experience!

irisvdn

Points +117

Vegan
30 Jul 2023

Lekker!

Had een kurkuma latte & pita. Erg lekker

TrudiBruges

Points +18683

Vegan
09 Jul 2023

Very nice lunch

Had the shoarmageddon (with seitan pieces, mushrooms and cole slaw and more, 16€), and return of the pita (with seitan, cole slaw, pickled cabbage and more). Nice, but a bit too much slaw on the whole.
Great homemade elderflower lemonade 👌🍹

A very nicely renovated interior, although inside was a bit too loud for us. We had a relaxed lunch on the terrace (not so much traffic in the area, being a Sunday).

We bought some lemon cakes 🍋and chocolate cake 🍰🍫 home with us, these were really delicious 👌

Not accessible - small step to get in, toilets on ground floor, didnt see an accessible toilet.

Doortjez

Points +5216

Vegan
03 Jul 2023

Excellent food and vibes!

24-12-21: Really love what they're doing here at HUMM. Not only fully vegan but also focusing on zero waste and cooking with organic produce.
The food was absolutely delicious and service was friendly as well. They even offered to put our leftover dips in containers so we could take them home.

02-07-23: Visited again and everything was still great. There was no space left inside but the patio is just as comfortable as inside as all doors are opened and there is no wind there. The only downside that there is no cover when it rains so be sure to check the weather!

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-24

Pros: Excellent food, friendly service, vegan, organic AND zero-waste

Cons: Not super comfortable seating, parking nearby isn't easy

Feli_M

Points +696

Vegan
30 Jun 2023

Extraordinary experience

Great food! The menu is quite special and creative: Middle Eastern kitchen with a lot of different incredients (spices, vegetables, miso...). If you are looking for something special, this is the place! (But it is expensive)
A nice side note: When ordering water, refill is free

mrmo

Points +298

Vegan
14 Jun 2023

Sehr empfehlenswert

Eine schöne Location mit schmackhaftem Essen zum Teil „neu“ definiert. Wir haben es genossen.

panguerreiro

Points +97

Vegan
22 May 2023

Simply delicious

I finally managed to get a table at Humm and it was really worth the wait! Delicious Middle Eastern food, super tasty, fresh and well presented. Also the share for two deal managed to feed 4 of us

Pros: All vegan Middle Eastern delights , Possible to take away , Cosy location

Cons: Non

rxanamz

Points +1014

Vegan
20 May 2023

Great food

I really like their menu. The food is very flavourful and fresh, allergens are clearly labled. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. The vegan dahl is amazing. Would definitely recommend.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-17

LieseFaye

Points +23

Mostly Veg
20 May 2023

Superlekker!

Heel lekker gegeten, uitgebreide keuze

Pros: Uitgebreide keuze , Heel lekker, Vriendelijke bediening

darleen92

Points +110

Vegan
06 May 2023

The best place to eat with friends

Everything is plantbased, it has a nice atmosphere and it's perfect to go there with friends and order a bit of everything and share.
If you're in a hurry you can also order some of the same dishes from their deli across the street :-)

Pros: Delicious, vegan food, Chill atmosphere

Grosse-Leege

Points +40

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Could go there every day!

You might think that you‘ve had this kind kind of food many times. Here‘s the next level!

Pros: Nice location - area, decoration, Generous portions, Yummy!

Cons: Crowded place, you might need to wait

food4ricky

Points +952

Vegan
09 Apr 2023

Shoarmageddon

Tasty af pita's with flavour combo's I haven't tasted before. Really liked it!

AnJacobs

Points +27

Vegan
25 Feb 2023

Aanrader

Absolute aanrader! Van ontbijt tot pita en share platters, alles is hier lekker afgekruid. Snelle en vriendelijke bediening. Wij gaan zeker terug.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-25

Pros: Enkel vegan, Veel smaak, Snelle en vriendelijke bediening

SquirrelDi

Points +4090

Vegan
12 Feb 2023

Delicious food

Great menu of Middle East inspired dishes with an innovative touch. Delicious and nutritious :)

lizzy2929

Points +66

Vegan
05 Jan 2023

Tasty

The food was delicious, and so many options, great drinks too. there was an issue with our order so we had to wait a while but they have us some free cocktails due to that. Waiters were really friendly #Veganuary

Pros: Great choices, Fresh food

Hrafn.Enginnson

Points +599

Vegan
14 Dec 2022

Great food!

What an amazing choice of food, and it's delicious to boot!
The music and the decoration is welcoming.
Go here, now, you won't be disappointed .

Pros: Amazing food, Reasonable prizes, Friendly staff

Cons: Too many choices!

DannyDienEne

Points +145

Vegetarian
25 Nov 2022

Lekker en alles

Mooie zaak met lekker eten

Pros: Mooi, Lekker, Hartje Antwerpen

Cons: Geen gevonden

MargauxVanMaele

Points +123

Vegan
01 Nov 2022

Delicious!

Good food, good quality, just yom yom yom. And cosy!




This page has been viewed 10450 times.